Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Anticipation
Reviewer: Isamachine Anonymous Date: 04/04/2019 - 11:51 am Title: Chapter Eight

You turned spike into an idiot! He has his soul and loves Buffy but he still letting stupid dru getting away with everything! Instead of his idle threats he should just kill her already, this is just ridiculous!

Reviewer: Rihannon Anonymous Date: 06/25/2012 - 04:41 pm Title: Chapter One

I know this story has been posted for a while, but I really enjoyed it and just wanted you guys to know.
Sweet and entertaining, just a perfect read. Great work!

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 10/07/2011 - 05:04 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One

oh I loved it

Reviewer: The Lady Meow Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 12:46 am Title: Chapter Two

Congratulations! You've been rec'd!

The Reader's Have Chosen is a new fanfiction recommendation community dedicated to finding the best of the best in fandoms across the boards, and sharing them with other authors and avid readers.

Your story, "Anticipation", has been rec'd and is now being voted on in the Monthly Poll: Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Fellow fandom-aficionados will vote for their favorites of all the recommendations, and the stories with the most votes will be posted on the front page.

You can find our website at (without spaces): http : // thereadershavechosen . eternflame . com You can find the Buffy the Vampire Slayer Monthly Poll at (without spaces): http:// thereadershavechosen. eternflame. com/ forum/ index. php? topic= 1243.0

Reviewer: The Lady Meow Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 12:44 am Title: Chapter One

Congratulations! You've been rec'd!

The Reader's Have Chosen is a new fanfiction recommendation community dedicated to finding the best of the best in fandoms across the boards, and sharing them with other authors and avid readers.

Your story, "Until the End of the World", has been rec'd and is now being voted on in the Monthly Poll: Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Fellow fandom-aficionados will vote for their favorites of all the recommendations, and the stories with the most votes will be posted on the front page.

You can find our website at (without spaces): http : // thereadershavechosen . eternflame . com You can find the Buffy the Vampire Slayer Monthly Poll at (without spaces): http:// thereadershavechosen. eternflame. com/ forum/ index. php? topic= 1243.0

~Cat

Reviewer: ZLB Signed Date: 09/21/2009 - 06:05 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One

That was completely wonderful fic! I'm really sad to see it end so soon. I was kinda hoping to see how Spike kept Buffy from having to sacrifice herself for her sister. But I guess I'll have to just imagine it. lol Great work I look forward to reading more from you. And whoever does your banners kudos to them too they are Really awesome! ~ZLB

Author's Response: Thank you very much. We decided to end the story there. I can tell you that the solution to the Glory problem would be to have Spike or Giles kill Ben. Then Buffy wouldn't have to jump off that tower. :) The banners were all done by me, Dawnofme. Thank you so much for the kind words about them. I enjoyed writing this story with Mabel so much that I was inspired to do all those banners. ~ Dawn

Reviewer: Pet Anonymous Date: 08/23/2009 - 06:33 am Title: Chapter Twenty-One

Aww, the story's over? *pout* Gonna miss it. Loved the ending though, absolutely perfect. Amazing story, well done! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the story. ~ Dawn

Reviewer: CallMeKitten Signed Date: 08/23/2009 - 01:38 am Title: Chapter Twenty-One

*claps* you guys did great. Enjoyed every chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. We're so happy that you enjoyed our story. ~ Dawn

Reviewer: spuffy chick Anonymous Date: 08/22/2009 - 06:47 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One

i enjoyed reading this!..i hope there's a sequel? :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Mabel is in charge of the creative end for any story we might do next. So a sequel would be up to her. I'll do whatever she wants. ~Dawn

Reviewer: Saggit Anonymous Date: 08/22/2009 - 12:14 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One

Nice piece. I think you did a fine job of crafting a plausible Buffy who, without exposure to Angelus, as yet hadn't become a user and defensively manipulative. Your Spike is equally good: smart but impatient, putting his foot repeatedly in his mouth but finding the right words when caught in a quiet place with his better emotions. Nicely plotted, reasonable selection of incidents, and a smirk-inducing end to the Initiative. Could have wished for a bit more glints of character from the others--Giles in particular seems kinda flat--but it was already a long piece, and I can see why you'd want to keep the focus where you did. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your detailed review. We can't tell you how much we appreciate it. I have to agree that we did gloss over Giles and some of the other characters. It really was a focused piece. We both tend to write long stories, so it was our goal to write one at a reasonable length to kept interest all the way through. Thank you so much for reading it and being thoughtful with your review. *hugs* ~ Dawn

Reviewer: Madde Anonymous Date: 08/22/2009 - 09:49 am Title: Chapter Twenty-One

One of the best time-travel fics I've ever read! Well done! Kinda sad I'ts finished though... the updates of 'Anticipation' has been one of the highligts of my weeks. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kinds words! Best time-travel. Made me smile. It's a little different than what's out there, that's for sure. But I love time-travel fics. There are so many great ones. Reviews like yours are what make us want to continue writing together, so thanks for that. ~ Dawn

Reviewer: Spuffyistruluv Anonymous Date: 08/22/2009 - 06:31 am Title: Chapter Twenty-One

Wait what, the end? I don't want it to end :/ Now you're definitly evil x)

...I have loved the whooole story, excellent work:)
And smart idea that with the protest thing against the initiative :)

XXX

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked the story enough to not want it to end. We figured we could keep going on, but it would only drag it out. It's nice to leave a little to the imagination. Or perhaps a sequel, if we ever get around to one. ~Dawn

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 08/21/2009 - 10:41 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One

Enjoyed!

