Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 07:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 01:57 pm
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Name
Reviewer: chenjinyan Anonymous Date: 11/16/2018 - 08:28 am Title: Chapter 1

2018.11.17chenlixiang

adidas

adidas outlet

toms outlet

nike mercurial

kids jordans

jbl speakers

gucci outlet

air max

chloe handbags

dolce and gabbana

red bottoms

kobe 10

jordan shoes

uggs outlet

carson wentz jersey

nike store

kate spade

kate spade outlet

longchamp bags

tory burch outlet

tiffany & co

jordan 6s

fossil

coach outlet

converse

freshjive clothing

nike free run

givenchy jewelry

supra

mizuno

clarks shoes

guess

dsquared2 outlet

brazil world cup jersey

nike air max

ray ban outlet

asics

jordan 2

timberland

nike free

nike store

calvin klein jeans

ray ban

nike blazer

champion

kyrie 4

mizuno running shoes

keen

oakley sunglasses

jimmy choo

bvlgari sunglasses

salvatore ferragamo shoes

jordan shoes

nike shoes

nike air max 95

ugg outlet

hermes outlet

converse

hermes

louboutin

jordan 14

nike air max

adidas superstar

mac makeup

michael kors outlet

nike air max

nike air force

hollister outlet

lebron shoes

ed hardy

jordan

nike air max 2018

cartier sunglasses

montre pas cher

pandora jewelry

longchamp

nike air force

jimmy choo sunglasses

jordans

lebron james shoes

salomon shoes

supra

givenchy bags

stuart weitzman

salvatore ferragamo

insanity workout

curry 4

hermes jewelry

gucci handbags

air max 90

burberry handbags

kristaps porzingis jersey

jordan xx9

portugal world cup jersey

diesel jeans

adidas trainers

mac cosmetics

nike air max

air max 97

replica watches

stuart weitzman

antonio brown jersey

herve leger

mizuno running shoes

ugg boots

omega watches

ghd hair straighteners

jordan 1

oakley sunglasses

burberry

nike

nike air max

michael kors handbags

roshe run

iphone cases

coach outletr

basket store

sac burberry

moncler jackets

celine

hogan shoes

nike store

air jordan

burberry outlet

adidas outlet

beats headphones

michael kors outlet

adidas uk

converse shoes

nike roshe run

nike free

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 05/11/2017 - 05:45 am Title: Chapter 14

Really heart ache situation for Tara - Spike, I'm not feeling a lot of sympathy for just now. Somehow it feels wrong that he is just handing himself over to Buffy to do what she will with him.

Reviewer: nmcil Signed Date: 05/10/2017 - 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 8

I kept waiting for this - knew that Angel/Angelus of a copycat creation of this creature would eventually show up - still, it's tough knowing how Buffy's life has been so thoroughly imposed on.

Reviewer: Miz Anonymous Date: 03/14/2016 - 10:53 pm Title: Chapter 20

Now I did not see that coming. Oooft. Council of wankers.

 

And the skater thing *sniff

 

Can't. Stop. Reading.



Author's Response: Thank you for the comment!

Reviewer: Miz: Anonymous Date: 03/14/2016 - 08:03 pm Title: Chapter 11

Hah! Loved the commentary on Angel's 'do. Descriptive language really helped me follow the action like a movie in my head, you word doctor you. Particularly fond of Buffy "...twirling like a leaf from a tree...". Not anticlimactic: the big bad's not the big bad and you've alluded to a whole structure of big badness. I hurled the fluffy blankie and cushion of comfort to one side and was hopping from foot ... until Buffy saw Spike's bumpiest and broke. Loving Tara by the way. Right (straightens glasses and sits back down) ... onwards!



Author's Response: So glad you liked this. This is really kind.

