Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Dark Prophecy
Reviewer: MiseEnPlace Anonymous Date: 02/12/2019 - 06:15 pm Title: 44

Wonderful story! Enjoyed the plot and your version of Spike and Buffy

Reviewer: Judyth Anonymous Date: 08/04/2012 - 04:14 am Title: 44

Thanks for the story. As long as you eventually finish, it's all good.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 07/04/2012 - 11:01 pm Title: 44

I loved this fic. The romance was fairly fluffy, but had enough angst to make it reasonable and interesting enough. Loved the Edith bit, and the Gay!Evan/Evan!Victoria twist. Would have loved to see an epilogue that showed their reunion and reintegration with the Scoobies. Oh, and I think you might have used two different spellings for Stewart/Stuart... I thought he was introduced as Stewart and then it was Stuart at the end, but I haven't double-checked that.

Anyway, I really enjoyed this story - it was entertaining and really well done!

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 07/04/2012 - 02:13 am Title: 12

Love it! So far, this story has been fantastc... and you're one of the best writers on this site, so I feel compelled to issue a backhanded compliment by letting you know you have a few words used incorrectly (it's a compliment, because I usually don't bother with the writers whose works are riddled with mistakes):
1) nonplussed actually means the opposite of what you meant
2) invariably - you meant undoubtedly (or a synonym)
3) tortuous - you actually meant torturous

Words one and three are mistakes I've made myself, so I'm sensitive to them...

Hope you're out there still writing; you have a talent!

Reviewer: lenore Anonymous Date: 06/14/2012 - 12:05 am Title: 35

Best story yet...thanks for a good read

Reviewer: Crystal Pegasus Anonymous Date: 08/27/2010 - 05:59 am Title: 1

Well, it took you until Jan of 2007 to finish it and took me until Aug of 2010 to read it all (I had to start over) but I'm glad you finished it and I'm very glad I read it all. It was one of the best I've read in the Spuffy Fanfic universe. Thank you for sticking with it through all your RL trials and hardships and thank you for sharing your talent! The tale was awesome! Hugs.

Reviewer: laurdania Anonymous Date: 10/15/2009 - 02:33 am Title: 44

well i lucked out then, i didnt have 2 wait at all 2 read it. and i do love it :) great job!

Reviewer: kimberly l Anonymous Date: 08/17/2009 - 03:03 pm Title: 44

This was great. Loved the story, would like to have seen the meeting of the scoobies, and would love to have seen Buffy bring the baby home, (Joyce would be a great foster grandmother. You know w/a little tweaking, change the names, you could probably get published, The world is always looking for new authors and the latest trend is vampires. Ya' never know, look what happened to JK Rowling when she was trying to write with a baby. Hope you and your friends are doing well, death is often easier to deal with than the dying, but both are tremendously difficult, even when it is not blood family but family we have chosen, Thank you for a wonderful story!

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 12/04/2008 - 07:10 am Title: 44

Reviewer: sta Anonymous Date: 08/03/2008 - 03:07 am Title: 44

Great story. Loved the plot twists and the character development. Just a few fyi's: there were a few inconsistencies - when you first introduced Evan's mother her name was Roberta and then it changed to Victoria in the next chapter. The other one was late in the story when Spike reflected on how Buffy had to stab Angelus and send him to hell - but at that point she had confided in him that it was really Angel. Anyway - you had months between chapters and I read it as a whole -so it was not unexpected to have a few minor things sneak by. Great story. Thanks for persevering and finishing it. I am to have a c-section in 5 days for twins and hope I can still find time to read stories as you have managed to work writing in around raising your son! Thanks again.

Reviewer: sta Anonymous Date: 08/03/2008 - 03:06 am Title: 44

Great story. Loved the plot twists and the character development. Just a few fyi's: there were a few inconsistencies - when you first introduced Evan's mother her name was Roberta and then it changed to Victoria in the next chapter. The other one was late in the story when Spike reflected on how Buffy had to stab Angelus and send him to hell - but at that point she had confided in him that it was really Angel. Anyway - you had months between chapters and I read it as a whole -so it was not unexpected to have a few minor things sneak by. Great story. Thanks for persevering and finishing it. I am to have a c-section in 5 days for twins and hope I can still find time to read stories as you have managed to work writing in around raising your son! Thanks again.

