Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: Spuffy6 Signed Date: 08/27/2014 - 12:22 am Title: Miles To Go

Omg. It's been a while since I read fanfic so when I came back I had to catch up on this series and this story was incredible. Spikes interaction with the kids at the store had me laughing and Annie dealing with the loss of her legs had me in tears. You really convey emotion well. Loved seeing Dawn and the different universes too. So glad I came back to this series!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!! So glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/28/2012 - 01:11 pm Title: Miles To Go

I got here at last! What a wonderful involved enthralling Universe you have created!
I'll try to pick out the parts I loved most:
Poor abused Bess & Troy (and who is the Troy picture of? He's goooooorgeous!) and their shared motorbike passion.
The Tara/Willow/Giles family. Well, they couldn't have Spike, so who better to provide the y chromosome?
Buffy's fight for 5 years to put things right, even though she 'lost' so many memories, and her instictive urge to protect all her children.
And to re-invent scrunchies! What genius for you to have this small random change that wasn't fixed so that she could make the family financially secure!
Spike being swallowed and partly digested by a giant pussy. Stupendous!
Giftless!Spike and his ultimate sacrifice to try to make the world better for everyone in both dimensions.
All the Weckerly children - so perfectly characterised.
Gertie!
I'm sure I shall remember many more highlights that stood out, but in such an epic, there were too many to pick out all at once.
Can't wait for the next thrilling instalment of the Unexpected Universe to find out more about this new prophecy.....

Author's Response: Hey All4Spike! Wow! You made it! Even I haven't re-read the whole thing in one go!

I'm so glad you liked Bess. I was really nervous about creating a main character like that from scratch. (Well, I did Annie and the other kids, but I was able to do that over time as they grew - this was BOOM! NEW CHARACTER). I've always wanted one of the kids to be a run-away, but didn't see Annie doing that and my muse didn't want to wait for the next possibility: 'Kenzie. So, Bess got to fill that little wish for my muse as well as give us another superhero in the house.

Troy is based on Troy Polamalu, an American football player - I just gave him those aquamarine eyes and made him an Archeology student.

I *seriously* considered having Spike donate for the Willow/Tara baby, but it would've required some kind of spell like the Monks did to make him alive and it would've been done ... errrr ... au naturale (with Buffy's blessing, of course). But, in the end, I thought Giles deserved a family and Spike had enough kids. I actually still like the idea of Spike donating that way - did you ever watch the movie 'The Big Chill' ? There was a plot like that in that movie and I always just really liked that for some reason. I would have to be with Tara, though - I could see Spike sleeping with Tara, but not with Willow for some reason. Probably TMI for you! :)

When I was writing the alternate world that Hallie's wish had created, I was searching for *something* that would allow Buffy to see that she hadn't actually *reversed* the wish/spell, but simply thwarted it / changed history by 'stepping on the butterfly' when she went back in time. I didn't want it to be some huge thing like - the invention of the automobile or something, but a little something that we take for granted everyday, but really isn't that life-shattering. I have no idea how my muse settled on scrunchies - he just comes up with this stuff and I go along... :) Glad you liked!

LOL! The giant pussy - that's just classic. I too am apparently twelve. heehee!

I totally loved Giftless!Spike. I had a really great time torturing him and letting him once again find his courage and true heart.

I'm so glad you like all the children. They all do have their own quirks and personalities, and will all have their own 'superpowers' of one sort or another. Someone asked for more from Dani, as we haven't concentrated on her too much, so she will be more featured in the next installment.

Ahhhh, Gertie! I wanted a new-age hippie to just drive Spike and Buffy crazy. As I wrote her, I realized that Annie would *love* her - she would represent something spiritual that Annie hadn't had any real exposure to. Gertie will be back later to help Annie with her Keyness and she'll be in SunnyD to drive Spike and Buffy crazy. :)

I actually have the next installment pretty much done and we will find out more about the origin of the Gem and get some advice on how to create another one. We'll be seeing much more of Troy too. The next installment is short and is sort of a lead-in to the real mission to create another Gem for Bess. The only delay I see is that my beta reader has been swamped with RL. Stupid RL! My chapters aren't horrible even unbeta'd, so I may have to post that way if things don't loosen up for her. We'll see. I don't want to make everyone wait too long. I know as a reader, I hate waiting too long between updates.

