Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Luvit
10/23/20 05:52 am
did nocturnal light just disappear for anyone else? like between last week and this week going from accessible to completely defunct?
Babygyrl
10/22/20 05:25 am
It’s season 4 during the my will be done spell spike and Buffy claim each other and after the spell I manly remember were willow tries to undo the clam by useing a spell for werewolves it doesn’t
immortalangel08
09/29/20 12:22 am
Hello, it’s been a bit
Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For The Letter Series
Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 08/28/2012 - 01:05 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Pretty cute.

Author's Response: Thank you! This was my first serious attempt hopefully they get better!

Reviewer: cindia99 Signed Date: 07/25/2012 - 12:22 pm Title: Dear Diary

It's been a long time since I am a regular visitor to your blog and I spend a very relaxing time.
It is a pleasure to visit you.
good luck

horoscope

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 06/13/2012 - 11:51 pm Title: From the Personal Journal of Rupert Giles Volume 1

I always wondered after Joyce learned about Buffy being the Slayer why Buffy or Giles didn’t insist on her learning self-defense. Thanks for sharing this great fic with us – looking forward to Volume II.

Author's Response: Sorry it took me so long to reply. My email for some strange reason keeps dumping these messages in spam! That bugged me too. Especially after Darla and Kralik had a shot at her! You would think they would have insisted on teaching her something. Volume II will be done. Right now I am working on another story but I will write it.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 06/10/2012 - 08:31 pm Title: From the Personal Journal of Rupert Giles Volume 1

Loved how Giles chuckles when he thinks of their claim! Thanks again for another great update, more soon please.

Author's Response: Glad you are enjoying it! Next update on Wednesday.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 06/03/2012 - 02:58 pm Title: From the Personal Journal of Rupert Giles Volume 1

This Giles is even able to give a fair assessment of Angel and no one can ever blame Giles for being biased against Angel/Angelous. It would be nice if he was able to help Xander grow up. Thanks for another wonderful update, more soon please.

Author's Response: No Giles has every reason to hate Angel(us) and I can't say I blame him for questioning Angel's motives. I think that was the biggest problem! No one ever questioned Angel. He did what ever he wanted. Personally I think it would take a team of psychologists to get Xander to grow up.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/20/2012 - 09:30 pm Title: From the Personal Journal of Rupert Giles Volume 1

Reading this is better than watching the episodes because not only can I see them happening in my mind, Giles is as he should have been before the series ended. Thanks for another great update, more soon please.

Author's Response: I always had high hopes for Giles on the show. But the writers let me down. But then so did most of the characters. They had such potential, but they never really talked and were content to just sweep things under the rug and never deal with them. I like fanfic better!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/17/2012 - 10:18 pm Title: From the Personal Journal of Rupert Giles Volume 1

I can't believe how I like Giles more and more in this fic!! Love, love, love it! More soon please.

Author's Response: Thanks! You have no idea how much that means to me! :) That moment when Giles goes to Spike after he was chipped and tries to talk to him about redemption. I always wondered why he didn't try again later especially after Spike had started to actively help them. If Giles had gotten on board the Spike can be good train things probably would have gone so much better for everyone including our favorite couple.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/15/2012 - 12:53 am Title: From the Personal Journal of Rupert Giles Volume 1

I can’t believe how much I like this reasonable Giles. By the end of the series I had a very strong dislike for him. Thanks for the update, more soon please.

Author's Response: I hated what he and Wood plotted, but in a way I felt sorry for him too. I always wondered why he never tried to understand why Angel and Spike were so different. He knew Spike loved Dru. And he knew Angel was incapable of love without his soul. You would think that plus Spike seeking his soul would have sent him into research heaven. This is just me trying to fix it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/08/2012 - 01:07 pm Title: From the Personal Journal of Rupert Giles Volume 1

Yippee! The next installment!! I like how Giles is rethinking his opinion about vampires after the truce during the Acathla incident. Thanks for continuing this series; I’m looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for sticking with the series! I'm glad you like it. I always hoped that Giles would have let the inner researcher out and tried to find out why Angel and Spike were so different.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 05/04/2012 - 11:43 am Title: Dear Diary

I have to disagree with Dawn; Ben’s killer is a jerk, regardless of taking care of the Glory problem for them. Thanks for a great story, looking forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Well from Dawn's point of view the terror is over so that gives him some brownie points as far as she is concerned. But she does still think he is jerk in every other aspect! Thanks for reading! The third story will be posted soon.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/30/2012 - 10:52 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Sweet story :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 04/30/2012 - 12:04 pm Title: Dear Diary

I really love how Spike asked Dawn to teach him how to ice skate!! I don’t understand how Dawn could get over her crush on Spike – it’s been years and I’m still crushing on him!!!

