Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Faded Hope
Reviewer: Cyeyenne Anonymous Date: 11/06/2007 - 03:29 pm Title: Teetering on the brink.

Please more.. I can't tell if I can take more of the spike/other it may scar me for life :), but I am hooked :) however, i wouldn't have a problem with more spuffy

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 11/06/2007 - 12:58 am Title: Teetering on the brink.

I read this update at work and immediately got pissed off. The two of them comtemplating the possibilty of being together was just icky beyond words, ok so Faith was hurt by love too, doesn't mean I care about her happiness, no I care only about Buffy;s att this point and am still very angry at the way Spike is behaving, did Angel convince him Buffy gave him the amulet to save Angel?! Everyone is keeping secrets including Faith and Buffy isnt the only one being betrayed here , Spike is also but because he's being such a shoate , I hope he grovels to get back in Buffy's good graces once he finds out how they"ve both been played ANNDD I know that ponce Angel and that IMBECILE giles are behind it and I hope Buffy cuts them all out of her life once she finds out just how she's been betrayed by her so called friends. GOD THIS FIC IS REALLY PISSING ME OFF, AND THAT MEANS I'M MAD NOT DRUNK ,although I wanna be after reading this chapter. Please update again soon , so I can get even angrier , which I just know is g onna happen until Buffy gives everyone ,including Spike the smackdown they all deserve. AND I HOPE SHE BEATS THE BLOODY HELL OUT OF THAT SKANKY HO FAITH.

sorry for shouting, but i'm very emotional and very angry right now. Update soon will ya , before I go crazy.

Author's Response: Wow, Now that's what an author wants when we write fic. Emotion directed at the story, and plenty of it.
Thanks for the review, and you just keep on being angry, it's the best validation a writer can get.
PS. It will get better... eventualy .

Reviewer: Wendy Anonymous Date: 11/05/2007 - 08:29 pm Title: Teetering on the brink.

Spike is being such as ass. I realize you are on purpose writing this so we won't like Spike right now, but I'm confused as to why. It's borderline on me not wanting him with Buffy now. When Spike wasn't acting like himself and killing innocent people when he was under the influence of the First, did Buffy go off and take up with another vampire and say, "I don't know Spike anymore?" No, she fought her friends for him and was there for him and believed in him. Heck, she even had the chip removed for him and picked Spike over her watcher. The fact that Spike won't do the same for Buffy when he thinks she is acting strange and at least talk to her to find out what is "up" with her but would rather take up with Buffy's enemy shows that the Scoobies were right all along. He doesn't love Buffy and Buffy's not "the one". He is just obsessed with Slayers and that is just so sad for a story with so much promise.

Author's Response: Hey Wendy, Spike doesn't mean to be cruel, or an ass. He's just gone and jumped too a whole heap of conclusions that he shouldn't have.
The challenge that I answered asked for it so I didnt have much choice, it's the way it had to be.
Dont give up on him, he's just lacking the selfconfidence to believe that Buffy cares.
Remember Spike's best defense mechanism has always been anger. He's trying to avoid being hurt by convincing himself that she used him...It's not going to work.
And the whole Faith thing? big old smokescreen.
Read on, you'll get the picture.

Reviewer: Sibb Anonymous Date: 11/05/2007 - 05:42 pm Title: Teetering on the brink.

This is just heartbreaking for all of them. I never did like Robin very much so interesting to see him cast as a cheater here--what a rat! Faith and Spike are too much alike to be good lovers though I can easily picture them as good friends. I don't mind conflict in a fic but too much angst can be painful so I hope that you don't draw it out too long. They will certainly have to struggle long and hard to get back together, and that is as it should be, but the misinformation they have about each other is just painful to watch. I'm not sure if I filled out the autofill correctly (I hate that this has been added to the site by the way) so if it doesn't come through this is Sibb.

Reviewer: Nichole Anonymous Date: 11/05/2007 - 03:45 pm Title: Teetering on the brink.

i'm not quite sure where you going with this story at the moment. Spike needs to sit an think of what he just said about the Buffy he knows wouldn't do those things. Its been a year but even i don't believe Buffy would change that drastically. i'm being patient but i will be honest and say the whole spike/faith in love thing is kinda wierd to me. Its like he taking the easy road instead of fighting for what he truly wants which is Buffy's love which he has and dosen't know. A cowardly mushy spike has never been my forte. I'm not really liking your Spike at the moment but i believe you will start to make things right soon. i'm waiting til the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh Nichole, you hit the nail right on the head. And don't worry. Spike has never stayed on the easy road for long.
He's just a little lost, but he will find his way back.

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 10/25/2007 - 12:18 am Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

I expected this chapter to be angsty but it totally blew my mind . I felt sooo bad for Buffy that I wouldn't blame her if she totally hates all of them (except Spike of course, she can just be angry at him) but the rest of her so called friends , she should cut them completely out of her life for this betrayal. I got so angry after having read this chapter and hours later i'm still angry, Spike was drape over that skank like a two bit man whore, not an image a girl can forget even itf it wasn't for real, buffy should forgive him eventually after having him grvel for being such an ass. OKAY I'VE NOW VENTED ENUFF,I hope u update ahain soon because i need to read more.

Author's Response: Ta Jo. Glad it did what it was intended to do, it pissed me off just writing it.
Keep up the Fab reviews... It keeps me writing, as fast as I can.