Thank you soooo much for the re-read and stopping in here to let me know you enjoyed the ride. I don't know if readers really understand how much it means to writers to know that the story is being enjoyed - but it means THE WORLD. So, thank you so much for making my day with this. It really does mean an awful lot to me. {hugs} xoxox

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/21/2012 - 12:28 pm Title: Reunited

Still reading through on a saved document, but just had to pop in and say how much I love the Spike/William confusion!
Just one point - William wouldn't put 'goulashes' on - goulash is a Hungarian stew. He would put 'galoshes' on... ;-)


Author's Response: D'oh!! How right you are!! Thanks for letting me know! Not sure how to fix on here- every time I try to fix something, the system adds in extra spaces until thing is like triple spaced or more. But, I'll fix it on my website. Thanks so much! Glad you liked the Spike/William confusion. :)

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/18/2012 - 10:58 am Title: Moondance

Lovely romantic chapter!

It is nearly over. Sigh...i dont want it to be over :(

Author's Response: Hi Aly, glad you enjoyed the chapter. It's one of my favorite ones. Yes, nearly over ... sorry. You read too quickly! :) The cross-over to the Giftless universe has started posting (called Turn Me On), but it's not done (I think you like to wait until they're complete to read, right?). I'll also have a short, mostly fluffy Halloween story near the end of the month - not related to Unexpected - just a one-off. I am working on the next installment of Unexpected, so hopefully it won't be TOO long before there is more. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here! I do love to hear from you and love hearing that you don't want it to be over! The best compliment a writer can get!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/15/2012 - 11:22 pm Title: I'll Be There for You

Ohh buffybot can attend the shrug meetings :p

Author's Response: LOL!!! I never thought of that! PERFECT!! heehee! Thanks for the idea! I may use that later ... :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Aly!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/14/2012 - 11:35 am Title: Stuck in the Middle With You

Poor Xander....giggles
I must tell you, i love how you make stories out of the smaller things, not just the life threathening screaming apocalypses. Makes the universe all the more real!

Author's Response: Heehee! I really think that Spike and Xander could've been friends if Xander would've just accepted the whole 'Spike loves Buffy' issue and dropped his holier-than-thou attitude. In the few scenes the two 'teamed up', you could see the potential funnies that were lurking there. Glad you enjoyed the chapter - it was one of the more fun ones to write! Thanks, aly!! You're pretty much past the angst now! Yay!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/13/2012 - 11:34 pm Title: Wash It All Away, Part 2

It does. Ta ever so!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/13/2012 - 11:22 am Title: Wash It All Away, Part 2

So a portal already has to exist, for annie being able to open it?
But why did the initial portal then didn't go back to that moment of giles decision...oh wait, cos time in unexpected moved on, it did there too? If thats the case, i am starting to get the hang of it.
Thanks for the additional explanation!

Author's Response: Yes - exactly. The portal must already exist for Annie's blood to open it. It must be there, waiting for a 'key' to open it. A portal is created in the spot one of these key decisions is made and the new universe spins off. If you recall in canon, Dawn bled plenty, but only when she bled over Glory's portal did it have any effect. And yes, time has moved on in both universes, so it's not a time-travel thing. It's like certain decisions, which create new worlds, make doorways between those worlds at the same time. The doorways are closed until something magical opens them- a spell could perhaps do it, or Key blood. It gets a bit confusing and convoluted, I'll agree. Even I have to think about it before using the logic. Hope that makes sense.

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/13/2012 - 10:54 am Title: Fallen

Wow...the image of buffy with the thorns and the wire is really a good description of how guilt works/feels. Sorry, hard to put under words.
Spike untangling her from it brought tears to my eyes... Excellent representation of forgiveness without words. You left me speechless.

Author's Response: Hi, aly. I'm so glad that image showed how her guilt felt and manifested in her subconscious. Spike untangling her from it is one of my very favorite scenes of the whole universe. Definitely a misty-eye-moment. Thanks so much for letting me know it touched you!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/13/2012 - 10:06 am Title: Wash It All Away, Part 2

Love that our (not so) little family is back together again.
Am just puzzled by something. I know we dont know yet what happened in the giftless universe, but how would that have any effect on annies blood opening a portal to it? - the accident still happened obviously

Author's Response: Hey aly! Ok, so, my theory on the portal is this: It was created when realities split when Giles had the decision to let Ben live or not. (New worlds/realities are created at some key decision points). That decision point made the rift through the worlds in that spot. If that event did not happen in the NEW Giftless universe, then the realities did not split and no portal was created for Annie to open when her blood spilled. Also, of course, if that whole reality changed, there was no giant pussy for Tara to send to the Unexpected Universe for Spike, Angel, and Bess to fight. Does that help at all? Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! The angst is not over yet ... just a warning. :)

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/12/2012 - 10:52 pm Title: I Believe In You

