Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Can I Rest Now
Reviewer: klw324 Anonymous Date: 12/11/2009 - 05:52 am Title: Arrival

Thank you for a wonderful story, I always felt Buffy needed someone to listen to her that was NOT judgemental besides Spike.

Reviewer: Andy Anonymous Date: 10/07/2009 - 04:13 pm Title: Arrival

Hmm. What can I say? Interesting to read your take on Buffy dying.
























Author's Response: I guess you cant say anything.... Thanks, I guess.

Reviewer: Jenn Anonymous Date: 10/05/2009 - 12:21 am Title: Arrival

I loved it but please tell me there will be more to this story.

Author's Response: At this point no, Jenn. But I cant rule it out. Thanks for reading and reviewing, so glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/04/2009 - 05:20 am Title: Arrival

Quite interesting. Seeing what she may have seen, forced to deal with her life in a new and different way. However brief a reprieve it was. Quite though provoking. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: thanks buffyrat, so happy to hear this piece made you think.

Reviewer: xoChantelly Anonymous Date: 10/04/2009 - 12:34 am Title: Arrival

Aww, this was beautiful. I wish Buffy would have figured this all out for herself in the actual show. Good job.

*hugs*

Author's Response: thanks chantel :) I wish she had too. some one should have shown her the error of her ways.

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 09:02 pm Title: Arrival

Nicely done. Perhaps you could write a sequel so we could see how Buffy would react now when she is brought back by her friends with her memories intact.

Author's Response: thanks bridget :) a sequel huh? that's a thought. we shall see!

Reviewer: PaganBaby Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 06:24 pm Title: Arrival

Loved it, Kitten :) Made me sniffly. St. Peter's a pretty cool dude, helping Buffy to see all the good she'd done by being in her friends' lives. I especially loved the part about Spike (of course :P) I laughed when Peter said that she'd told Spike she loved him and Buffy was like "I did not!" and tried reading the book lol It was nice to have a giggle here and there :)

Such a lovely, heartstring tuggin, and thought-provoking story. Kudos, my friend!

And that banner is gorgeous! Perfect for the story :D *huggles and smoochies*

Author's Response: Thanks PB *tackles and hugs* Ol' Pete rocks, and is so smart and insightful too :) am sooooooo glad you liked! and yeah, xaph is the best ever!

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 10/03/2009 - 05:54 pm Title: Arrival

Oh I almost forgot....beautiful banner by Xaph! =)

Author's Response: I will let her know! It is amazing :)

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 10/03/2009 - 05:49 pm Title: Arrival

Great story Kitten. I loved how St. Peter made Buffy realize how much good she had done and how she affected people. And finally she "saw " Spike, and how he was trying and that he loved her. Too bad she forgot that in canon.*sigh* I like to think that when she went back in this universe, that she treated him differently.:)

Lovely story!

Author's Response: Thanks AMI, I too wished things had been different on the show, but thats why we love fanfiction :)

Reviewer: fyreburned (Kara) Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 03:15 pm Title: Arrival

Very Awesome, Kitten. (And I only soaked one kleenex... this time.)
~~Kara


Author's Response: Thanks Kara :) Glad it was only 1 tissue!

Reviewer: nichbuket Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 02:42 pm Title: Arrival

Oh this was beautiful. Funny and the serious element all at the same time. Thanks for this pov on the subject.

Author's Response: Thanks nichbuket :) I love when I see a new reader/review! am all bouncy that you enjoyed!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 10/03/2009 - 12:06 pm Title: Arrival

Your submission to LJ Seasonal Spuffy? *checks* It's open already, didn't think it would! When I'm already here I'm reading here.
I liked the different take you made about Buffy's life. Interesting twist.

Author's Response: Thanks ck *huggles* so glad you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: burnkitty Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 11:06 am Title: Arrival

I loved this! Totally, 100% love.

I loved the way St Peter sat Buffy down and put her though her life, made her realise her love for her friends but also seeing all the good she did for them by just knowing them. I loved the Spike part, that she partly admitted how she felt for him. A beautiful insight into Buffy's mind and how she was after she jumped.

So, I shall say it again. I loved this fic!!

Author's Response: awww Kitty *hugs tight* I'm thankful for you taking the time to read and review. Am thrilled that you enjoyed :)

Reviewer: tsme Anonymous Date: 10/03/2009 - 10:32 am Title: Arrival

What a lovely way to recap Buffy and her many trials and tribulations. What do they say about a, "life unexamined?" It was nice to see someone/ anyone open her eyes. Not only what role she played in others lives, and what she was and wasn't responsible for.

Maybe the best thing for all Spuffy/Spike lovers was how she finally "saw" Spike. (Too bad cannon didn't allow her any insights.)

Thanks for sharing. I'm off to see if you've written anything else.

Ciao!

Author's Response: Thanks tsme! I appreciate that you gave me a chance and am thrilled that you enjoyed.

You must login (register) to review.