Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/21/2011 - 11:08 pm Title: Accidents

I hoped Buffy would tell Spike, explain her reaction was because of Angel. Sooner or later she'll have to I think.
Good to see an update.

Author's Response: I have something planned, she doesn't want to tell him because she knows how much it'll hurt him...when the truth comes out he'll realise how much danger he's putting her in and that will hit him pretty hard, the way Buffy is feeling about him currently she doesn't want to put that guilt on his shoulders...I'm really glad you're still reading, I'll do my best with updates :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 05/20/2011 - 06:27 am Title: Accidents

I still love this, even if it is a wait between updates. I love how her mind just reels when it comes to him. And I do wonder what the next morning will bring them. I love him trying so hard to be strong for her and then failing, and how she knows that it's crazy to worry about him, but doing it nonetheless. I also think the inner psych student in me is fascinated by how authentic her mental turmoil seems. They have incredible passion, and so much to bond over. I love it. Hopefully life will bring you a chance to get out another fantastic update. Cause, I'm already ready. :)

Author's Response: Wow thats a great review right there, thank you so much...I'm really glad the characters interest you as much as they do me...I thought it was important to have Buffy be so wavering and pulled in different directions because it is such a complex position she is in...as much as this is a romantic pairing story I want it to be clear these two KNOW they shouldn't be paired together, and even though you can't help who you have feelings for you also can't help having guilt when you know the relationship is wrong or will be perceived as wrong, so to be authentic there had to be hesitations on both sides...thank you so much for reading :)

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Anonymous Date: 05/19/2011 - 04:31 pm Title: Accidents

Glad to see an update, as always worth the wait. She really needs to tell him about Angel; she has to see by not doing that she's putting Spike in danger, too.

Author's Response: Thank you, the truth will out in Chapter ?...haha actually I'm not going to say, but its soon! I have it all on the cards ;)

Reviewer: amayuscula Signed Date: 05/19/2011 - 03:44 pm Title: Accidents

Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I will do, hopefully I'll make a start on the next Chapter this week, but that might just be me being optimistic!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 02/28/2011 - 11:57 pm Title: Distance

*nods* That explained some things.
And to me it sounds good that Buffy and Spike were able to talk = Spike doing some explaining, too.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it, it was finally time to delve into as much of Spike as you've seen of Buffy (maybe even a tad more?) :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/27/2011 - 06:29 am Title: Distance

I'm so glad that she sees some good in Spike. He may be a bad man, but there is still good in him. Love the way that Angel is still such an evil character. Maybe one day she will tell him what Angel did to her. Maybe they will reach a place where they can be together. I love your slow start to their relationship. Update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. What happened with her Angel won't be hidden under the rug much longer! As for the rest just wait and see :) I'm hoping that I can update soon!

Reviewer: Photographynut Signed Date: 02/26/2011 - 05:12 am Title: Distance

I'm glad Spike told his background to Buffy. Hopefully Buffy will understand him better. Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm afraid more will have to wait a little as its my birthday soon and the only time I have off in the next two weeks is going to be spent on weekend breaks or birthday party plans...(I'm a lucky girl this year and have loads of celebrations with different people at different times)...but I'll try my best not to dissapoint!

Reviewer: Shardalline Anonymous Date: 02/25/2011 - 05:21 pm Title: Distance

Loved the update! Was looking forward to read some more of this story :)
Sad life Spike had. You really don't know how one person would react in a situation like Spike's was, and he was just a boy at the time. Makes alot of sense to me at least.
Yup, waiting for the things to sink in..
can't wait to read some more :)

Author's Response: Glad it makes sense, I hope everyone felt that way...when I was sketching out the idea of the story and the characters I wanted Spike and Buffy to play in it I decided I couldn't write a Spike that chose a life of crime for the sake of it...there had to be a reason, something deeper that meant he felt he had no choice...and I think the idea that violence begets violence is an interesting theory (of course I am not saying this happens all the time, but as you say its hard to know what being in that situation does to a person as all people are individuals and will cope and react differently)...