Well, at least now he has enough motivation, lol.
I did kinda like cordy in AtS, but before the higher being crap. But hey, here she is a different person, diff development and such...right? :p i do understand her reaction tho.. finding out her hubbie dusted... I must be the only one, lol (not saying its ok to then just shoot a random person)

Author's Response: Hi Aly! I actually liked Cordy in ATS too - like you said, before the higher being crap. I have to assume, however, that the time she's spent with Angel and also with W&H (getting treatment for her illness caused by the premonitions - which we don't know what that treatment was or what it may have done to her) - has changed her. Wow - that was a long sentence. Sorry. We also don't know what Angel has been telling her about Buffy, as we know our Angel is still quite obsessed with the Slayer. I don't know where Cordy will fall in the end - not even sure what the end will be. She's a wild-card, kinda like Angel - could go either way. I do like her more than Angel, tho, so she has a chance of doing the right thing when the end really comes. We'll see. Thanks so much for your input! I really love getting everyone's opinion on stuff like that! It helps me shape the future...

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/11/2012 - 11:04 pm Title: Bittersweet Symphony

Colour me confused, lol. Good job!

Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter was a curve ball . The worlds realigning because of Giftless!Spike's actions - whatever they were. Thanks for sticking in there and stopping in here! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 11:39 pm Title: The Way Things Might Have Been

Hmm, i want you to be the writer of my dreams! Sighs. Love that you returned there for a moment.
But eh, wait a minute, do leave the evil muse at home, i dont wanna end up legless in a pussy of another dimension ;)

Author's Response: ROFL!!!!!!! Yes, if you want yummy dreams, I will have to leave my evil muse at home - despite how handsome he is! I have tried, more than once, to write a story with no angst in it. I have never, ever been able to do it. He must always insert some tears into even things that I thought would be one-shot smutty goodness. I must say, however, that his brainstorm of allowing them to share realistic dreams with the bond was a stroke of brilliance. It just opens up the entire world and ... well, even things out of this world - to his influence. Wishing you sweet, yummy dreams with no evil muses lurking in the shadows!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 11:24 pm Title: Why

Ohh ,i hope you didnt get me wrong, it wasnt that i dont understand it, and it is completely fitting, it is just well...sometimes you feel the need to yell at or kick a character ,right? It was kinda like that... Only means i feel involved, otherwise i'd just go...oh whatever, and read on.
Hope that makes any sense.

Author's Response: Oh great! Sure, I get it! Yes, Buffy definitely needs a kick from time to time! I love hearing that you've been pulled into the story and care about the characters enough to kick them! :) Awesome! Thanks!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 06:36 pm Title: Miles To Go

Loved! Loved! Loved this! Too bad you can’t see me doing my happy dance because this “season” ended on a rather happy note and with wonderful moonlit Spuffyness. Really looking forward to Spike and Troy’s adventure and I hope we can expect Annie to visit Gertie in the near future. Thanks so much for such a wonderful season to the Unexpected Verse. More soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly!! I'm soo glad! Oh, I wish i could see your happy dance! shoot! I'd love that! Gertie will be back, but it may be a while - not sure, really. There is an off-chance that she'll show up next season. I have an outline for the story, but my muse tends to go off on tangents and that could be one of them, so we'll see. I am very sure she will return eventually. I'm gonna finish posting the 'Turn Me On' Crossover story, then will start back here in Unexpected with the mini-story that will lead into the next season. I'm also working on a S6 spuffy stand-alone re-write of the 'Red Riding Hood' chapter from a couple of seasons ago to post for Halloween. I thought it'd be one chapter of smutty fun, but my muse simply canNOT do that, so he had to lengthen it and add some angst. Anyway - look for that later this month, too. Thanks soooo much for reading and always stopping in! I always look forward to your notes and simply love hearing from you! {~{~{~{~Happy Dance ~}~}~}~}

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 05:45 pm Title: Miles To Go

Just caught up with a few chapters. Loved them all, as always. I especially like the chats that Spike and Annie have.

Thank you, thank you for sharing your talent!

