Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 02/21/2007 - 06:21 pm Title: News from abroad

Giles has a hard time to tell Buffy something, she distracts him too much.
Ah Dawn made Giles confess. Or he still would have said nothing like he loves to do (deciding for Buffy what's best for her). But Buffy didn't really react to the news. Awe :) Spike is already there. And Buffy gave Spike already a piece of her mind for not telling he was back :) Giles (the Council) seems to have to pay now too. ;-)
Hehe that was fun :)

Reviewer: txjmfan Anonymous Date: 02/21/2007 - 02:14 am Title: News from abroad

hehehehe Absolutely love it! If only we Spuffy had our way....I can so see this happening.

Reviewer: sofia Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 07:14 pm Title: News from abroad

kinda funny :) I like!

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 06:58 pm Title: News from abroad

OMG...freakin' hilarious! I would've *paid* to see that!

Reviewer: Alien Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 06:25 pm Title: News from abroad

Yeah it is too early for scotch
the story is grat i love it

Reviewer: spufette Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 06:14 pm Title: News from abroad

Very nice!

spuf

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 03:57 pm Title: News from abroad

This was a wonderful twist on a well worn device. Buffy deftly turning the tables on a not nearly contrite enough Giles was hilarious, and I love the sense of menace she imbued into all her plans for vacationing and reacquainting herself with Spike. Her reference to Spike's faded bruising painted a pretty lively picture of their initial reunion, too. Wonderful, wonderful stuff.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 07:29 am Title: News from abroad

wonderful. I loved the description of Rome and you have Giles down to a T.


Author's Response: Or maybe a tea? :) Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: jane Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 07:02 am Title: News from abroad

Excellent loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Wolfram_and_Hart Signed Date: 02/20/2007 - 04:20 am Title: News from abroad

I love it.

Author's Response: I'm very glad :)

Reviewer: rip ayock Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 04:02 am Title: News from abroad

Another great story I am very happy to thank you for writing. As I have said in the past, anything that reunites Buffy and Spike makes my day, and anytime I can read anything from you does the same thing (Does that make my day twice as much, or make me two days).

Once again, thank you for going to the trouble to share your skill and talent with your fans.

Did I say thak you?

Author's Response: Thank you - what lovely things to say! I'm very glad you liked this.

Reviewer: cheysma2000 Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 02:32 am Title: News from abroad

How reserved did Giles sound? I loved it when he spotted Spike.

Author's Response: Hee! Poor old Giles. He really didn't want to do it :)

Reviewer: Kate Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 02:20 am Title: News from abroad

OMG...I love this!! It was hilarious and perfect and so how it should've all happened. I think I'm going to need to read it again. :) :)

Author's Response: That's quite a compliment :) Yes - if only, huh?

Reviewer: galatea Anonymous Date: 02/20/2007 - 02:16 am Title: News from abroad

Loved this - possibly one of the most satisfying Spuffy Rome reunion fics ever! I smiled the whole way through one Spike showed up.

How did you ever discover the meaning of segaiolo? I *died* lauging after googling it

Author's Response: Thanks, galatea, I'm glad you liked it! How did I find segaiolo? Well, my Spike prides himself on being able to say 'wanker' in the language of every country he's ever visited, plus a few more, including dialects. You have to admire his dedication. And also I have an Italian friend ;)

Reviewer: sandyrah Anonymous Date: 02/19/2007 - 11:19 pm Title: News from abroad

Marvelous!! One of the best possible scenarios of "what could've happened" This was great. Go Buffy for totally getting her own back. If only it would be enough to change how those dopes act. Fantastic job.

Author's Response: Thanks, sandyrah. It was good to give Buffy the chance to get a little dig back at Giles. Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: spikesangel Anonymous Date: 02/19/2007 - 11:06 pm Title: News from abroad

this was the best fic i have read in ages! this was just superb nd i love it!!! keep up the good writing and ideas!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: Misca Anonymous Date: 02/19/2007 - 11:01 pm Title: News from abroad

I loved it. Thanks for putting a smile on my face. :)

Author's Response: I'm very glad it made you smile, Misca :)

Reviewer: scaryscouse Anonymous Date: 02/19/2007 - 10:58 pm Title: News from abroad

good. short & sweet and exactly how it should have been

Author's Response: I'm very glad you thought so :)