Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For The Headstone
Reviewer: denhui Signed Date: 08/18/2014 - 03:29 am Title: The Headstone

replica watches replica watches maternity bridesmaid dresses maternity bridesmaid dressescheap replica cartier watch roadster watch automatic black dial roman marking replica breitling watches replica breitling watches

Reviewer: comicbound Anonymous Date: 03/17/2013 - 11:38 am Title: The Headstone

a little long winded but makes my heart happy nonetheless.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 09/22/2012 - 06:23 am Title: The Headstone

This is so lovely. Achingly beautiful.

Reviewer: sta Anonymous Date: 01/06/2007 - 03:02 pm Title: The Headstone

WOW. I am in awe. That was so touching and so clever. What a great twist on things to have them build such a relationship while she was dead. The writing was outstanding and you really know how to speak in voices of the characters. This is one of the best things I have read in a long while. Thanks

Reviewer: SinisterChic Signed Date: 10/20/2006 - 12:38 pm Title: The Headstone

That just about made me cry, and I NEVER cry over stories. Spike's characterization was amazing.

Reviewer: SinisterChic Signed Date: 10/20/2006 - 12:37 pm Title: The Headstone

That just about made me cry, and I NEVER cry over stories. Spike's characterization was amazing.

Reviewer: saradane Anonymous Date: 09/28/2006 - 11:38 pm Title: The Headstone

That was beautiful.

Reviewer: Gais Anonymous Date: 09/23/2006 - 02:59 pm Title: The Headstone

omg....i think ill still b crying in an hour. that was beautiful.

Reviewer: tina Anonymous Date: 09/23/2006 - 12:34 am Title: The Headstone

AWEEE that was so amazingly written .. you made me tear up wowowowow that was so deep this is now one of my favorites :]

Reviewer: anon462 Anonymous Date: 09/20/2006 - 12:22 am Title: The Headstone

This was a wonderful story. Thank You for writting it.

Reviewer: Inara Signed Date: 09/19/2006 - 05:13 am Title: The Headstone

That was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I absolutly loved it. You did an excellent job. Congradulations.

Reviewer: Cece Anonymous Date: 09/18/2006 - 03:43 am Title: The Headstone

I am one of those who was afraid to read because you could "tell" from the title that it would an emotional one. But I'm glad that I did, at a time when I need to smile, I did. Thank you for that.

Reviewer: Crystal Pegasus Anonymous Date: 09/18/2006 - 12:02 am Title: The Headstone

And that's the way it should of been! Excellent story. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: spikes_heart Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 08:17 pm Title: The Headstone

*wails** at the beautifulness. So very evocative.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 07:14 pm Title: The Headstone

Beautiful, emotional,gut wrenchimg and tender. Thank you for letting her remember and returning his love. Well written. Thank you for the wonderful tale.

Reviewer: Sara M. Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 05:21 pm Title: The Headstone

Dark, yet sweet. Very different, I like it. Will we be seeing more?

Reviewer: AJ Hofacre Signed Date: 09/17/2006 - 04:56 pm Title: The Headstone

I didn't want to read this story when I first saw it. I honestly hadn't even realized that you had written it, because all I saw was the title, and I shied away. Anything that had mention of Buffy's death and Spike's misery because of it tears me up from the inside out.

It was while I was reading your most recent chapter of "Possession" that I realized you'd written this story. Since I'm a great fan of your work -- Beloved in Blood is the best story I've read in ages -- I decided to just suck up my nerves, read The Headstone, and at least give it a chance.

I'm so glad I did. You stayed true to character. You made me cry, and ache and mourn Buffy all over again, right along with Spike.

And I smiled the most I ever smiled when I read your ending. The grief in my heart from reading this story lightened, and I was happy again.

That's what a story should do. Congratulations. And thank you, thank you so much.

Maybe we should send this to Joss...

Reviewer: Kimmie Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 02:38 pm Title: The Headstone

Forgot to say this ...... Thank you for your writing, it is truly a gift that you chose to share. We are blessed out her in fan land.

Reviewer: Kimmie Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 02:33 pm Title: The Headstone

I am speechless .... or wordless. I have been sitting here trying to find the words to convey the impact of this piece of work of yours on my blown away little mind. Anything that I try to say is just not going to begin to touch how amazing this passage is.

I always wished that the series had gone in this type of a compassionate direction ... never could figure out why it all went so haywire, especially with such an incredibly deep, compasionate, one of a kind character as Spike to work with. They totally derailed the show once Buffy came back. But WOW, you put that train on the tracks and really went full speed ahead with it. And in such an beautiful touching manner.

I said before that you have an amazing econmy with the English language ... I am saying it again. Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: blueberrykarma Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 09:21 am Title: The Headstone

this is the best fic i have ever read...i will be reading more of your beautiful work in the future...simply amazing... i was left breathless and speechless....as many have said lol i really wish it would have gone this way..fantastic job...perfection

Reviewer: wall_flower Signed Date: 09/17/2006 - 09:09 am Title: The Headstone

That was a complete master-piece. Absolutely beautiful and heart-wrenchingly painful. I find myself rendered speechless.

Loved it.

Reviewer: Tanja Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 05:55 am Title: The Headstone

Absolutely stunning! I love this story so much, you did an amazing job. I can't wait to read more of your stories, you capture the characters' emotions perfectly... keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 02:29 am Title: The Headstone

"But loving Spike? That was something that dying had given her. Something she’d brought back. Something that her human memory had tried to reconcile with the experiences of a non-human entity. She’d loved him wholly in Heaven."--And she heard him every night and bade the wind comfort him. That was beautiful. And I believe Spike would hold onto his grief it it were all he could keep of Buffy. So deep and so true to character. I loved every bit of it. And Spikes tearful rants, amazing. All of it amazing. Thank you so much for sharing.

Reviewer: shelly Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 02:14 am Title: The Headstone

extremely touching! i loved it

Reviewer: RB Anonymous Date: 09/17/2006 - 01:49 am Title: The Headstone

Beautiful. If only it had really gone that way. Looking forward to reading more of your stories.