Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Making it Work
Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 11/14/2012 - 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 10

Love this. Finally read it after I took some time to figure out which ficlets were the prequels (FYI for other readers: "Not Tonight, Honey and Taming the Devil"). Really enjoyed how it progressed; some nice, fluffy adventure/romance/smut. What could be better? Love how you are able to make all the characters sound exactly like themselves. As always, I'm greedy enough to want more... :-)

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. I'll edit the summary to note the titles of the sequels. I didn't realize I hadn't done that.

Reviewer: charisse Signed Date: 07/20/2011 - 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 10

I enjoyed this--snappy dialogue, some intriguing twists, and characters who weren't fossilized into cliches of themselves. I ended this one with a grin on my face, and that's a pretty good place to be. Thanks for writing and posting

Author's Response: I'm glad I could make you smile. :)

Reviewer: charisse Anonymous Date: 07/20/2011 - 09:30 pm Title: Chapter 9

Great last line!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: charisse Anonymous Date: 07/20/2011 - 09:23 pm Title: Chapter 8

Intense chapter. The Spuffy thing looked tentative until Spike's speech to Riley--nicely timed, that (in terms of the fic, I mean). I'm enjoying this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I hope you like the rest of it. :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 07/20/2011 - 08:38 pm Title: Chapter 4

When I started reading this fic, I though Buffy was being fairly open and reasonable, but in the last chapter and this, her inflexibility is showing. It's tough when the qualities that make you successful on the job are the same qualities that hamper a relationship. I'm enjoying the fic.

Author's Response: It's pretty hard to write a season 4 Buffy without giving her some things to get bent about it. It just wouldn't be realistic if she just fell into Spike's arms with no second thoughts. IMHO, anyway. :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 04/25/2011 - 04:20 am Title: Chapter 10

Always and forever. Love the sweet beginning phases of things. And the fact that the council took steps to negate the initiative. Lovely. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/22/2011 - 09:45 am Title: Chapter 10

Great story, nice feelings and no angst. The way they tried to make things work, it felt so normal somehow.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/22/2011 - 09:21 am Title: Chapter 8

I like that you didn't make Riley evil. He's a good guy but sincd he's a soldier he has to do bad things.

Author's Response: *nods* It's easy to see him as a bad guy, but he really was a nice guy who didn't think about what he was doing.

Author's Response: *nods* It's easy to see him as a bad guy, but he really was a nice guy who didn't think about what he was doing.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 04/22/2011 - 03:31 am Title: Chapter 10

I feel like there needs to be more. I loved the way you worked the unsouled unchipped Spike/Buffy pairing.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for telling me so. :)

Reviewer: Photographynut Signed Date: 04/21/2011 - 11:56 pm Title: Chapter 10

Loved it!

Author's Response: Yay!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 04/21/2011 - 10:59 pm Title: Chapter 10

Outstanding!

Author's Response: *G* Thanks!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/21/2011 - 12:33 pm Title: Chapter 7

Giles is very calm about the Spuffy situation, but then everyone is still very close to each other and not as hard as they became in later seasons. Giles is really interested in information, that was an od thing in season 7 that he never asked about the soul, they had a lot of things to do but still.

Author's Response: Well, there was a point after Spike's chip that he thought Spike might want to be redeemed, so I like to think he'd been open-minded about it.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 04/21/2011 - 10:42 am Title: Chapter 7

And the thick plottens... more please...

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: Photographynut Signed Date: 04/21/2011 - 02:49 am Title: Chapter 7

Just found your fic and am really loving it! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of it. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/20/2011 - 08:56 pm Title: Chapter 6

This felt nice, everyone working together.

Author's Response: Thanks. I like to think they could have.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/20/2011 - 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 5

It went as expected but hopefully will Buffy learn from this.

Author's Response: Well, she wasn't expecting tazers... but she's learning.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 04/20/2011 - 09:58 am Title: Chapter 6

Outstanding!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 04/20/2011 - 09:52 am Title: Chapter 5

Somehow I'm not surprised by the welcome Buffy received...

Author's Response: Hee! I suspect even she isn't all that surprised, just annoyed. :)

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed Date: 04/20/2011 - 12:12 am Title: Chapter 4

This is a really fab tale. I'm off to read chapters 5 and 6 now. So happy to find the updates notes in my e-mail. Will Spike get to eat Riley? Icky, I know.

Author's Response: LOL I doubt Buffy will let him do that, but you know he'd like to. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/19/2011 - 04:17 pm Title: Chapter 4

It does seems like a stupid thing to go to that "party" when they think she's a demon, they could drugg her or something. Buffy doesn't see the danger since they are human, well she will learn that the world is gray.

Author's Response: Well, she knows she needs to find out what's what, and she probably doesn't really think of them as evil... yet.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 04/19/2011 - 10:15 am Title: Chapter 4

Oh dear. Buffy's plan does not look good. The invitation to the 'party' was obviously a clumsy ruse to get her into the Initiative. Can't wait to see where you go with this...

Author's Response: Clumsy enough for them to take backup with them when they go... :)

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 04/19/2011 - 10:03 am Title: Chapter 3

Aw, what a shame - you could have at least given us a shirtless Spike when they all burst in! Never mind, I expect that will come. On to the next chappie...

Author's Response: LOL Oh, they'll get around to it... trust me. :)

Reviewer: Gill B Anonymous Date: 04/18/2011 - 03:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

Your usual wonderful writing - off to read part 2... BTW the rating isn't good enough - it should have 'Loved it 'as another alternative!

Author's Response: LOL Thank you so much. I'm trying to get the other chapters posted quickly, but it's going to take a while.

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/18/2011 - 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 2

It's so good how they try to work things out and wondering about the future. Spike had some good things to say, as usual. He just have to look out for the Initiative.

Author's Response: He will, but i think they may bite off more than they can chew this time.... :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 04/18/2011 - 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is really nice, how they wants to see if they could have a real relationship.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of it.