Reviewer: Veronica Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 10:18 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

Wow.. I'm really interested to see where you'll take this story. Poor Buffy. And poor Spike too. Can't wait till the next chapter!

Reviewer: scaryscouse Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 09:01 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

likin it- more please

Reviewer: F. Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 08:42 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

Gah! You're either a master of suspense or a sadistic torturer. I think I'm actually having mind-spasms from wanting more of the story. This is fabulous.

Reviewer: grieveme Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 08:13 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

i just started reading this, and i must tell you that i love it. i hate spike/other, but your story is waaaaaaay to good to pass up on account of that.. you have me hooked, cant wait till next update.

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 07:42 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

I will try to keep positive thoughts. I can't use the word faith in this context. I hope Spike's stupid behavior will not continue for a long period of time. Also, I don't understand why Faith would deliberately try to hurt Buffy. I know they are not friends but she does not even know their history. Please update soon and please continue the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review Bridget.
Faith's attitude is because of what her and Spike have told each other and shared over the last few days.
The next chapter will explain both of their attitudes. Thanks for the encouragement.

Reviewer: Sibb Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 06:36 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

Wow...and oh, how painful! A perfect example of how people can hurt one another while believing themselves to be in the right. Faith is protecting a friend, Spike is protecting his own pain while thinking that Buffy has moved on, and poor Buffy! I realize that authors have actual lives but I certainly hope that this is going to be one of those fics that is updating on a regular basis. Will some pretty pleases help? :-)

Author's Response: Hey Sibb, yep the pretty pleases have moved the muse I'm off to type some more now.

Reviewer: nICHOLE Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 05:27 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

man that hurt. Poor Buffy don't have a clue as to what has been going on. i wander who is keeping her in the dark. i made it through that chapter though i wanted to rip out Faith's heart and puch Spike in the face. ok i hope we start to see some reason as to what is going on soon. update soon please.

Reviewer: MOA Anonymous Date: 10/24/2007 - 04:56 pm Title: Down the Rabbit Hole.

great

Reviewer: janica Anonymous Date: 10/22/2007 - 09:32 am Title: Home is where the heart is.

yay!!!!

Reviewer: kw Anonymous Date: 10/22/2007 - 03:13 am Title: Home is where the heart is.

Good chapter

Reviewer: Carol Anonymous Date: 10/18/2007 - 12:25 am Title: Home is where the heart is.

So, someone is trying to keep Buffy away from the Scoobies, and Buffy doesn't know who the Immortal is. So who was with the Immortal and why is Buffy out of the loop? And Kennedy is still a bitch! This is great. I'm glad I found this here; on another site I couldn't get on to chap 2 because I wasn't registered.

Reviewer: scaryscouse Anonymous Date: 10/17/2007 - 10:45 pm Title: Home is where the heart is.

lovin it-please carry on, and I didn't think anything was going on with Faith, just figured Spike would be "tousled" after fighting for a couple of days

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 10/17/2007 - 10:10 pm Title: Home is where the heart is.

Okay Bitchee , now this chapter made me bitchee . Thank
God you put in that warning at the end , liking it so far .

Reviewer: Nichole Anonymous Date: 10/17/2007 - 08:54 pm Title: Home is where the heart is.

ok i like your story and i can ususally read a temp Spike/other but the thought of him and Faith sleeping together turns my stomach. Especially with him knowing about their(Buffy and Faith) history and Faith ability to sleep with people Buffy cares about. So i will still skim and read but i may just wait for a few more chapters to read again.

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 10/17/2007 - 05:56 pm Title: Home is where the heart is.

I like your story, however, I can't tolerate a Spike/Other story line they usually make me sick and the way this chapter ended with Faith I hope I can read the reamining chapters. I have never liked the character Faith. I have read the guidelines to the challenge so I know there will be a happy ending but i hope we don't have to wait too long.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review Bridget.
As the challenge states I have to make Spike seem to be of the opinion that Buffy, really was with the immortal so his disbelief has to seem real.
Using Faith as a temptation is just the my way of showing that it's not all about what Giles and the others always maintained was his slayer obsession. It's about his love for Buffy the girl.
Bear in mind though this fic will have Spike doubting his belief in himself and Buffy.
Though I can promise at no time will there be any sex between Faith and Spike.
Ultimately it's all about the Spuffy. It's just gonna be a bit of a rough ride to get them there.
Sorry, But my Faith is for the purpose of this story not the bad guy.

Reviewer: jan Anonymous Date: 10/17/2007 - 03:54 pm Title: Home is where the heart is.

Love this story. More please.

Reviewer: kamla Anonymous Date: 10/13/2007 - 11:47 am Title: Normal

ohh I hope you're somewhere updating this story. this is a frickin' great start to what I hope will be a uber long fic!

Author's Response: Hey Kamla, typing madly even as you review.

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 10/12/2007 - 11:21 am Title: Normal

I posted the previous review before reading your summary and based on the previous 2 reviews ,I like a jealous Buffy and angst and as long as the Spike /other is brief and not graphic I can try to tolerate it,(barf) so I will be reading your updates , it sounds good ,I think you should continue.

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 10/12/2007 - 11:16 am Title: Normal

Good start ,but how many chapters do yu think it'll be ? I,m with Dice on this one i won' be able to read it until it's finished , my stomach can't take the Spike/other or buffy /other thing it's totally
upsetting but i will look in from time to time until it's done, thanks for writing it.