Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 12/09/2014 - 11:09 am Title: Epilogue

A sad sad ending for such a heroic efforts and love - but it fits Buffy's character and her always stated perspective and feelings for Spike - that she could never really love him without a soul and even with one, she could never fully accept him either. By the time of her "I Love You" it was all too late and too tragic.

Reviewer: snowsister Anonymous Date: 12/06/2014 - 12:53 am Title: Epilogue

What a great fic to kick off the holiday season! I love how both Spike and Buffy struggled hard with their misgivings about his feelings for her. Very true to character, I think. The humor in this fic was also just what the doctor ordered today. Laughed out loud for real. The only thing left wanting was the fate of the old-fashioned glass ornament. Did it get left in the crypt for Clem to end up using it as a cat toy?

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/23/2013 - 05:56 am Title: Epilogue

Good christ that was excellent.
Good character voices, well thought out plot...just excellent.

I wish there were a whole lot more.

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/23/2013 - 04:48 am Title: Epilogue

Good christ that was excellent.
Good character voices, well thought out plot...just excellent.

I wish there were a whole lot more.

Reviewer: red_satin_doll Anonymous Date: 12/30/2012 - 01:06 am Title: Epilogue

NO, I don't hate you at all! :) I love S6 because I connect with the depression story even though I know the season has flaws. (Which one doesn't?) So I know it takes longer than one week to get over crushing depression. But aside from that tiny detail, I'm really impressed with what you've done here - found a way to avoid the unpleasantness of the AR by having Spike get his soul before they have an affair/relationship is a brilliant solution.

Spike, Dawn and Buffy are very much in character for where they would be at that time, down to Buffy's reaction to his getting his soul. I disagree that she owes him anything for his declaration of love (for the rescue, yes); but it's not out of character for Buffy to think that. And I really REALLY love that you don't have her failing into his arms in the epilogue, but she does what she does best, beside Slaying - she reaches out and tries to help. I've read so many "Spuffy" stories that have her falling at his feet, and stories where he isn't the least bit evil anymore, that I'm burned out on the entire pairing, except in cases like this. These are the characters I saw on the show and loved, and I'm a fiend for fics that are true to canon characterization.

Also, the line where he images tearing her throat out and leaving her body under the tree is scary and funny - again, true to Spike of the show. Hello, evil vampire here.

Reviewer: zanthinegirl Anonymous Date: 12/21/2010 - 07:54 pm Title: Epilogue

You know, I never review on this site anymore; it's such a pain in the butt dealing with the system. It's like they don't *want* anyone to review.

but I love this story. I loved it back in the day on LJ, and I loved it just as much on the reread. Your characterizations ring really true, and your dialog snaps. And that epilogue? Gah. You took a fun, snarky adventure story made it genuinely moving.

Thanks so much more writing this one!

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 05/26/2007 - 01:30 am Title: Epilogue

She sent him away well I am glad he is back.

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 05/26/2007 - 01:13 am Title: Chapter Five

oh I hope this turns around, but I love there arguing.

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 05/25/2007 - 11:41 pm Title: Chapter Four

oh that was good.

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 05/25/2007 - 11:25 pm Title: Chapter Three

oh no that is not good

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 05/25/2007 - 11:08 pm Title: Chapter Two

oh that was good

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 05/25/2007 - 10:55 pm Title: Chapter One

oh this looks interesting

Reviewer: FemailoftheSpecies Anonymous Date: 01/14/2007 - 03:13 pm Title: Epilogue

Well, I kinda liked this a whole lot! The voices were perfect and I really thought you caught Spike and Dawn's relationship in the right way. She had to be annoying and he had to have wanted to hurt her occasionally. I mean, vampire yeah?

This epilogue was great, a wonderful spin on canon events. A lot of emotion and in the end ... hope.

Thanks for writing

Reviewer: kw Anonymous Date: 12/30/2006 - 02:36 am Title: Epilogue

Great story, hope there is a followup

Reviewer: kw Anonymous Date: 12/30/2006 - 02:15 am Title: Chapter Five

Great story, Buffy's response seems very in character

Reviewer: caia Anonymous Date: 12/29/2006 - 05:40 am Title: Epilogue

Meep! *pets souled, broken Spike*

Thank you for this story, I really enjoyed it and the twist it puts on canon.

Reviewer: caia Anonymous Date: 12/29/2006 - 05:25 am Title: Chapter Five

Hate you? Not at all. This is exactly where Buffy would be at this timeline... she doesn't have any of Spike's later S5 heroism as evidence in his favor. And she's only barely accepting that she's been rescued and not kidnapped. Your Buffy voice is as good as your Spike voice. If it ended here I would not enraged.

That said, I'm glad there's more. *g*

Reviewer: caia Anonymous Date: 12/29/2006 - 04:37 am Title: Chapter One

Your Spike voice is really shining in this.

maybe stringing lights would be the thing to help her see him in a new light. Or earn him a broken nose, the guessing kept it fun.


hee!

Reviewer: Carol Anonymous Date: 12/28/2006 - 10:56 pm Title: Epilogue

I really liked this. I will be continuing to a perfect happy ending in my mind but this was just right for where they were at that time. A measure of hope. Good stuff.

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/28/2006 - 06:51 pm Title: Epilogue

So when Dawn saved Buffy from Sweet Spike did really go. He got himself a soul and came back. I wonder when he killed, before or after the soul? Must have been before the soul. ~ It's an open end, a good one but an open one. I don't like open ones so much. That's how I prefer it, other like it different. I would love to see it continued. ~ Even if I didn't like the end so much, good work with the story.

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/28/2006 - 06:26 pm Title: Chapter Five

So Buffy is still in denial... Spike can't love.
How sad that Buffy is so blind. And yeah, this would be a sad end too. *on to the last part*

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/27/2006 - 05:06 pm Title: Chapter Four

Oh I'm glad that Buffy didn't manage to stake Spike properly.
So that's why Buffy tried to do it: She didn't think Spike was there to rescue her she thought he wanted revenge. So with no powers she ambushed him (and still failed what I'm glad for).
Uh-huh... Buffy was indeed a bit slower than Dawn was; Spike had to speak it out loud. Looking forward to her reaction :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/27/2006 - 04:08 pm Title: Chapter Three

Oh clever... Spike drugged Dawn with sleeping pills; otherwise he wouldn't have had a chance not to take her in to rescue Buffy. But he manage that well without Dawn's help. But Buffy doesn't know that. Ops... what a cliffhanger: Buffy staking Spike? I hope it doesn't come to that. ~ Till next part!

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/27/2006 - 03:42 pm Title: Chapter Two

How nice it would be now if Spike had had the chip out... but now he can't do anything to save Buffy (at the moment).
But Spike is on his way to do just that. But wow! They destroyed almost the whole Magic Box getting to this. Neither Anya nor Giles will be pleased but it had to be done to rescue Buffy.
But Spike underestimated Dawn *g* She wasn't afraid of what he thought she would be. :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 12/27/2006 - 03:22 pm Title: Chapter One

Hehe, fun to see Spike to try to be evil and Dawn ignoring it: Spike vamped out ~ get you something more Christmassy, a Santa hat. *gg*
I like the start of this one :)