Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 07:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 01:57 pm
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Growing Pains
Reviewer: MSCL fan Anonymous Date: 01/14/2008 - 01:37 am Title: Chapter Two: Someday

Hmmm.

My So Called Life

Buffy - Angela
Faith - Rayanne
Xander - Ricky
Willow - Sharon

and Jordan Catolano? Spike

You may want to credit the series, because this is VERY MUCH LIKE IT, even with the hair dye (Buffy = Blonde; Angela = Red: Both mothers had same exact reaction)

Author's Response: Yup, I loved that show when it was on. And no I'm not going to follow the show verbatum, going to vere off. Buffy is not a natural blonde, she dyes it, many kids dye their hair. And the mother's reaction, my mom reacted the same way when I dyed my hair. I think universal flip outs come with teen hair dying, lol.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/13/2008 - 09:58 pm Title: Chapter Five: Fell On Black Days

Ah pissed off Buffy. Even if not the slayer she's scary. Jesse noticed that too. He had better thought twice before acting. Too late now. Buffy won't forget that he is responsible for the rumor (at last Buffy knows now who started it). And now Joyce thinks the worst...
Enjoyed the update :)

Author's Response: Yup. Buffy is scary. But I like to think that we're all scary at some points in life, lol. Too bad I can't scare my kids into listening rofl.

Reviewer: PrettyGirlBPD Signed Date: 01/12/2008 - 03:54 am Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Buffy, Buffy, Buffy! Always so worried about what other people think of her and her life! Personally, I would have tracked Spike down and kissed him in front of everyone. At least she would've shut people up by "embracing" the rumor and gotten something she wanted all at the same time!

Author's Response: I would have done the same thing. But we know Buffy. She doesn't want people thinking the worst of her.

Reviewer: zombiegirl Anonymous Date: 01/10/2008 - 02:33 am Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/09/2008 - 09:50 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Teens from hell, huh? I thought first the rumor would bring Spike back to Buffy but it seems now that they are even more apart.
Not the best day in the world she had today.

Author's Response: Nope, not the best day at all. This is just a small hurdle. Thanks for the review, hon!

Reviewer: Nicka Anonymous Date: 01/09/2008 - 07:33 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

I knew their was a reason I don't miss high school. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Glad you liked! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: blondiebear Anonymous Date: 01/09/2008 - 07:06 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

okay...spike's a hottie but not that bright!!! i mean, how did he come to the conclusion that they should stop talking???? really??? seriously??? does he really think that'll work???!!! lol. loved it sooooooo much great job. more soon please!!!

Author's Response: ROFL, I know, right! He's a boy, yes, he thinks it'll work. Just updated, enjoy!

Reviewer: aoife Anonymous Date: 01/09/2008 - 04:34 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

I absolutely love this story! Haven't had a chance to review until now. I really love Buffy in this fic, she's so sweet and innocent. Wonder what's going on in Spike's head? I can't wait for more, as always! :D

I don't suppose there's an update off little sister in the works? ; )

Author's Response: Well thank you for the review, and I'm happy you're enjoying the story so far. *gasps* You remember Little Sister, lol. Yes, I hope to update soon. Funny thing, I have the chapter sitting in my WIP folder. I'm just stumped at the moment, Mr. Muse is not working with me on finishing the chapter.

Reviewer: heidi Anonymous Date: 01/09/2008 - 04:16 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Good Chappie. No Spike and Buffy talkage - that would be soooo of the bad. Funny how Xander keeps hanging out in the girls bathroom. Wonder what was going through Spikes mind. Hope he doesn't stay away : ) Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chappie. And thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Spikesluv Anonymous Date: 01/09/2008 - 02:43 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Liked it very much.

But I've got a question concerning the storyline as a whole: Will you concentrate on high school years only or do we get to see an older version of Highschool Buffy&Co. too?

Greetings from Germany,
Sabrina

Author's Response: It will stay centered on the high school years. But another one of my "teen" fics will deal with their lives as young adults as well.

Reviewer: SarahKnowsBest Anonymous Date: 01/09/2008 - 02:17 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Im really likeing this story! can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled that you're liking.

Reviewer: Nicki Anonymous Date: 01/09/2008 - 01:22 pm Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Oh poor Buffy, what a shit day. Spike is just trying to help, but he's making it so much worse. Loved the Chapter though.

