Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Turn Me On
Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 11/08/2012 - 10:00 am Title: Don't Let Me Die Young

If I wait longer I will have to much to read, so I will review here again then
Chapter 12 was really good. A lot of trouble from that spell that kept them from knowing about Ben and Glory. This battle was a great moment for Spike. He was ready to suffer so much and he kept fighting in all that pain, all because how much he love them. I will read the next chapter later and see if he survived.

Author's Response: Hi Magnus - yes, I keep checking EF, but so far it's still down. I guess they had some kind of bug/virus get into their server. That really sucks. Anyway, I will update there when it's back up, but I appreciate you coming over here in the meantime. Yeah, that Ben/Glory spell was a bitch, helping to add to the confusion Buffy felt about what Spike was doing. We all know how determined he can be and he'd fight through the pain of the chip for her - no doubt. Glad you're liking the story. Will have more here soon. Thanks for stopping in here!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 11/08/2012 - 08:23 am Title: My Life in the Palm of Your Hand

I agree with Buffy it’s no fun having to be the “stompy-foot” and I really love Spike passing along Yosemite Sam’s advice! But what I really, really love is Spike’s method of making Buffy shut up!! I would not have expected Spike’s chip to fire when he went after Ben but of course something had to cause everyone to turn on Spike and bring on the angst between our Spuffy couple. Tell your muse not to pout because I plan to read just a chapter a day to catch up, so I will be hanging off the cliff for a short while! Thanks for the great chapter and the image of “the bottomless pool of feral lust”!!

Author's Response: Squeee! Welcome back, Melly! Oh good, my muse's evil cliffies will not be wasted! He's happy now. Yes, you know how my muse loves to hurt Spike and amp up the angst, so the chip *had* to fire with Ben, didn't it? Buffy will have a theory on that later, btw. Oh ... that lovely bottomless pool of feral lust ... ahhhh ... yes. Lovely vision my evil blue-eyed muse came up with there. Let's drown. :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Melly! Hope you had a good time on your trip.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 11/07/2012 - 10:46 pm Title: Doctor, Doctor, Where Ya At?

"Spike immediately decided he didn’t want to ask why Buffy was wearing that ring. He wondered if the bridesmaids’ dresses would be robin’s egg blue. He wondered if he could walk in pumps." -- A lovely image. Nice backwards take on "Something Blue" even if Spike wouldn't know that. Made me laugh, and of the three of them, I can pretty much guarantee that Giles can walk in heels. I've seen video of Tony Head doing it. :) Only thing missing was the cheese man. Hope there is some solid 'splaining up and coming. Update soon!

Author's Response: LOL! Yes, I know that ASH can do pumps - and I bet Spike/JM could too (don't think he wore heels in 'Chance' did he? He makes a lovely woman - which is just totally *wrong*). Xander ... errr ... wouldn't be pretty. LOL! D'oh! The Cheeseman! How could I have missed sticking him in there!?? (I wear the cheese, it does not wear me) There is some 'splaining coming up very soon. Thanks so much, BR! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous Date: 11/07/2012 - 02:53 pm Title: Doctor, Doctor, Where Ya At?

Terrific update, a real emotional roller coaster. I'd forgotten that Riley was due to turn up in this reality. At first I was miffed, but I guess he was needed given the problem with the chip. Still I'm glad Spikes too beat up to run off. Who would have thought Dawn could be so clueless.

Author's Response: Oh yes - RILEY returned in this Universe - and there were no big red-eyed demons to kill him this time (shame that). But, perhaps he could be put to use ... hmmmm. :P Dawn can be a little clueless. Of course, she was interrupted by Buffy, so maybe there was more she would've said to Spike, but didn't get a chance to. Will have more soon. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Jane.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/07/2012 - 08:12 am Title: Doctor, Doctor, Where Ya At?

Oh, poor hurt confused Spike. Yup, Buffy deferably has some 'splainin' to do!

Author's Response: Oh I know, I just want to cuddle him, poor confused baby. We'll get to some 'splainin' soon! Thanks, All4Spike! Love hearing from U!

Reviewer: More more Anonymous Date: 11/07/2012 - 06:24 am Title: Doctor, Doctor, Where Ya At?

Faster faster

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you, more,more,faster, faster! I'll try to have more for you tonight. :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 11/06/2012 - 09:52 pm Title: Don't Let Me Die Young

At least his sacrifice will not go unnoticed. And we seem to have saved the world. Wonder what it will be like. Update soon.

Author's Response: Yeah, that was pretty noticeable! The world seems to be saved from Glory, at any rate. What other wrench might muck up the works? We'll see! Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, BR! You know I love hearing from U!