Reviewer: Schehrezade Anonymous Date: 09/22/2007 - 03:26 pm Title: 44

What a joy to discover you have finished one of my all time fav fics!!!! I was wondering now that it is complete can I add it to the rest of your fics you gave me permission to archive on Elysian Fields - I would be so thrilled if I could!

Hugs

Schehrezade

Reviewer: spikette55 Anonymous Date: 07/10/2007 - 05:25 pm Title: 44

That was a great ride. I wish Spike could've kept the ring tho...and Dawn too, then they really couldn't ever part...sigh.
thanx again, must tread on to more Spuffy.

Reviewer: scaryscouse Anonymous Date: 06/06/2007 - 12:19 am Title: 28

a good story but i think you are forgetting that they are in England, aren't they or have i missed something? they wouldn't pay 100 dollars for a suit or 10 dollars for soup-its the good old British pound all the way.; and we don;t walk in blocks but streets and the restaurant has a car park not a lot. otherwise enjoying the story

Reviewer: sirc Anonymous Date: 04/15/2007 - 05:13 pm Title: 44

Well... It took a while, (and even more for me to actually read it :P), but it's up now and I finally finished it.

Well done :)

Reviewer: Dragon_1215 Anonymous Date: 03/01/2007 - 10:31 pm Title: 44

Excellent story. I couldn't put it down. Sorry to be so late to review, but I don't read anything until it is completed. Very AU, but still works well in the Buffyverse. Though I hoped Spike could keep the Gem. Looking forward to a sequel, if ther is one.

Thanks fo all the work.

Dragon

Reviewer: Serenity Anonymous Date: 02/18/2007 - 09:14 am Title: 44

Just wanted to let you know that there are still people out here reading your fic. Dunno if you will ever read the reviews since it is completed, but still wanted to let you know that I enjoyed this story. I like stories where Buffy just gets off her high horse and admittedly falls in love with Spike. (The way it should have been all along!)

Reviewer: Esther Anonymous Date: 02/04/2007 - 08:09 am Title: 44

SQUEE!!! What an ending!! Oh, hon, I'm sorry your muse left you before this was finished, but I'm so happy with the result. Fantastic epilogue, hon, and I'm so glad that you gave us a farewell with Hettie and Amelia, too.

Reviewer: MG Anonymous Date: 02/04/2007 - 02:45 am Title: 44

Great story. Glad you got to the end.

Reviewer: Squid Anonymous Date: 01/16/2007 - 05:38 am Title: 44

This was great. I guess, lucky for me, I didn't begin reading until it was finished. But it was one of the best fics I've read in a long time. You should try to come up with more. I really like the camradarie you developed between Spike and Buffy, it's one I hadn't seen before. Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Squid Anonymous Date: 01/16/2007 - 02:24 am Title: 19

Very erotic...and very sweet.

Reviewer: Deena Anonymous Date: 01/07/2007 - 02:43 am Title: 44

I'm a person who can only read completed stories, If I started stories as the chapters are offered I'd never get anythings else done because I'd have to many stories started, I loved this story, I could not tell by the read that it took so long to complete. It was worth the waite for all who read it I'm sure, Thanks for not giving up on it. I'll wait patiently for your next.

Reviewer: Tanja Anonymous Date: 01/06/2007 - 11:24 am Title: 44

This was a truly amazing ride, I loved every word of this story and I really hope that you'll write more someday.

Reviewer: Bigbird Anonymous Date: 01/05/2007 - 09:38 am Title: 44

I loved this read it from start to finish so missed all the delays but really glad you finished it - I hate when they are just left hanging! well done

Reviewer: Tanja Anonymous Date: 01/05/2007 - 06:31 am Title: 26

Wow! Just... wow!!! Absolutely beautiful!