Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For The Game
Reviewer: Katie Anonymous Date: 06/04/2010 - 02:25 am Title: Chapter Seven

Great job so far! I'm totally hooked...

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Shardallinee Signed Date: 05/20/2010 - 01:12 pm Title: Chapter Seven

i was happy to find that this site has more chapters of this story. and i find it very interesting so i really hope you'd update soon..

yea.. Spike is in her system now and they both keep thinking about one another... i wonder how are they going to outsmart the gamemasters together.. i bet is going to be great! :)

Author's Response: I got a bit stuck on this one but I do have some more written and I'll hopefully get to work on it soon. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: PaganBaby Signed Date: 03/07/2010 - 04:36 pm Title: Chapter Seven

Aww poor Spike's got it bad. And, mmmhmm, he's definitely in Buffy's system now :P I just love the way you write them. Too bad you didn't write for the show lol I know I'd be much happier if you had :D

Great work, hon! *smooch*

Author's Response: lol, thank you!

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 02/01/2010 - 12:59 am Title: Chapter Seven

Buffy and Spike bending the rules of the game while creating new ones for themselves always makes me want to read more. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/27/2010 - 03:58 pm Title: Chapter Seven

Interesting to get to know Spike's thoughts here even if Buffy didn't and was wondering.
Looking forward to more; to see how they work as a team.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was about time to get inside Spike's head.

Reviewer: xoChantelly Signed Date: 12/01/2009 - 07:25 pm Title: Chapter Six

Hmmm, I wonder who Gavriel and Natan are, if she's come into contact with them before... Interesting...

I love Whistler in this chapter, very informative while beating around the bush about it lol. Yay for encouraging Buffy to unite with Spike! I can't wait to see his reaction when she asks him to fight with her. Should be interesting lol I can see him holding back his eagerness as he is all 'whatever' about it lol. Can't wait for more!!!

*hugs*

Author's Response: Heehee, I have been leaving little hints throughout, but the big reveal won't be until near the end! Thanks for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 12/01/2009 - 05:20 pm Title: Chapter Six

Ah Whistler? The real one? Didn't expect him. So she's "ordered" to work with Spike now. Wonder if Whistler is right and Spike will be convinced easily. :D

Author's Response: Yep, Whistler was the real deal here. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 12/01/2009 - 04:40 pm Title: Chapter Six

Glad to see this updated, and don't worry about the talky-ness. It helps build up the story, and outside intervention makes a lot of sense in how Buffy would team up with Spike rather than avoiding him after such problems. Love the question of when she's beaten the gamemasters before. Can't wait to see when she and Spike talk next. thanks for the udpate!

Author's Response: I always worry about whether the balance of action and dialogue is right. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and the intervention from Whistler. Thanks for letting me know you're reading, and thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 12/01/2009 - 03:33 pm Title: Chapter Six

Great update, xaph! Nice surprise cameo by Whistler lol I never even considered that it could be him. So, Buffy's come up against the gamemasters before? And I'm ecstatic that she *must* work with Spike! heehee Should be interesting to see what they say to each other after they were 'married' :P

You do such a fab job with Buffy's dialogue and attitude - it's exactly what I'd expect to see on the show.

Can't wait to see what happens next! *smoochies*

Author's Response: I'm glad that Whistler turning up was a surprise! :D I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for reading and reviewing (and for the beta) :D *hugs*

Reviewer: xoChantelly Anonymous Date: 11/19/2009 - 11:01 pm Title: Chapter Five

Eeeek! Who did Buffy find?! And awwww about the dream. He knows he is in love with her now, what will he do? I can't wait to see how this all comes together!

Author's Response: Hee, you'll find out soon ;) Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 11/18/2009 - 10:06 pm Title: Chapter Five

Mmm-mmm! I loved that scene from OOMM, it's one of my all-time favorites - for obvious reasons heehee Very cool how you adapted it to fit in the story :D I'm curious to find out who Buffy discovered in the lean-to with her, and I want to know more about the weirdoes that abducted Spike and Buffy in the first place.

Another great chapter, looking forward to more! *smoochies*

Author's Response: It's one of my favourite scenes, too :D We'll be finding out about Buffy's mysterious visitor first thing next chapter ;) Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 11/18/2009 - 04:29 pm Title: Chapter Five

Hard to "wake up" and notice you'll never have your dream, being normal.
I wonder whom Buffy saw there so unexpected. Spike was dreaming I don't think it was him.
Looking forward to find out.

Author's Response: Yeah, Buffy will never have that normal life. No, it wasn't Spike who she saw - but you'll find out first thing next chapter just who it was. Thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: xoChantelly Anonymous Date: 11/04/2009 - 03:43 pm Title: Chapter Four

Ohhh, now that they are out of the weird little mind game there, what are they going to do?

Buffy seems upset, and thinks its Spike fault? Hmmm, interesting. I wonder how the next chapter will play out. Can't wait for more!!

