Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 02:48 pm
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Meant to Be
Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/14/2012 - 04:40 am Title: Chapter 15

So nice to see them finally domestic, at least as domestic as the supernatural can have, and it seems pretty darn normal to me. Can even see them making a movie deciding tradition about watching the movie she throws at him. Great story. Thanks for sharing. :)

Author's Response: I love when they act domestic because they don't have to spend all their time killing things. That sounds like a typical Spuffy tradition to have :) You're welcome. Thank you for your lovely reviews :)

Reviewer: Lexxychic Anonymous Date: 09/06/2012 - 04:55 am Title: Chapter 12

Wow... I have't been able to stop reading your story. I get to it every chance I get which usually means staying up into the morning reading. I love the way you right the characters. They sound very authentic and the story is EXCELLENT!!!! Can't wait to hear more!!!!! :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! Ha, I've stayed up late reading and writing fic many times. It can be very addictive. I love hearing how many people are enjoying the characters in this story, they seem to be a real hit. Yay! I should have more soon :)

Reviewer: Absyntheaddicted Anonymous Date: 09/03/2012 - 02:55 am Title: Chapter 12

You've got these characters nailed. Rock on and keep 'em coming.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm delighted you're pleased with the characters. I hope to have the next chapter up soon :)

Reviewer: Rachel Anonymous Date: 08/23/2012 - 06:47 am Title: Chapter 11

love this story! please update soon

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm working on it :)

Reviewer: SeaPea Anonymous Date: 08/23/2012 - 05:03 am Title: Chapter 11

Great fight scene. I will look forward to more of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you. I look forward to posting more for you.

Reviewer: crazylife Anonymous Date: 08/22/2012 - 05:35 pm Title: Chapter 11

Love, love, love this story and can't wait to see what happens between Spike & Buffy and how they deal w/ Angel's lies!! More soon, please

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that you are still reading. Fingers crossed that I keep my focus to show you what happens with these three soon.

Reviewer: vampsNslayers101 Signed Date: 07/13/2012 - 08:19 am Title: Chapter 10

Awesome story so far, I loved it. I can't wait to read more.

Dani

Author's Response: Thank you. I've gotten into a rut with my writing lately but I'm working on geting the next chapter for this up soon.

Reviewer: SpikesGirl8472 Signed Date: 06/23/2012 - 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 10

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh oh my god! What a cliff hanger. I really have enjoyed your story so far and I cant wait for more. Angel so needs his ass kicked in so many ways. I cant wait to hear what Lorne has to tell the blonde duo!

Author's Response: I really am baffled at how I lost inspiration for writing when the next chapter for this was a big Angelus and Spike showdown. Now I feel intimidated by the upcoming fight, lol. I'm working on getting you another chapter soon.

Reviewer: mazza Signed Date: 04/09/2012 - 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 10

oh so sorry to have taken so long to read this, like yourself RL took over -anyway, aaaahhh what a great chapter and what a way to end it - I can hear the suspenseful music in my head! Really love this fic and want more once you have time, thanks for sharing this with us all.

Author's Response: Finding time is now less of a problem than finding the inspiration but I think I'm finally getting back into the swing of things enough to give finishing this story another go. I really don't want to leave it hanging like this after all that work.

Reviewer: kitkat Signed Date: 03/29/2012 - 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 10

Agggghhhh! I really want to know what happens next! Maybe it's selfish... but I really hope Buffy finds out what Angel planned to do. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: For some reason my reviews from this site were getting sent to my spam folder which I hadn't checked in a long time so sorry for the late response. I also apologise for leaving this story on such a cliffhanger but I've had trouble finding the fun side to fanfic lately. Working on getting my groove back though ;)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 03/22/2012 - 08:00 am Title: Chapter 10

Always going to be rivals. Can't wait to see how the big battle goes. Update soon!

Author's Response: They really are. I can't wait to write it. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mazza Signed Date: 03/03/2012 - 07:07 pm Title: Chapter 9

yes really enjoyed this chapter, love the Spike-Angel antagonism and Angel's admittance about Spike/Buffy and the rest. Interesting rituals, and what is nagging at Spike? More as soon as you can, please?

Author's Response: Answers are coming up soon. I will get right on it as soon as I get some assignments out of the way and hopefully have another chapter by next weekend.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 03/02/2012 - 07:13 am Title: Chapter 9

Angel did make a lot of sense. Glad the Spike is willing enough to look for logic and receive it. He does have a lot of reasons to hang around this world and enough heroes in his court hoping he does get his reward in the end. Pretty awesome speech. Update soon!

Author's Response: He did make sense. Surprising but it happens on occasion. Spike's still a bit insecure, but Buffy's working on that, I think both he and Angel are feeling a little defeated with life right now. Will do my best!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/18/2012 - 09:25 am Title: Chapter 8

All kinds of crazy bustin' out all over. Hope they can actually decide who gets to do what before time runs out. Update soon!

Author's Response: Things got very serious for the crew. This prophecy is food for thought, but they can't wait around too long. Will try to update soon!

