Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Statistics
Reviewer: Palpatine Signed Date: 09/17/2017 - 09:52 pm Title: One Shot

Pity that you elected to make this a one-shot, this is excellent, but extremely dark; as not only does it appear to depict suicide- thereby her actions play into her greatest adversary's hands among her adversary records, which are quite significant; but also she's the abuser in this dark tale!

All in all, I loved it! Thank you for writing this!

Sincerely one of your hopefully many fans;

Palpatine. 

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 06/02/2014 - 02:01 pm Title: One Shot

Heart-wrenching.

Reviewer: DidiSummers Signed Date: 10/02/2013 - 10:11 pm Title: One Shot

Wow! I have to be honest and said I was not expecting that... Of course I knew it was a a dark story/no happy ending you made that clear, but WOW! Commonly, as awful as it sound, the woman is the one been treated that way, so I wasn't expecting to be the other way...Great job! :D

Reviewer: Mabel Marsters Signed Date: 01/11/2008 - 10:58 am Title: One Shot

Really enjoyed that! Poor old Spike. but to be honest was pleased it wasn't him abusing her!! LOL!

Reviewer: fyreburned Anonymous Date: 09/21/2007 - 12:51 pm Title: One Shot

Exceptionally well done. Truly dark, and the end was a fitting twist, almost a physical/bodily apology of sorts. It was very hard for me to read, yet almost like the proverbial train-wreck; I was glued to it, perhaps morbidly so, and I HAD to keep reading til the very end. It was also hard to read, yet having to, because I've been there, was there for 8 1/2 yrs, & made it out alive somehow alive (if not all there, tho'). Your twist, tho' was making Buffy, the woman, the abuser. It's not as rare as one would think, however. Having been a victim, myself, somewhere along the way I read some info on reversed spousal abuse (as it is called here, lumped together if any sort of couple) situations. Also of note, is the syndrome among survivors of these kinds of abusive relationships, to become abusive, controlling, etc, themselves, in their personal quests, goals, etc, to be strong, independant, never to be at someone's mercy/controlled again. Well-written and memorable.
fyreburned

Reviewer: dicecanntcry Anonymous Date: 09/20/2007 - 03:34 pm Title: One Shot

oohhhh. Sorry, please disregard my earlier comment. (i mean, i still think it's good!) I just thought Spike was the abuser - which, would have been different for a change.

Reviewer: blondiebear Anonymous Date: 09/20/2007 - 11:11 am Title: One Shot

wow. i was soooo shocked at this the first time I read it then I had to go and re-read it again cuz I thought spike ws the abuser. I feel guilty cuz buffy's more believeable especially considering season 6. loved it sooo much even though it was a little hard to read at some points. great job.

Reviewer: wolviesrogue Anonymous Date: 09/20/2007 - 09:19 am Title: One Shot

As dark as this was it was excellent,i always found the abusive relationship between Spike and Buffy deeply shocking and to be honest it pretty much killed the love i had for the show .Buffy was the blatantly abusive one yet ended up being seen as the innocent victim after seeing red.That a primetime television show with such influence could imply that abuse was acceptable because Spike was "evil" was unbelievable.

Reviewer: dicecanntcry Anonymous Date: 09/20/2007 - 08:25 am Title: One Shot

Very real and very believable. The ending was very fitting. Poor Buffy. :( I honestly am having the hardest time getting my mind to wrap around the fact that you wrote this so. It's so completely the opposite of your norm. But, I think it's a good idea for authors to step outside of their comfort zone once in a while, it helps keep things... fresh, I suppose.

You did a really nice job with this. :)