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 08/21/2009 - 07:05 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One

Great ending ladies! Loved how the Initiative was taken down by protesters lol. Buffy and Spike are happy, and Spike is accepted as Buffy's bf.Finally Giles believes him and Dawn won't have to go thru the Key trauma. YAY!! What a great, great story!
And Spike's thought about protesters,---> These people needed to get laid or something OMG LMAO... too funny!

I'll miss this story, thanx for sharing. =)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the protesters angle. We really wanted to do something fresh and different with this story. Thank you for the kind words about the story. We're so happy you enjoyed it. ~Dawn

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed Date: 08/21/2009 - 06:21 pm Title: Chapter Twenty-One

I cannot believe I won't have this story to "anticipate" any more. Thank you so much for pooling your considerable talents and sharing with us.

Author's Response: We are thrilled that you were anticipating the chapters. LOL! It was a joy to write and to share it with wonderful readers, such as yourself. ~ Dawn

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 08/19/2009 - 04:23 pm Title: Chapter Twenty

Loved how Spike got rid of Kathy! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for letting us know :D Mabel

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 08/18/2009 - 09:29 pm Title: Chapter Twenty

Oh I loved it. Still mad a t Giles tho. What does Spike have to do to prove himself to him? YAY!! for Spike for getting rid of Kathy...hated her. And the Spuffyness was so sweet. *sigh* I can't wait to see how Spike gets rid of the Initiative. Let it be epic please!!

Great chappie. Can't wait for the next installment. =)

Author's Response: I don't think you'd guess how the Initiative are brought down! Hope you enjoy it. :D Mabel

Reviewer: u2fan2005 Anonymous Date: 08/18/2009 - 02:46 pm Title: Chapter Twenty

So does this mean Spike is living in the dorms with her? ;) Bye Bye Kathy. Are you going to do Fear Itself or Beer Bad next? Spike doesn't exactly know about those shindigs...haunted house and Buffy's drinking spree. Would like to see cavegirl buffy and spike. :)

Author's Response: Spike's spending the nights there when he can :D Thank you for commenting . I hope you enjoy the final chapter. Mabel

Reviewer: Pet Anonymous Date: 08/18/2009 - 05:12 am Title: Chapter Twenty

Loved how Spike got rid of Kathy. Always hated her. *lol* Great update!

Author's Response: She was a horror wasn't she? : ) Glad that you liked the chapter. Mabel

Reviewer: CallMeKitten Signed Date: 08/17/2009 - 05:19 pm Title: Chapter Twenty

oh so sweet. Glad they finally got it on, and it was just how it should have been. I am very sad story is almost over, but curious to see what Spike has planned for the Initiative.

Author's Response: I am willing to bet that you don't guess how the Initiative get taken down! LOL! I can't believe we have only one more chapter for you! Mabel

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 08/15/2009 - 08:23 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: I hope you enjoyed it! :D Mabel

Reviewer: Spuffyistruluv Anonymous Date: 08/15/2009 - 12:31 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Well you're still evil x)

Really, really loving this story and can't wait for more :D

How sweet is it that Buffy trusts Spike more than Giles (: (: (:

Keep it up and update ASAP ;)
XXX

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Mabel

Reviewer: CallMeKitten Signed Date: 08/14/2009 - 07:36 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

DAMN! you stop there! *shakes fist* this is just fabuu you two. I look forward to every chapter, cant wait to read it. I read it twice sometimes while I wait for the next one :) Im sad its coming to an end, but it has been a great ride.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :D Glad that you enjoyed it. Mabel

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 08/14/2009 - 07:29 pm Title: Chapter Nineteen

Oh this is so GOOD! Of course Giles doesn't believe him but Buffy does. And going to the Bronze was so sweet. I'm glad the gang is accepting him. I liked the end. Buffy is revving to go but Spike is being so cautious. Very unSpike like. lol.

--> You were too young. I didn't want to be your first love or your high school sweetheart. I want it all .I want the real thing and I was willing to wait until the time that you were old enough for that. Beautiful line and so true. Of course another souled vamp thought differently didn't he? God , I love this Spike.

Great chappie, can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such lovely comments. Mabel

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 08/12/2009 - 04:31 pm Title: Chapter Eighteen

Loving this! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Delighted that you're enjoying the tale! Mabel