Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Loose Ends
Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/27/2015 - 04:07 am Title: Epilogue

Having a great time reading your series again -

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/26/2015 - 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 7

Glad to see that Nathan has not turned out as a weak vampire slave to his demon and can think for himself and make his own choices.
Feel sorry for Dru even with all her evil darkness - she is after all a tragic victim of Angelus.

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/26/2015 - 09:16 pm Title: Chapter 6

Poor Spike - I hope your Nathan does not turn out to be a plant and traitor, it would be great to have another vampire who does something good to go with Spike.

What about Xander? can't imagine that Spike would go with the draining, but I can see Xander offering him the blood he needs. Of course, shades of Giles' torture comes to mind.

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 08/26/2015 - 01:35 pm Title: Chapter 3

Always love the Spike Great Cook - like how you handled the Buffy much deserved financial change - imagine the CoW with all their financial resources not helping finance their Slayer.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/02/2012 - 12:14 am Title: Epilogue

Very enjoyable. Glad to see all parties accepting Spike and even Nathan for that matter. Need to send Dru to LA to keep Angel busy I'd wager. Ready for more. But not not tonight. A lovely series you've put out.

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I hope you continue to read and enjoy the series.

Reviewer: Larserus Anonymous Date: 01/14/2012 - 02:12 pm Title: Chapter 2b

Really lost interest with the 3-way with Angel. No way would Spike be willing to do that. He'd be too jealous and hurt knowing that Buffy would do those things with him.

Otherwise, it's well written, I enjoy your style of writing, it's just not for me.

Author's Response: Hi, Larserus, thanks for the review. I'm a bit puzzled by your reference to the 3-way that took place in the previous story when you didn't make a comment on that story at the relevant chapter. You have evidently continued to read this far, so I am sorry you find this story not for you. I guess it's true what they say, you can't please all the people all the time, but I find myself compelled to go where the plot bunnies lead.

Reviewer: spuffy28 Signed Date: 07/28/2011 - 10:21 pm Title: Epilogue

love the way you went with the riley thing. it really didn't make sense to the way the original riley arrived. it was to suspicious. he had to be up to something.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hate 'As you were'. The whole episode makes no sense whatever so I had to poke holes in it...

Reviewer: jane Anonymous Date: 01/09/2007 - 02:01 pm Title: Chapter 1

Love the whole thing.

Reviewer: Squid Anonymous Date: 12/29/2006 - 12:55 pm Title: Epilogue

I liked this one much more than I liked the first. The Angel/Spike/Buffy thing weirded me out. I thought this was much better. I liked how you showed how Spike and Buffy began to feel comfortable around eachother and how their bond is strengthening. I also like the comraderie that is developing between Spike and Giles. I also like that Xander may be coming around to Spike. In the next story, I would like to see Xander and Anya together just with a little angst first. Also, I have to commend you for keeping Willow good - I am so tired of stories with her magic getting out of hand, and I think your story is AU enough that keeping her magic under control wouldn't be too weird. I hope some of this may have helped. I overall loved this "book" in the story, and I can't wait to read the next addition. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments Squid. The 3some business that upset you will be addressed and explained in the next 'book' in the series... 'New Beginnings'. As for the rest of your comments and suggestions... Sorry... can't please all of the people all of the time.... I hope you'll forgive me and continue reading...

Reviewer: Joyce Anonymous Date: 12/25/2006 - 11:18 pm Title: Chapter 1

Excellent speech from Anya and all the bases were covered too! Xander should be ashamed of himself but as always ...singleminded.

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/22/2006 - 05:50 pm Title: Epilogue

Small chapter? Only for you, it's pretty long. :))
Duh... Angel and Xander told that Buffy wants to break the claim? That are the ones that doesn't like Spike and want Buffy too.
Angel is ungrateful... he should accept Buffy isn't there for him now. And I guess Giles will be more careful next time and asks directly.
Good to know that there will be more of this 'verse :))

Reviewer: Spuffyfan Anonymous Date: 12/20/2006 - 02:15 pm Title: Epilogue

Loved it.

