Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 10/27/2012 - 08:04 pm Title: Chapter Seven and Epilogue

Glad to see them still together and happy. Looks like this dimension suits them well. Would love to know what happened in the other dimension with 'old' Buffy and Spike and how they averted (or didn't avert) upcoming dangers. Thanks so much for sharing. Enjoyed it quite a lot.

Author's Response: The dimension does suit them. They'll get more comfortable as time goes on. But I haven't forgotten "our" Spike and Buffy - I just haven't gotten very far with their story yet. Eventually, they'll get a new fic.

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 10/24/2012 - 04:13 am Title: Prologue

ROFL: “Oi, slayer! Not on my books!”
Oh my, William is in the house! heehee! Lovely chapter, but scary with them both happy. That can't be good. :P

Author's Response: LOL Spike is taking his watcher duties too seriously... :) Happiness is always a sometime thing with them, but this is a different world, so who knows? Maybe they can make it work. :)

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 08/22/2012 - 08:02 pm Title: Chapter Seven and Epilogue

More gorgeousness. You are an absolute star, and could eat your writing up with a spoon.

Author's Response: :-) (probably best just to read it - less messy)

Reviewer: yubi Anonymous Date: 06/30/2009 - 10:57 pm Title: Chapter Seven and Epilogue

i actually read this before reading 'I know you, II' thinking that this was actually the sequel to 'Prologue to Life/I Know You' and got a little confused at some parts, lol. like the others, ive really enjoyed reading this story, great job!

Author's Response: Um, yeah, This was the latest one, so i would guess you would be confused. lol. I'm glad you liked it anyway. :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/03/2009 - 10:40 am Title: Chapter Seven and Epilogue

PS first - this wasn't marked finished when I saw it yesterday, still isn't. ;)
Too bad that this doesn't mean it's indeed not finished.

All in all this new almost vamps are lucky; when James is right like he thinks he is they still will have an almost normal life. Not sure if they ever get older though. Must be difficult for them then if they don't.
I'm glad that Buffy is okay with what Spike it; it was something he had to do, demon to demon. Mordor endangered Buffy, tried to kill her.
Heh... the books have many many pages, I'm sure Buffy will love the film more ;)) (LotR)

It's a nice change to be thanked if you saved people like this Buffy in this reality gets thanked. Wouldn't the other Buffy back in SD love it too?

Though it sounds as if you have more stories to tell in this 'Verse.
Enjoyed :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the reminder (again! my stories would all be marked "incomplete" if it weren't for you!) I hope I have more stories to tell in this version. But they'll have to wait for the bunnies to pop up or for some other piece of artwork or banner to give me a prompt.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/29/2009 - 09:48 pm Title: Six

Good to have both chapters; Mordor made a bad move trying to go after Buffy :)
Too late for him now but not too late for Buffy.
Enjoyed the updates.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. More soon. :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/29/2009 - 09:37 pm Title: Five

Uh-huh... I feared what would happen when I've read Buffy didn't notice to be followed. Almost the worst... Well she's still alive, it could be worse. Glad to get two chapters today.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading - yes, two chapters. It's almost complete - just not quite. :)

Reviewer: Dar Anonymous Date: 04/29/2009 - 09:29 pm Title: Six

Great Chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/18/2009 - 09:41 am Title: Chapter Four

Mmmm interesting twist with the turning process frozen in. Seems this helper aren't so lucky like they think and very depending on their 'big boss'. No wonder they do everything for the potion.
Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thanks, Cordy!

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/17/2009 - 12:11 am Title: Chapter Four

Lots of very interesting information this chapter. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: henriettaholden Anonymous Date: 04/14/2009 - 07:25 am Title: Prologue

I'm so incredibly happy you're writing this. Thank you! And thank you Just Sue. It's such a brilliant pic.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed Date: 04/12/2009 - 09:37 pm Title: Chapter Three

This is getting very intriguing. I love your tales.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of it.

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/12/2009 - 05:13 pm Title: Chapter Three

Great chapter. Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/12/2009 - 11:53 am Title: Chapter Three

Mmm this Johnny seems to be "In-Between" - not a vamp but not human any longer. And working with the vamps (or pressure to do it?). They aren't near to discover the secret - still need some digging it seems with the vamp not telling.
Didn't expect to see Johnny so soon again *wonders if that's a trap - he was working with them before*.

Author's Response: We'll see. lol

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/09/2009 - 11:20 pm Title: Chapter Two

The school sounds very suspicious right now...wouldn't hurt to check. It sounds as if it has started there.
And the Mayor just got suspicious too - for her children and for taking so long to get the slayer so help.
~ Enjoyed the update :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. More soon.

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/09/2009 - 02:58 am Title: Chapter Two

Glad to see another update so soon! This is getting curiouser and curiouser. I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! More in a few days. (I hope)

Reviewer: kamw30 Anonymous Date: 04/09/2009 - 02:43 am Title: One

Always enjoyed the I Know You stories.

This is shaping up as another great read.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you enjoy this one. :)

Reviewer: LCF Anonymous Date: 04/06/2009 - 09:45 pm Title: One

Once again, I find myself saying this: You truly are the master of all things Spuffy.

Can't wait to see what happens next..!

LCF

Author's Response: Thank you! More soon.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/06/2009 - 09:17 pm Title: One

Heh - puppy dog / guard dog.
Buffy and Spike really found their place there in the new world.
Shadytown... maybe things aren't so easy to handle (simply) as it seems now. Makes me wonder if Jason got vamped too or only knows the people that did get vamped because his mother didn't want him to be out. But someone of his family shared this fate. Maybe an older sibling?
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: things are never as simple as they seem...:)

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/06/2009 - 08:13 pm Title: One

Thank you for updating so quickly. I'm happy to see Spike being able to move about during the daylight hours. It seems he may have thought something was amiss with the mayor's son. Looking forward to reading more soon.

Author's Response: Another chapter in a day or two, I imagine. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/06/2009 - 05:20 pm Title: Prologue

I thought I would be quicker reading that (on LJ) but I still didn't manage so I'll read here. :)
PS - you could just post the link to the artwork if posting the banner goes wrong (if you want to).

Heh ..... Buffy is right, Spike makes a good watcher. And hopefully the danger that he'll turn into Giles Jr. won't be too high. ;)
Saw the artwork now when I wanted to delete the LJ memory. Wonderful artwork too.
Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thanks Cordy. Fixed the issues with the title, but not sure what to do about the artwork. I don't want to post a link to it without Sue's permission.

Reviewer: sanityfair Signed Date: 04/06/2009 - 12:42 am Title: Prologue

Always thrilled to see you posting a new story! I also happen to love this verse. I'm looking forward reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope you like the rest of it. :)