Reviewer: Miz Anonymous Date: 03/14/2016 - 06:54 pm Title: Chapter 9

Woah nelly! Saw it coming but was still hoping it wasn't so. Great dialogue: loved the last line. Glad you went with heartwrenching rather than porny. Dark and twisty Spuffy just took on new meaning: I'm reading the way I watch horror movies - through the gaps in my fingers with my feet tucked up under me. Onwards...with definite trepidation but onwards none the less... am I going to need my axe-murderer-proof fluffy blankie? I kind of hope so... 



Author's Response: I really appreciate your comments. It means the world to me. I wrote this so long ago!

Reviewer: Miz Anonymous Date: 03/14/2016 - 05:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ooh... interesting start. Love the pictures you're painting with the descriptive language and the brief glimpse of the characterisation you've given so far. I have a good feeling that this promises to be well written. Onwards into the plot I go...



Author's Response: You are so sweet.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 06/04/2012 - 07:34 pm Title: Chapter 30

Beautiful, but really heartbreaking. Wish Spike had not been so stupid as to go against everything Buffy stood for; he should have known it would break her spirit.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading the story and commenting!

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/11/2012 - 02:54 am Title: Chapter 30

really great job hun. i mean wow. this was an epic to end all epics. i'm really proud of you and you should be sooo proud of yourself this is an amazing story. it's emotionally driven and well written and even though it was heart wrenching it was simply fantastic. i can't wait to start the sequel tomorrow :) great job hun!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for reading this whole story and for leaving a comment for every, single chapter. That's amazing that you're proud of me. That means the world to me. The sequel is called, "Better." Hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/11/2012 - 02:46 am Title: Chapter 29

i feel so bad for spike. i mean i know this is not ok, i mean he's out there murdering people in cold blood, but still i mean his wife dies, his whole reason for living, and all he's trying to do is find some balm for that pain. it's heart wrenching. again not that i condone murder as a form to let loose grief and anger. still, poor guy. and poor buffy having to see this happen to the man she loves

Author's Response: It is heart wrenching for both of them.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 05:11 pm Title: Chapter 28

holy crap! you killed buffy!!! ahhhhhh!!! i don't even know what to say to this! it's totally crazy, but i really wanna watch spike burn the council down those fuckers. OMG i just can't believe she's really gone. i mean she's not gone on like a permanent level right? i mean that just wouldn't be fair. right? right?!

Author's Response: I know. Shocking, yes? I debated about how to end this story for months and months. Originally I had a happy ending planned but the closer I got, the more foolish it seemed. Buffy will be back, as you see, but not in the same way. I hope you'll read the sequel.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 04:47 pm Title: Chapter 27

OZ!!!! oh Oz is just my favorite! I'm so glad he's in this story :) this just made my day

Author's Response: I just made your day to ruin it, it seems. Again, just want you to know there is a sequel to this story. Please don't hate me!

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 04:35 pm Title: Chapter 26

love them getting the tattoos :) and so funny that they did that in veruca's shop. serves the bitch right for just being veruca lol. i love their bonding her buffy's new understanding. it did a great job of showing the difference in their relationship now that they bonded. great job hun :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope it was sexy.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 06:26 am Title: Chapter 25

I have a feeling she's delaying in telling him the truth of what happened. he's not gonna like it. so the council is done searching for buffy and the maclays but do they know that? i guess maybe not and that's why buffy destroys the council? doesn't matter this story is still frickin cool!!!!!

Author's Response: They don't know that the council is no longer looking for them.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 06:12 am Title: Chapter 24

oh wow. so he didn't shoot her, he killed himself and is going to let her drown. holy fucking crap! i can't even believe he found them! i did he even find them?! also giles was right, destiny is like water it will always find a way. i have a feeling this prophecy is about to become fulfilled in the next few chapters :)

Author's Response: He killed himself and let her drown-literally and metaphorically. I didn't explain how he found them really well. He just followed concentrations of demon disappearances. Basically, his people in the underground noticed a lot of vampires dusting. Old fashioned detective work.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 06:00 am Title: Chapter 23

ok seriously this isn't fair! i was just thinking "ok, one more chapter then i'll go to bed" and this is the chapter i stop on?! no siree!! There's no way i can go to bed now!!!