Author's Response: Spike doesn't like to look silly in front of people but I would think he would feel safe to be silly with Dawn. I'm still crushing on him too!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 04/25/2012 - 02:17 pm Title: Dear Diary

I’ve been keeping up with this series on another site and I love it! Thanks for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you like it that you found it here and are reading it again! I hope you keep enjoying it.

Reviewer: ME Anonymous Date: 04/16/2012 - 12:55 am Title: Letters to a Friend

Lovely little story. I loved some of the insights you had that should have been in the series.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm one of those people who yell at the tv so this is my way of yelling at them and calling them on their stuff! :)

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/15/2012 - 03:24 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Loved it just as much as the first time! I feel better now that I was able to review every chapter, so thanks for giving me that chance :P

Author's Response: Thanks! Now that this one is posted in full, I will start posting the second one.

Reviewer: over the top Anonymous Date: 04/15/2012 - 02:34 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Lamest finish ever!! you seem to just want to wrap it up, very unsatisfying....

Author's Response: I am sorry you feel that way. I don't know if it helps or not, but there are two more stories in the series. Each one goes a little further in the story. I would love it if you read them but if you don't think you would like them by all means give them a pass. But thank you for reading to begin with.

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/05/2012 - 07:58 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

This is one of my favorite chapters. Perfect fluffy Spuffy wonderfulness!

Spike helping Buffy with poetry, Spike and Buffy watching Passions, Spike and Buffy going dancing at the Bronze...

...Adorable!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am so glad you liked it. Can you imagine dancing with Spike?! OMG

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 04/02/2012 - 03:43 am Title: Letters to a Friend

Yay! Saving!

Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/01/2012 - 12:31 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Giles didn't call the council because they didn't have writers like you to write such an excellent plot change. Joss is a dummy sometimes!

Author's Response: Well I get why Joss did it that way. When Spike got them to turn on each other it was to show how they were starting to drift apart. So having them take on the military and do the enjoining spell was supposed to show them re-establishing their friendship and making it stronger. Unfortunately it didn't really work because they never sat down and talked to each other so they drifted apart again in later seasons.

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/01/2012 - 12:11 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

The council helping is how it should have gone down! And Spike passed out for a week? Poor thing :(

"They're still human- they're just sucking at it." Perfect Xander line :)

Author's Response: That always bothered me. I mean okay Buffy and Giles weren't working with the council any more but still. For all intents and purposes Buffy was at the time the only active slayer. I always thought if Giles had called the council they would have stepped in and helped with the Initiative as soon as Maggie tried to kill Buffy. The slayer line doesn't run through her anymore but since Faith isn't slaying they needed Buffy, alive and slaying. So why he never called them is beyond me.

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 03/30/2012 - 02:58 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

ohmy gosh! this is so good! and so very different! i dont think you can right fast enough for how excited i am!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 03/28/2012 - 11:06 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Buffy to the rescue! Joyce is so sweet in the way she talks about Spike.I hate Riley with a passion. Story is just as wonderful if not better the second time around. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hate Riley just as much let me tell you! I liked Joyce, sure she was harsh before she knew about the slaying gig but after she found out she was much better. I always thought if Buffy had confided in her earlier life would have been easier for her. How many vamps are going to sit and have hot chocolate with the slayers mother? The two of them could be great friends.

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 03/22/2012 - 06:33 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Great Chapter! I loved the letter to Joyce about Spike changing his ways; you do his voice well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think she was the only one who could have reached him at that point in time. She treated him differently than Angel, it almost seemed like she saw the man inside during season 3.

Reviewer: Liz Anonymous Date: 03/22/2012 - 09:01 am Title: Letters to a Friend

I love this story you've got me hooked x please write more x I really want to know what happens next x


Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying it. The story is finished I just like drawing it out! hehe

Reviewer: Crazylife Anonymous Date: 03/21/2012 - 11:41 pm Title: Letters to a Friend

Love the letters back & forth! Hoping for a quick rescue for Spike.

Author's Response: Thanks! It wont take long to get him out but it wont be fast enough for him!

You must login (register) to review.