Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Embers
Reviewer: mbt shoes online Anonymous Date: 11/19/2013 - 01:23 am Title: Chapter 1

antishoe THE SPUFFY REALM :: Come on you know you wanna dance
mbt shoes online http://cuedspeech.org/mbt-shoes.asp

Reviewer: mbt shoes Anonymous Date: 11/19/2013 - 12:26 am Title: Chapter 1

shoes clearance Embers by coalitiongirl
mbt shoes http://cuedspeech.org/mbt-shoes.asp

Reviewer: Jenny Anonymous Date: 06/02/2012 - 12:11 pm Title: Chapter 1

I know this is a long time after this story was submitted (and I've not finished reading), but I had to comment.

Usually I read the fics and end up annoyed because Buffy is too sugary or Spike is or the Scubbies are all evil and "getting their comeuppance". This isn't one of those. You haven't twisted the characters to even some kind of score. They're exactly as they should be. You've captured them all so perfectly.

I'm sorry that there aren't more reviews of this story so more people can tell you how wonderful you write. Thank you for sharing it here.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/29/2011 - 03:27 am Title: Chapter 20

So glad they were able to get to the bottom of things and back to each other, which they are so good at avoiding. Really glad you put the rest of this up here! But what was constant #2, I'm probably just missing it, but was curious anyway. Thanks for sharing this one!

Reviewer: Elfinium Anonymous Date: 07/26/2011 - 03:24 pm Title: Chapter 20

That was brilliant! i will read this again and again. Awesome! Thank you, I couldn't put it down. Elf x

Reviewer: Elfinium Anonymous Date: 07/26/2011 - 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 14

I haven't finished yet, just read 14 chapters in a row, but I just wanted to say how much I am loving this story! You are a genius. I was put off by S8, it wasn't spuffy, but you have made it all better. Brilliant characters, great gripping story, fantastic! Thank you. Elf x

Reviewer: kamw30 Anonymous Date: 07/26/2011 - 08:40 am Title: Chapter 20

A real pleasure to read. Congratulations on a wonderful fixer upperer.... Let's hope Joss does as well ;)

Reviewer: shelly Anonymous Date: 07/25/2011 - 01:26 am Title: Chapter 20

I just wanted to tell you I saw this story and read it beginning to end for the last few hours and I absolutely LOVED it! It was such a great all around story with real and believable characters and you should be sooo proud of your work!

Reviewer: Saggit Anonymous Date: 07/22/2011 - 10:08 am Title: Chapter 20

I was especially impressed with your own, 100% hand-made villain, crazy and sane, sadistic and idealistic.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 07/21/2011 - 08:54 am Title: Chapter 20

I've been a bad, rude person for not reviewing until the end and I hope you will forgive me. This is one of the few post season 8 stories that I have enjoyed. Thanks for such an enjoyable, well written story. I'm looking forward to reading more of your work

Reviewer: Hakuin Signed Date: 05/12/2011 - 09:04 am Title: Chapter 1

I love this so much....please, please write again... I really think, that Angel and Faith would be the best couple:) Also, after the end of season 8 I seriously believe, that all our wishes are coming true. Finally...( unless PTB won't "Joss" them apart again somehow)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/04/2011 - 12:57 am Title: Chapter 8

I love, loved all of her flashbacks. Especially all of the Harmony input. And Buffy's confusion about job openings at evil law firms before she realizes how unimportant that detail actually is. And the painful levels of silent mis-communication between our pair. The way neither really wants to be left open bare, so therefore neither actually reveals anything, therefore each becoming a glutton to their own personal misery. Pretty awesome, even if it is frustrating and you just kind of want to slam their heads together and scream that they both totally are still in love with each other! Just acknowledge it! But that undercurrent is such a powerful driving force, and each moment could be the moment that they slip, and that is why I can't turn away. And I want to know what is happening to Faith, and Simone, and what is that crazy vamp-neck-perforating beast? It would be awesome to see you update here, but if not, I could try to find you on LiveJournal. Let me know what you're gonna do (and if you are Coalitiongirl there, too), I just want to stay with this story. Love it. Update soon!

Reviewer: meow Anonymous Date: 04/03/2011 - 03:23 pm Title: Chapter 1

Please keep writing, I love it!!! Can't wait for next chapter:)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/03/2011 - 04:06 am Title: Chapter 6

Poor Spike, trying to do the right things, still he somehow pisses Buffy off. This slayer wasting thing, that really is interesting. A bit fan of this. Will be back for more when I'm getting around to it at a more reasonable time of night. Thanks for posting here.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/03/2011 - 03:49 am Title: Chapter 5

"He'd taken a house down with Buffy, and had felt pretty good about it. Naturally, the almighty Angel had had to outdo that with a move that no one could top." -- Love the parallels to their classic game of one ups-manship. And Faith and the weird disease that seams to have affected Simone, too. And the vamps with the weird bites not being any more helpful either. Very interesting.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/03/2011 - 03:35 am Title: Chapter 4

No, she will never get over her unmitigated attraction to him. I don't think any of us will... And damn that Simone. Buffy should so get even first with that one.

Reviewer: claudia Signed Date: 04/02/2011 - 10:30 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love this story. I have been following it at BSV but thought that I should review here as well. Amazing characterisation! You are taking this story organicly away from the crazy of s8 and I was so unsure whether that would be possible before this story. I don't even mind the bugs!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/01/2011 - 12:56 am Title: Chapter 3

"Maybe she’s just itching for this again, Spike at her back as they’re surrounded by the enemy, outnumbered and outmatched and loving it anyway." -- I know I am. And the more they battle together, the harder they will have to work to tamp down their need to be together. Unless of course Illyria continues to have the worst timing in history. :) Love how she can make Buffy so jealous. Would love to hear Illyria give a monologue about the Spuffy thing. Lovely update. More please.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 03/28/2011 - 03:18 am Title: Chapter 2

Love all the ways they are both trying to down play their attraction. Seems a bit unnecessary for both of them. But when they try to ignore it, it builds and builds until it runs the danger of burning them to cinders. And we also have this swanky vampire mystery to deal with. Love all the backhanded, subtle commentary. Awesome chapter. Update soon.

Reviewer: SpikesGirl Signed Date: 03/25/2011 - 11:32 am Title: Chapter 1

Awe, I always love your writing. Thank you for posting. Great start to another great story. Please update here again and again and also with your next great story.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 03/25/2011 - 01:49 am Title: Chapter 1

Poor little Buffy in her solitary world, with Spike, her brother/friend/aquaintence. For a time I guess they have to play it that way. One of these days she'll open up. I love how she hides her uncertainty. Update soon.