*hugs*

Author's Response: Buffy's definitely upset, and of course, she blames Spike. You'll see how they both feel next chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 11/04/2009 - 02:00 pm Title: Chapter Four

Oh... another reality. If it was part of the fight I wonder who won now.
Good to see an update. :)

Author's Response: It was part of the game, but more a test of their mental strength. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 11/04/2009 - 07:51 am Title: Chapter Four

Yay! I was so happy to see you had another chapter ready :D A very cool chapter too

Wow, Spike and Buffy had their minds messed with big-time. But I looove that they think they're married lol Them remembering bits of their real lives was neat. I was hoping they wouldn't remember until they had more time to be snuggly-wuggly lol Loved that Buffy cared for and worried about him, such a nice change of pace from the show.

Great chapter, Xaph! More soon please :D *smoochies*

Author's Response: Yep, definite mind-messing, and there will be consequences. Thanks for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

Reviewer: guest Anonymous Date: 09/25/2009 - 02:40 am Title: Chapter Three

Didn't see that ending coming. I'm very interested in seeing on what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: xoChantelly Anonymous Date: 09/24/2009 - 06:04 pm Title: Chapter Three

Ohh, I think that because Spike ate the hybrid, he had to lose time from the sun or something. But now, whats going to happen to Buffy since she ate and drank.

Wondering about the numan-like aches and pains Spike is experiencing, will have to talk to you about that!

Wondering what si going to happen in the next chapter, seems Spike and Buffy have met up, or something? Can't wait to see what happens next! Update sooooon!!!

*hugs*

Author's Response: You'll find out the consequences of their trials next chapter... and what exactly is going on with Spike. Thanks for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

Reviewer: Spikelissa Anonymous Date: 09/24/2009 - 02:59 pm Title: Chapter Three

OOO the subtle mentions of something going on with Spike over his heart? And Buffy, something passing through her? Interesting. I wonder if this is to slow them down or part of the Game? Very interesting Amy.

What through me for a what??? a huh??? and literally my head doing whip lash was the Hey pet. I'm home. Buffy smiling at this when Spike walked in with groceries...Hmm is this a Game of survival with a twist of getting your dreams come true? Oh I can't wait for more Amy! Love it!

Author's Response: Heehee not saying anything! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 09/24/2009 - 01:20 pm Title: Chapter Three

I'm confused about Spike's journey, but I trust you to have it make sense later. Glad to see them moving forward while not moving forward at all, and looking forward to the next trial. I wonder if they're really meeting up here or if it's fake versions?

Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: It'll all be explained soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: CallMeKitten Signed Date: 09/24/2009 - 11:31 am Title: Chapter Three

What a great chapter! I cant wait to see how Spike arrived to her, or is it really him? excellent I say! great descriptions of their surroundings too I might add :)

Author's Response: Thank you! As for if it's really Spike... you'll find out next chapter :D

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 09/24/2009 - 10:52 am Title: Chapter Three

Spike almost burned and then he was breathing? He should check more carefully the weird sensations he was feeling. ;)
Spike with groceries? I wonder if Spike (the real Spike) is really there.

Author's Response: He's just so focused on the prize right now, he doesn't want to think of anything else. You'll find out what's going on next chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 09/24/2009 - 09:14 am Title: Chapter Three

Aw poor Spike, getting sizzley in the sun. Not fair for those hooded weirdoes to change the rules lol And methinks Spike should be a bit more interested with those sensations in his chest and lungs... There could be something *very* interesting going on there :)

Wow! That ending was fantastic! :D I didn't expect that at all, and I can't wait to find out what's going on! Awesome chapter, xaph! *smoochies & hugs*

Author's Response: Hmm, something interesting indeed... heehee I'm glad the ending was a surprise. Thanks for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 09/23/2009 - 05:11 am Title: Chapter Two

I'm on Team Spike :D heehee Not that I want bad stuff to happen to the Scoobies, but I'm incapable of *not* rooting for Spike lol

Oh poor Buffy being faced with brainteasers lol But she managed to get through :) I think Spike might regret giving in to his hunger with the shapeshifter... Our Spikey always was an impulsive guy lol

Great chapter, xaph! Looking forward to more *smoochies*

Author's Response: Heehee seems like most people are on Team Spike :D There might be consequences from Spike eating the shapeshifter... ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! *hugs*

Reviewer: elaine Anonymous Date: 09/20/2009 - 01:48 pm Title: Chapter Two

omg i loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Reviewer: guest Anonymous Date: 09/19/2009 - 02:31 pm Title: Chapter Two

Go Spike, Go! Go and beat Buffy's ass. hehe This is very interesting. I'm loving it. more please.

Author's Response: Hehe I take it you're on Team Spike? :P Thanks for reading and reviewing, glad you're enjoying!