Reviewer: mazza Signed Date: 02/17/2012 - 11:22 pm Title: Chapter 8

cracking read, like the options involved here for the vampires, now let's see what actions they will take. Oh and yay to Dawn for downing Eve!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I debated Eve's appearance in the fic. Then I decided "hey, I can include her so I can knock her out! Lord knows I wanted to smack her enough times on the show!"

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 02/16/2012 - 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 8

I really wish you had made staking Angel the solution to this problem but I guess that would have been too easy and simple huh? If you meant to ratchet up the worry you succeeded very well with this chapter. Thanks for another great update. More soon please.

Author's Response: This story got plotty. They do that to me a lot. Well, I decided a little drama wouldn't go amiss and I have a few scenes in mind that I wanted to set up. Plus, I'm trying to change what happened on the show so the story isn't just repeating canon. Thanks for the review. I'll get working on the next chapter.

Reviewer: kelticmoon Signed Date: 02/16/2012 - 12:30 am Title: Chapter 8

Please don't shansu spike I like vampire spike. There is no good to come from a human spike.

Author's Response: That's one outcome. There are four possibilities. As to which one is going to win out? I'm not telling :-)

Reviewer: mazza Signed Date: 02/07/2012 - 10:32 pm Title: Chapter 7

I just want to shout "David Tennant", loved your nerd battle and can't help but love a fic that mentions my homeland (Scotland) - not that that is the main reason, nope you are setting the story nicely for the next weird occurences in the Buffy world. Great work, hope we get more soon.

Author's Response: I would also be on board with shouting David Tennant but I decided to stick to the old series. Ooh, we aren't too far from each other then :-) Thank you, I will work on it. I'm trying to work on my other fics since I've been neglecting them...and of course my college work. Very important...yep.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/06/2012 - 07:18 am Title: Chapter 7

Seems fitting that re-solidifying Spike would again send the world of it's axis. Glad they are there to deal with things together. Update soon!

Author's Response: Oh, things are gonna get interesting, that's for sure. I'll do my best.

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed Date: 02/06/2012 - 12:56 am Title: Chapter 7

Have I told you how much I love this fairy tale? It's fab and I wait with bated breath for the new chapters.

Author's Response: Hmm, I'm not sure, but I could stand to hear it some more ;) Bated breath, well don't turn blue it might take a week. Although it is an incentive to get writing the next chapter quickly. Thanks MarzBar.

Reviewer: mazza Signed Date: 02/01/2012 - 10:56 pm Title: Chapter 6

I can't believe you included Jedward, I read the sentences and just laughed, and then loved your warning at the end, priceless! Nancy Boy products, how fabulous is that, Spike's reaction was wonderful, fabulous. The whole chapter rocked, and what a cliffhanger to end on - more soon?

Author's Response: I can't believe someone recognized Jedward, so many lucky, lucky people seemed to have escaped knowing them. Originally I had some pop star tween until a friend suggested I make it Jedward...DING! Lightbulb! I am delighted you enjoyed the chapter so much and I will do my best to get writing the next one. College demands attention just now :(

Reviewer: crazylife Anonymous Date: 02/01/2012 - 09:23 pm Title: Chapter 6

I laughed out loud, seriously a co-worker asked me what the joke was.... This was a great chapter, laughter and romance. And seriously, finding out Nancy Boy hair products exist made my day. :-)

Author's Response: Yes! *fist pump* I am thrilled to have made you laugh out loud with that. Nancy Boy product...and they do interior design. You have no idea how hard it was not to go and say they designed Angel's whole apartment, but I figure there was no way they could know that....maybe a confession later but that might be pushing it ;)

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 02/01/2012 - 06:17 pm Title: Chapter 6

You nailed Harmony's reaction - I could just see and hear her acting exactly like that! I also loved Spike's antics in Angel’s office and apartment. I’m worried that something may have been in Angel’s blood though especially since they’ve burst into to the room saying there’s a problem. Thanks for another great update. More soon please.

Author's Response: I do love being in character for all the personalities from the show :) I'll work away at it, and your thoughts are interesting :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 02/01/2012 - 06:12 am Title: Chapter 6

This whole Nancy Boy thing kind of blows my mind. And no mention of Angel in it's mission statement. Their whole line exists because of Joss, I'm sure of it!! Okay, maybe not, but really, what else? Love their little bit of progress, and Angel spite-age, right up until all hell breaks loose. Of course there's a problem, couldn't let them get the happy ending that easily. :) Awesome, I look forward to more!

Author's Response: It blew my mind too. I think the little blue flower logo tickled me as well, and when I started reading the descriptions on some of their products...well I'm just surprised they don't have a picture of Angel on their site. Progress is always nice, no matter how small, and of course, in the Buffyverse, happy endings never come easily. I look forward to posting more.

Reviewer: devotion86 Signed Date: 02/01/2012 - 02:49 am Title: Chapter 6

I am absolutely loving this fic and this chapter has been great. the nancy boy products are so funny. keep writing it is great.

Author's Response: I am loving that you are loving it. The Nancy Boy products were a revelation. I'll do my best. Actually writing this is so much more enticing than work I dunno how I'm going to leave it alone now.