Author's Response: Yeah, he is. Glad you're still enjoying. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: djonie Signed Date: 01/09/2008 - 09:58 am Title: Chapter Four: Promiscuous?

Great chapter! I feel sad for Buffy though... I hope Faith finds whoever started the rumor and kicks his/her ass!

Author's Response: I know, poor Buffy. There is always a sliver lining in the clouds. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Morgan Anonymous Date: 01/08/2008 - 07:44 pm Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

OMG, I love it, you have to put up more

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: sara Anonymous Date: 01/08/2008 - 01:48 am Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

hell yes you should update this!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I did, chapter four added.

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 01/08/2008 - 01:47 am Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

Hell yeah I do update soon!

Author's Response: I updated. Enjoy!

Reviewer: Sara Anonymous Date: 01/08/2008 - 01:30 am Title: Chapter One: New Year New Me

LOl good old Joyce u did that sweetie! I don't think she could understand what goes on in Buffy's head...i don't think she would want to with it being Spike!!!

I love that you have her best friends with Faith I loved the friendship in the series I always though they'd be great best friends you know if Faith hadn't gotten all evil on us.


In of cruse love the Spuffy! in that she's so shy its just to cute! I love reading stories where she's all shy , cuz we really didn't see that in the show.

Well I'm off to read chapter 2

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you're enjoying it so far.

Reviewer: PrettyGirlBPD Signed Date: 01/06/2008 - 07:40 am Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

Nice chapter! A lot happened, and you kept me guessing from one scene to the next. Love that he was just compelled to kiss her! Poor Jesse though. I hope he at least gets a friend out of this since Buffy seemed to think he'd get along with Xander. Speaking of Xander, how is it that other girls even accept that he hangs out in their restroom? Had a couple lines I loved too like "Think all that gel has finally gone and ate you brain.” and "Ewww! Tall, dark, and foreheadsome was checking her out. Not of the good!" Love it! Update soon!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter and that I kept you guessing. Why don't the girls have a problem with Xander sharing their space? Well I wouldn't keep you guessing if I told you, lol. Thanks for the awesome review! More soon.

Reviewer: zombiegirl Anonymous Date: 01/06/2008 - 01:41 am Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes I want more.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked! More soon.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/05/2008 - 10:10 pm Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

(There are some comm that are taking request, depending on who has time to make something.) ~
But Buffy was right too, Spike connected her name with a stripper. But he didn't forget it ;-) At last that part worked.
And there I wondered what Faith wanted from Spike; I never would have guessed. Spike seems to like Buffy too. :) And now she has a reason to see him again. Clever.
~ Yup, still more please.

Author's Response: Thanks, but I think I have an idea of what I want, so I might try my hand at making this banner. We'll see. Yup, Spike did remeber her and that was the point. I had you gussing with Faith, huh? That's good, lol I think it's safe to say that she only has Buffy's well being in mind.

Reviewer: Toni Anonymous Date: 01/05/2008 - 10:04 pm Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

Great fic! Yes I want more, please keep going.

Author's Response: Thanks! More coming soon!

Reviewer: blondiebear Anonymous Date: 01/05/2008 - 06:15 pm Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

okay...what is willow's problem???!!! and why can't they all be friends??? anyway, loved the chapter!! so cute!! spike reminds me of this guy i used to like when i was in high school. lol. more soon.

Author's Response: Willow's just lashing out, she's been hurt. I think it's her way of calling out for help, lol. I don't know, can they all be friends? Guess we'll have to wait and see. This is funny, 'cause he reminds me of a guy I had a huge crush on in high school. I guess we all have one of those guys in our schools.

Reviewer: Kiska12 Anonymous Date: 01/05/2008 - 06:07 pm Title: Chapter One: New Year New Me

More, more,more! Very good start!

Author's Response: Thank you. More soon!

Reviewer: DawnofMe Signed Date: 01/05/2008 - 03:12 pm Title: Chapter One: New Year New Me

Just started reading this. Good start. I love Xander in the girls bathroom. It just fits somehow : )

Author's Response: I'm glad you did start reading, lol. Xander does just fit nicely in there, doesn't he.

Reviewer: Heidi Anonymous Date: 01/05/2008 - 03:11 pm Title: Chapter Three: Feelin' Way Too Damn Good

More, more, more. and much more kissage - very sweet.

Liked the 'tall, dark and foreheadsome' comment - hillarious.



Author's Response: LOL, glad you liked that comment. Thanks for the review! More soon!