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Anonymous Date: 02/25/2011 - 04:08 pm Title: Distance

I enjoyed this chapter, I like her reflection at the end. I like that their interactions can't be anything but corrupted because of this poisonous situation Spike has created. I don't think Buffy deserves to feel as badly as she does for sleeping with him. I'm wondering how much of her attachment to him is genuine emotion or a fluke of their circumstances. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're wondering about Buffy's feelings, and that will be something I (or another character yet to be introduced) will make her wonder later on...as for her feeling bad, I think thats just because I had personal regret over what she did, I wanted to show she's a good person and to clarify that her actions with Spike were very far removed from the person she is on the outside of this situation (which you guys haven't seen much of)...so she feels guilty about it...

Reviewer: anna Anonymous Date: 02/25/2011 - 03:13 pm Title: Distance

Great chapter, well worth the wait. I'm glad we know more about Spike's background. I think Buffy can overlook Spike killing his step dad, but I think Spike's ties to Angel are going to be an issue. Can't wait for the next update, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: So happy to get some reviews because I expected the site to be down, in fact I was rushing to get it up...the way I see it is Buffy has started to have feelings for him whilst suspecting he's done such things, so its not so much of a shock as a confirmation and therefore it doesn't cancel out her feelings in anyway...the next Chapter will hopefully move them forward one way or the other, I'll try not to take too long to finish it!

Reviewer: Mooseshug Anonymous Date: 02/08/2011 - 01:56 am Title: Fire & Ice

Hope you're still working on this one, love it so far, esp. the last chapter (smoking hot!)

Author's Response: I am still working on it, really close to finishing the next Chapter, its all written I'm just editing it, but its VERY VERY long, so its taking me a while to check over...hopefully I can finish it over the weekend, otherwise it might have to wait a week because I have lots of Valentine plans during the week ahead :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/21/2011 - 12:30 am Title: Fire & Ice

Clever with the hiding the cereal bars.
Oh... indeed unexpected Spuffyness.
Looking forward to what will happen now.

Author's Response: Glad you're looking forward to it, the next Chapter is nearly finished, I think I just need to adjust it so it flows better and then do an overall edit...so I just need a free evening to sit down and do it justice, hoping I'll maybe get that tonight but we'll see!

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Signed Date: 01/20/2011 - 03:19 pm Title: Fire & Ice

I'm really enjoying the characterizations and pacing of this story. It's disturbing and well-paced. Great work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've never had a comment about my pacing before, I suppose its not intentional, but just a very unconcious but individual attribute about the way I write a story so a positive comment is very well appreciated :) sorry I took so long to reply to this post, for some reason my spuffy review email alerts keep going in my junk hotmal folder so they don't get sent to my blackberry and thats the main way I read emails now :/

Reviewer: Lyndell Anonymous Date: 01/15/2011 - 07:31 pm Title: Fire & Ice

This story is really good, currently one of my faves.

Author's Response: That's a brilliant compliment considering all the fantastic fic out there! Hope you continue to read and enjoy :)

Reviewer: Shardallinee Signed Date: 01/15/2011 - 12:19 pm Title: Fire & Ice

Been looking forward to seeing this story continue. Spuffy sceene was unexpected, but you pulled it off well :) Buffy felt desperate, and such things would happen when you have no other weapon or ace up your sleeve than yourself.the feelings that came with it were clearly unexpected too even if all lead to that. Now she's disgusted at herself and Spike heartbroken.
the lie he told Angelus though... would the other man let it go that easily?..
Can't wait to see the next update :)

Author's Response: It's interesting that a few people have picked up on the Angel thing, I was in two minds whether to include that part of them talking about Buffy, but I've put more of Angel in than originally outlined in my story plan because it just feels right...and good to have him as the looming threat to their happiness (if they were to make it to happy)...Angel's is not out of the picture just yet so I won't be letting it go...I'm glad you think I pulled the spuffy scene off too :)