Author's Response: Sorry! Not really. Hope you don't hate me by the end of all this.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 05:38 am Title: Chapter 22

so they've been on the run for a year. go them for keeping it up so long. god damn you wesley for being a perve and an asshole! i can't believe him! i mean i can because of what tara said in the last chapter, but still! grrr to him. great chapter! i wonder how the tattoo talk is gonna go

Author's Response: I really wrote a horrible Wesley.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 05:23 am Title: Chapter 21

i'm really curious about this whole tara talking to giles thing. i mean i get the mechanics of it, but still i wish i could have read some of that. must have been something. and i really love tara for doing all this :)

Author's Response: I wish I'd shown that in the story. For so long I was trying to tell "Name," from only Spike's perspective. Initially I was just doing it to see if as an author I could, because I tend to go omniscent with my narrative. Then, it became clear that I could not and still have the action work in a reasonable way. I didn't add the stuff with Tara and Giles because I was trying to adhere to my own stupid rule. When I finally broke my rule, for the sake of the story, I think it had decent impact. We go from Spike's voice to Spike being knocked out and possibly dead. It's scary for a reader and disorienting. Anyway, in retrospect, I would add that stuff with Tara and Giles. Thanks for the comment.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 05:16 am Title: Chapter 20

i never said this before but i seriously love how tara calls spike billy. i can't tell you why i just think it's the sweetest thing. and WTF!!! wow! this was a crazy good twist! the council working with angel? holy crap! That makes so much sense about the name curse now though because they have that coven they work with and they could prob set something up! I bet tara is the wiccan in this prophecy too. omg total craziness!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like that Tara calls him Billy. It just seems like something she would do. It's also a variation on his name we never heard on the show.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 05:00 am Title: Chapter 19

lol love the end note. oh the mountain dew fight episode. so funny. anyway, i kinda liked this little interlude. it's still so fascinating to see wesley and buffy interact, and i do love the way she's starting to trust spike more :) makes me so giddy inside :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I imagined that Wesley and Buffy were super-close. She became his enabler in those months and I wanted that to play out in their relationship.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 04:48 am Title: Chapter 18

i really love how sweet they are to each other even amidst all this fighting and confusion. they really are wonderful together and your really showcased that here :) great job hun :)

Author's Response: Thank you! They love each other and that comes through.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/10/2012 - 04:39 am Title: Chapter 17

wow. totally weird! wesley into buffy? lol i mean it's not completely out of left field in this story, but still lol. and go spike! i wanted him to break out of that cage so bad and rip wes' head off! and she's been dreaming of him for months? scandalous! there's totally more there, i just know it!

Author's Response: Hey honey! I really twisted Wesley's character for my own uses in this story. He has many of the same aspects as the series Wes--crushes that put the object of his affection on a pedestal, ruthlessness, insanity and a drinking problem. His arc mimics his decision on Angel to kidnap Connor. He takes that into his own hands and all is bad. Yes, Buffy has been dreaming of Spike for a long, long time.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/09/2012 - 06:06 am Title: Chapter 16

this was intriguing. i liked the repeat wake up moments that was cool just to kinda see into spike's mental state. still, buffy give the dude a break he's adjusting to this vampyness just like you. good chapter hun :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/09/2012 - 04:29 am Title: Chapter 15

that was really confusing. so lacy's still alive? how does tara have buffy's memories? how does tara know lacy? so many questions, and sadly i have to go to bed and pick this up tomorrow. curse you responsibilities!

Author's Response: Nope, Lacy's dead. Spike was just having a dream, that was all.

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 01/09/2012 - 04:18 am Title: Chapter 14

poor Tara. having to go through that awkwardness. i just feel so bad for all three of them you know? like spike trying to deal with all this vampirism/supernatural crap and knowing that he's hurting the two women he loves most. it's tough stuff. great chapter tho :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. That's really the heart of the story, too. It's not his fault he's hurting them, or Buffy's that she can't just trust him, or Tara's that she'll never abandon him.