Reviewer: golddrake Anonymous Date: 12/20/2006 - 01:03 pm Title: Epilogue

great story

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/16/2006 - 04:53 pm Title: Chapter 8

Awe, Spike's demon noticed Buffy feeding him. She came indeed for him.
I wonder what solution Buffy has for Dru. And Giles (never thought Buffy would) were clever enough not do get nervous (worried) when Spike told that he lost the chip. And Xander was even nice...
And the potion worked like a charm. I'm glad Buffy's bite is still there.
And Buffy used the time for her insomnia very well, their room sound very lovely. Indeed Buffy can't sleep when Spike isn't there but that lead to a hot inspection. ~ Sorry that only an epilogue will follow. I'll miss this one :)

Reviewer: rosie Anonymous Date: 12/15/2006 - 03:41 pm Title: Chapter 8

can't wait to see what happens next!!!!!!!! :D

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 12/14/2006 - 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 8

more please, love it.

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/10/2006 - 07:55 am Title: Chapter 7

Loved Spike winning his struggling (fight) with his demon. He is stronger then it. And maybe, only maybe, Spike and Xander will get along better after the talk. ~ Oh let me guess! Consuela is to get the chip out? That's the only thing I can think of that Dru would think the slayer not to like. ~ And Spike made a trip into his past.... ~ I'm glad that Drusilla wasn't able to destroy the claim when killing the mark.
Promise you'll care for her as you cared for me? => Did she mean Buffy? Or Consuelo? Buffy would make more sense but why should Drusilla care about her? Or it was because of Spike.
And Buffy came for him :-D

Reviewer: rosie Anonymous Date: 12/08/2006 - 06:53 pm Title: Chapter 7

can't wait to see what happens next!!!!!!!!!! :D

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 12/08/2006 - 04:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

Love it more please, can't wait for Buffy to get him and she what she is going to do about Dru.

Reviewer: golddrake Anonymous Date: 12/08/2006 - 02:24 pm Title: Chapter 7

great chapter

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/02/2006 - 11:59 am Title: Chapter 6

Ah Dru... but there are more vamps. Loved not only Buffy shows to whom Spike belongs (choosing her side), Dawn too.
And they almost were able to win.. but now Spike was captured. Oh my, Dru gets biting crazy. As almost as if she wants to drain him dry (she doesn't close the wounds). But I'm glad she wasn't able to bite over Buffy's mark. Grrr, she burned it out! She isn't silly even if she isn't normal.
Seems as if Buffy tried to attack but failed. Failed in the sense that Spike's still there and they has Xander. But Buffy wasn't killed, that's the good side.... The bad? That this is a WIP. ;-)
Looking forward to more :)

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 11/30/2006 - 06:33 pm Title: Chapter 6

Oh my I wonder what will happen to Xander and where is Buffy did Dru get her too.

Reviewer: rosie Anonymous Date: 11/30/2006 - 04:27 pm Title: Chapter 6

cant wait to see what happens next!!!!! :D

Reviewer: golddrake Anonymous Date: 11/30/2006 - 02:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

great chapter

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 11/27/2006 - 04:42 pm Title: Chapter 5

Spike is right.. it is very likely that there can be another demon. Better be armed then sorry later.
It was right indeed if you count the vamps they found. I wonder if the "big one" did the turning all alone. Well if it stops now it was the case.
And yeah, Buffy got hurt = Spike gets wild :) Cute in a way but dangerous, that both got distracted because of the other.
Riley is such an idiot and he presents himself even more as one: Even Sam knew that the eggs weren't Suvolte demon eggs. But he tried to convince everybody regardless that he knew better. Idiot. *nods*
But *grins* loved the part with Giles getting excited about the books (program).
Loved Buffy's speech too (towards Giles and Xander).
Dawn slept through a lot of the chapter but she was the one that did see that some things didn't fit. The other didn't really look. :-D
And Dru.. mmmmh with all of them together I wonder what Dru wants now. I bet she already knows about Buffy and Spike. Looking forward to read :)