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous Date: 11/04/2012 - 05:28 am Title: Don't Let Me Die Young

Terrific update, if Spike survives this he's gonna need alot of tender loving care.

Author's Response: Oh yes he is. And we can just hope that Buffy will give it to him! (If not, I bet I know a few volunteers!) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Jane!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 11/03/2012 - 09:48 pm Title: Don't Let Me Die Young

As Buffy reflects I hope in future she won't jump to conclusions and be mean if Spike survives which he better or else.

Author's Response: Hi Blue Eyes ... eeek! Well, ok, I don't want the townspeople coming at me with pitchforks, so ... perhaps Spike can survive. There will be more conclusion-jumping to be done, but not so much from Buffy. Got another chapter posted, so you can see for yourself. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in with the threats! My muse needs them!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/03/2012 - 07:41 pm Title: Don't Let Me Die Young

Oh, well done Spike! Now then... are they going to dig him out? He'll be in a right state after all that chipping...

Author's Response: He is gonna be in very bad shape after all that chipping and the wall falling on him. We'll find out soon if they can shake themselves from their stupor and dig him out... Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you, All4Spike!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/30/2012 - 12:19 am Title: My Life in the Palm of Your Hand

Good thing about Sandy is I had all day off work today and got got up on a lot of DVR tv, and this story. Boy almost nipped this in the bud. Of course, then no one would ever have known why he attacked Ben, so I'm not sure if that really would have been better. Can't really suffer the complete loss of the relationship if you don't know the fruits. Going to be very interesting going forward... will they be less mad at Spike or more mad at him for attacking Ben. All right, one more time... (One of my favorite comedy blurbs in times of tension in the whole series. :) ) Update soon!

Author's Response: Hey BR! That's a 'glass half full' way to look at it! :) I've always enjoyed hurricanes, but I've never been at 'ground-zero' of one, despite living in Florida for half a century. Their power is simply amazing. Yeah, you're right, if he'd killed Ben would anyone have ever known Ben was Glory? Hmmmm... good point! Glad it didn't work out that way. My regret with this is that I couldn't find a way to use the 'Alright, one more time' or the 'are you all very stoned' lines. :( Classics! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in. Hope you made it through Sandy without any problems.

Reviewer: U2 fan Anonymous Date: 10/28/2012 - 02:42 pm Title: My Life in the Palm of Your Hand

Oh u and your angst r at it again...hopefully Buffy won't be very stoned and realize the Ben was glory and spike was truely protecting his girls..or dawn will understand now when she's talking with glory..why do u throw he angst in when hurricane sandy decides to come by and hit my boat :(

Author's Response: Hey U2 fan. Yes ... sorry. I have a hard time getting my muse up off the couch if I don't promise him that he can make me cry. They will all be very stoned for a while, at least ... {{no spoilers - sorry!}} Oh, drat Hurricane Sandy! She's been making Florida windy for a few days, but where I am nothing more than that, thankfully. Hope your boat ... and everything else in her path ... comes through okay. I've lived through a few hurricanes - they're scary. Good luck!! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/28/2012 - 12:39 pm Title: My Life in the Palm of Your Hand

Very nice twist to the episode - but I'm puzzled as to why Spike's chip fired when he bit Ben, even though he could taste a demonic taint in his blood....

Author's Response: Hi All4Spike. We'll look into that later - there will be a couple of theories, like maybe the chip isn't as fool-proof as it may have seemed. We've been told Buffy has some demon inside her too - and it fires on her. So, perhaps strong enough magic can fool it. Thanks for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you. More soon...

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 10/27/2012 - 05:42 pm Title: My Temperature is Super High

I am so happy that Spike gets with the girl so soon I just worry about the tower scene and pray it does end differently this time. Please let doc be truly killed this time by some memory thought.

Author's Response: Hey Blue Eyes! Yes, I love that Buffy can see the man inside the vampire now, before going through the whole dying thing and thinking that was the only reason she was with him. There are dangers ahead for everyone ... we'll see how things go and what Spike's advice to himself can do to thwart the worst of it. Thanks sooo much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/26/2012 - 03:38 pm Title: My Temperature is Super High

I want to know what his favorite fairy tale is – no fair not telling us!! I’m going to be camping in the mountains far away from cell phone service and internet access so you won’t be hearing from me for a week or so. I plan to enjoy remembering all the recent Spuffyness while I’m gone since the angst is on the horizon. Thanks for the wonderful update, more soon please - I want to have lots of catching up to do when I return!!