Reviewer: behind blue eyes Anonymous Date: 01/15/2011 - 03:20 am Title: Fire & Ice

Interesting twist. Looking forward to more

Author's Response: Thank you! Promising more as soon as possible!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 01/15/2011 - 03:15 am Title: Fire & Ice

Girl tries to distract him with her body and realizes that the heart can be stronger than the mind. And poor Spike with his heart broken. Wonder what shall come next between them. And I doubt that Angel will simply take Spike's word regarding Buffy no longer being an issue. I so want to see the repercussions of their lust. Update soon.

Author's Response: I didn't really realise it until you put it quite like that, but maybe when I was younger I made (generalising) a similar mistake to Buffy and thought I could over come my heart with my mind with regards to the male population...didn't work and I just had to face the fact that I'm an emotional person and there's no shame in that, suppose Buffy will come to realise that too...repercussions coming soon I promise!

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 01/15/2011 - 01:16 am Title: Fire & Ice

So glad for the update. Love the story. Another great chapter. I like the way you ended it. It makes a lot more sense than it being all mushy goo right now. Love your writing so much.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I always like compliments but ones about my writing are the best! I'm glad you appreciate the non-mushyness right now, its just not time for that...

Reviewer: Photographynut Anonymous Date: 01/14/2011 - 11:10 pm Title: Fire & Ice

I can understand how Spike felt, but I also understand what drove Buffy to do what she did. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm glad, I was slightly scared there would be some bad feelings towards what Buffy did, but I'm glad people are seeing the situation the way I wanted them to, by understanding it :)

Reviewer: amayuscula Signed Date: 01/14/2011 - 07:32 pm Title: Fire & Ice

I liked the chapter. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: I will do...I don't have another day off work until wednesday, but I have a lot of the next Chapter written already (in fact all the most important parts just need to flesh it out) so hopefully it'll be up by the end of next week :)

Reviewer: Heather Anonymous Date: 12/25/2010 - 09:39 am Title: Rejection

I really love your story. When will you update again ??

Author's Response: I am hoping to update this weekend, but I am working all day today and working long shifts tomorrow and sunday so even though I promised on my twitter to update this week it may have to wait until Monday when I have the day off work...the next Chapter is REALLY LONG and so it needs some major editing before I can upload it and be happy with it, hope everyone is ok with that!

Reviewer: Photographynut Anonymous Date: 12/17/2010 - 10:11 pm Title: Rejection

Just found this fic and I couldn't put it down! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping to upload the next Chapter very soon, maybe just after Xmas :)

Reviewer: Shardallinee Signed Date: 11/29/2010 - 01:00 am Title: Rejection

Oh my... but she must be hungry by now. Poor girl. Horrible things happened to her in her life so far. I'm happy to know there's going to be a Spuffy part next time. I just hope all would be better soon for the two.

Thank you for the update :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your comment! I'm going to try and write the next Chapter this week, but because it is Spuffy I have to make it as good as it can be, so I'm thinking it'll take a few drafts to get it where I want it! Glad you're reading and enjoying! :)

Reviewer: Behind Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 11/28/2010 - 04:03 pm Title: Rejection

Really enjoyed this update. Loved the view into Buffy's life, how broken it truly is. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't want to write the Buffy thats normally in hostage stories, the rich girl, or the popular girl...this is as you say broken Buffy, she's strong and independant, but for a reason! Hopefully seen as most of England is snowed in my plans to travel have been cancelled and I might get some time to sit at home and write this week!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 11/28/2010 - 02:18 am Title: Rejection

Me too - I didn't guess Buffy was at the bank because of that.

Good luck with your writing plans, looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you, hopefully I'll get the time to write! I'm actually suprised people didn't guess (this is how engrossed I am in the story, I'm not thinking like a reader at the moment) so VERY pleasantly suprised by everyone's reaction to Buffy's story! :)