Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Starting Over
Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 10/07/2013 - 07:09 pm Title: one-shot

Terribly sweet.

Reviewer: elizabeth Anonymous Date: 12/22/2010 - 11:55 pm Title: one-shot

FINISH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Sam Anonymous Date: 06/01/2009 - 04:39 am Title: one-shot

Loved it with a big dollop of "if only".

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: xoChantelly Anonymous Date: 05/31/2009 - 01:20 pm Title: one-shot

Awww Pet!! That was really good! I could totally see that happening on the show! That the way it SHOULD have went! Joss should have hired you for a writer on the show, lol... Spuffy all the way lol. I really enjoyed this, it was awesome. Good job!

Author's Response: Aww you're so sweet! Thank you so much! *hugs*

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/31/2009 - 06:50 am Title: one-shot

You're wrong, I didn't like it - I loved it.
Loved the rewrite much better - Buffy confessing at last her feelings, even if it was only to herself. But Spike got an inkling.
Enjoyed :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, really appreciate it. I'm happy you loved it. :)

Reviewer: iamghost Anonymous Date: 05/31/2009 - 05:14 am Title: one-shot

God, that's how it really should have been, I agree. I like how you stay very true to the characters. It was simply amazing! :)

Author's Response: So glad you think so, thank you soo much for your review! :)

Reviewer: fyreburned Anonymous Date: 05/31/2009 - 03:10 am Title: one-shot

VERY nice. Tho' the angst that Joss force-fed us to keep the show driven isn't exactly there in this piece, it is that very lack thereof that makes this AU resolution so desireable.
It was nice to read something where both of the characters actually thought with the heads on their shoulders, and without their asses on their shoulders as well. Also was good to see them acting somewhere in the neighborhood of adulthood, thinking things through, and talking before rashly acting out, and without massively constructed defensive barriers around one or the other with the alternate being passionately heart-on-sleeve and irrationally out of control in all things. Instead of clashing in this, for once opposites complimented one another (one opened up, the other reigned it in---for ONCE!) and attracted rather than repelling each other ultimately! Thanks for the lack of severe angst---Life gives us enough of that every day, someone, somewhere, somehow, that it rewards the mind to see someone triumph, someone win, someone get her man or he get his girl.
This leaves ya with a little "feel good" feeling of resolution, hope, & peace.
(I think the review ended up wordier than the fic! LOL!)
~~ Kara

Author's Response: Yay, I love long reviews! Especially nice ones. *lol* Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Abby Signed Date: 05/31/2009 - 01:55 am Title: one-shot

This was an absolutely FABULOUS re-write of that scene. It should have gone like this instead. And I loved Buffy's line:

“Which is why I finally realize you don’t need one.”

Loved this!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! Really happy you loved it. :)

Reviewer: AMI Anonymous Date: 05/31/2009 - 12:16 am Title: one-shot

God I loved this. You don't know how much I hate Seeing Red. This makes perfect sense, cause Spike would never have done that,it was just the writers easy way out to make Buffy the good guy again and Spike get a soul. UGH. This was beautiful.:)

Thank you for sharing, I have a big smile on my face now. :D

Author's Response: I really hate that ep as well, that's why I had to write this. :) Thank you so much for leaving me a review!

Reviewer: TammyAsh666 Anonymous Date: 05/30/2009 - 11:30 pm Title: one-shot

Much better, I love rewrites of this horrible episode. I always wondered how it would be if Spike told her right there he was leaving to get his soul back because like Buffy realized, that would have proved he really didn't need one. Loved the story=)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 05/30/2009 - 09:35 pm Title: one-shot

Love your version a lot better! Loved it!

Author's Response: So happy to hear that, thank you!

Reviewer: Jenn Anonymous Date: 05/30/2009 - 08:52 pm Title: one-shot

I loved it and I wish thats how that episode would have gone instead of the way it did.

Author's Response: So do I. *lol* Happy you loved it, thanks for letting me know!