Author's Response: Hi IT! Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! I also love the chats Spike has with all the kids - he's a good dad and tries to be protective but honest at the same time - not always easy! :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Reviews really do keep my muse inspired! Thanks again!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 11:58 am Title: Why

Am i the only one who is thinking it is time Buffy gets a handle on herself and starts helping her daughter?
Yeah i know, she's been through a lot. But still... This isn't helping! Help now, ache later!
Sorry, just had to say that. Guess i dont handle too much guilttripping well.
Still liking the story, not understanding the too much angst comments that well. Yes it is bad for poor annie ,but ppl in wheelchairs can live wonderful lives too. And common, we all know Spike will get out of the pussy at some point! (Giggles, guess i am perpetually 12 too)

Author's Response: Hi aly! Sorry there was a bit too much guilt-tripping for you. It's a bit of a problem for Buffy and will continue for a while, just to warn you. You are certainly right that people in wheelchairs can have wonderful, amazing lives, but I think most people would feel pretty hurt/angry/depressed at the time something like that happened. It would be the death of so many dreams and a complete shift in their life - not something easily handled, especially if you are the mother and feel it was your fault. Spike will get out of the pussy - but it won't be for a while. Buffy's gonna have to handle this on her own for a bit. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! I love knowing what people like and what they don't. - it's great to get that feedback!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 11:04 am Title: Stand

Started to expect the pain buffy felt to be spike in the grinder...but thank god, no spike-mesh just yet. This situation is marginally better :p
Very vivid description ,so i give you an admiring eww.
(And a thanks for not posting pics of actual insides ,the picturing of it was quite enough, lol)

Author's Response: LOL! Glad that the description was enough to squick you! Yes, this is only marginally better - Spike's in unbelievable pain and it's gonna start taking a real toll on him quickly. But, as long as he's undusty, there is always hope. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 10:43 am Title: Octopussy

Hmm anticipating a really gory chapter now, describing the (slimey) insides of an octopus... Shivers. ;)
Yuck at ponce Angel making sexjokes about spike and bess who are father and daughter.
Want more, so will continue!

Author's Response: Yeah, that was pretty inappropriate of Angel, but you know he's about as pure as the driven, yellow snow, as Spike would say. Hope you enjoy the slimey insides of the octopus! Thanks for reading and stopping in!!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 12:48 am Title: Miles To Go

If someone knows something, I trust they will find them. Even if you don't have all the answers, narrowing down where you need to look can't hurt. Lots of fun. Such an amazing and diverse world you've created. Thanks for sharing. :)

Author's Response: Hi BR! We'll follow up with the Native American lead in the next story - which will be a short one. My *plan* is that the next long story will kind of expound on 'Pangs', but be much more .. angsty for our heroes. Glad you're enjoying it! Will have more before too long! Thanks again - your support really means a lot to me and my blue-eyed muse! :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/08/2012 - 12:07 am Title: Photograph

So very glad Dawn got a little gibe in at the end. And Annie again makes a very good point about "stealth." Don't much imagine her parents will take it, but with the Katz's imagining lions and tigers abounding, it may get interesting for the wildlife control committee. And I hope Dawn's Xander takes some of their advise into consideration. Hope to hear more on that somewhere in the future. :)

Author's Response: Hi BR! I loved Dawn getting 'the last word' in and sharing Buffy's hidden secret with her family. Yeah, I kinda doubt B/S will take Annie's sage advice. They do need to watch out for Mrs. Katz and the neighborhood watch, tho - she could turn that org. into a military operation in no time. :) I'm sure we will visit with Dawn/Xander again in the future and find out how things went. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/07/2012 - 11:07 pm Title: Helpless

Love the story, love to hate riley ;) Your wolf-Oz went a long way against my inner childhood trauma with weres, lol, thanks dor that.
Poor litttle annie, dont make her loose her legs!

Author's Response: Oh, if you love to hate Riley, then you're going to keep loving this as it goes on! Oz is a very good werewolf - Spike wouldn't trust Annie with any less! :) Thanks aly! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/07/2012 - 11:31 am Title: Faithfully

Am not much of a commenter (i read mostly in bed) but will try every once in a while. Love the idea of a base camp with the survivors sticking together! Great premisse.

Author's Response: Hi aly! Thanks for stopping in! I do appreciate you taking the time to leave comments. I imagine it's hard for people that read on ipads or phones. It does really help keep my muse motivated to know what people think. Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/07/2012 - 01:32 am Title: Moondance

Love Annie's detecting. You would think the Slayer and a Master Vampire would be more stealthy. :)

Author's Response: Hey, BR! Heehee! Yes, you would think two 'creatures of the night' would be more stealthy. :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 10/07/2012 - 01:14 am Title: Red Solo Cup, Part 1

No angst? I bet it was sufficiently angsty for poor Spike in the mids of all those pads ;)
I am so happy to read another (completed) story in this universe again!

Author's Response: No angst in the very first chapter will be made up for later! Have no fear, angst will rear its tearful head before too long. :) Keep the tissues handy! Hope you enjoy! Thanks for reading and stopping in!