Author's Response: Heehee. ... my muse is evil, what can I say? I do love the idea of Beauty and the Beast, though. :) Oooo ...over a week? ok, you have fun and stay warm and I promise lots of updates waiting for you when you get back. Reading all at once like that ruins all my 'evil cliffies' though. :( My muse is pouting now. Oh, he's so cute when he pouts. Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, Melly! Really love hearing from you. I'll miss you next week! Check for a short, 4 chapter ficlett when you get back too - a Halloween story, mostly happy spuffiness with no real angst, just a bit of drama. (called Miracle Worker). {hugs}

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/24/2012 - 05:19 pm Title: I Need Your Love

I can’t blame Dawn for not being able to keep her eyes off of him and in regard to Buffy’s response; I would have been just as jealous and even more territorial!! Beauty and the Beast is the fairy tale that came to mind when I read your question. Thanks for the Spuffyness in this update, more soon please

Author's Response: OH! Beauty and the Beast! Yes! Awesome metaphor! Can't really blame Dawn at all for taking in all the Nekkid Spike-ness! :) This chapter and the next were originally one long chapter, so will try to have the next very soon - perhaps even tomorrow. Aren't you worried about where the real angst is? Eeek! Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, Melly!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/24/2012 - 04:14 pm Title: I Need Your Love

Love Dawn being awestruck by Nekkid!Spike. The twenty questions are a time-honoured way of getting to know someone. The attraction comes first - then (if you're lucky) you get the rest of your lives to get to know each other.

Author's Response: How could poor, Dawn not be all discombobulated by that!? How could anyone not be!? LOL! We can hope our Spuffy couple has a very long time to get to know all the little things about each other ... with my muse, you never know. :P Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, All4Spike! Love hearing from you.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/23/2012 - 08:28 am Title: Touch Me, Save My Life

Well, needless to say what images I’ll have in my head for the rest of the day! Not a problem except I do have to find a way to get some work done before the day is over!! I hope there are no regrets but knowing our Spuffy couple and your evil muse I’m preparing for the angst. Thanks for the hot Spuffyness in this update, more soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Oooo - what lovely images to carry through the day! :) Oh ... sorry about the work thing though - just them them you're in a 'Spike-fog' and as soon as it clears you'll get to work! :) There will be some doubts ... we'll see how Buffy handles her morning after jitters soon. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Melly! Love hearing from you - sorry about the work thing. :)

Reviewer: breezeeasy Anonymous Date: 10/22/2012 - 09:10 pm Title: Touch Me, Save My Life

Ummm.... so good. More please. kthxbai

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Will have more very soon! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/22/2012 - 06:22 am Title: Touch Me, Save My Life

Aw, lovely. I hope Buffy doesn't revert to form and recant when the Scoobies find out....

Author's Response: Eeeek! C'mon Buffy - stay strong. You know there will have to be some doubts though - right? We'll see how she handles them soon ... :) Glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, BR! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/20/2012 - 08:28 pm Title: Come and Save Me

I still think it is just the perfect amount of cannon, and not surprisingly, I agree with the fact that his behavior wouldn't change much now that Buffy has given him an in. So hope they can figure out a way to take out Glory, and the hobbits with leprosy. Maybe Spike can figure out certain secret identities sooner rather than later. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hey BR! Glad you agree with the balance of canon to alternate reality. I struggled with how much to include in the chapters, but thought rehashing really was just a waste of people's times. We all know all these episodes pretty well by now, I think! :) Maybe Spike can figure out this desire to kill Ben ... before it's too late. We'll find out ... {{dun, dun, dun }} Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, BR! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 10/19/2012 - 05:11 pm Title: Come and Save Me

Excellent tweak on the episode. Buffy is right of course. When it comes right down to it, she is the slayer and she should have the last word.
Now up to chapter 11 of Miles to go. I don't like Riley. Can't help wondering whether 'our' Spike knows what's happened - and if someone is looking after MacKenzie!
Back to the angst....

Author's Response: Hey All4Spike! I thought Buffy would assert her authority and stand up for Spike like she tried to in S7 ... just before they kicked her out! LOL! Well, they can't do that this time.

No one much likes Riley ... and he'll only get worse. {{eeek!!}} We'll cut back to the other universe and find out what's happened with our Spike and Kenz. The angst will continue there for a goodly while ... but since you're reading this, you already know Giftless!Spike does something to fix it. :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! I do love hearing from you!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/19/2012 - 05:02 pm Title: Come and Save Me

Great meeting with the First Slayer – loved her asking about the leopard print!! So happy Buffy stood up to Xander like she did!! Thanks for another great update, more soon please.

Author's Response: Heehee! Poor Buffy - so confused. Thank goodness! I'd rather her be a little confused than so damn sure Spike was of the bad. The first time I watched the show I always thought 'today will be the day Buffy stands up to Xander' or 'today will be the day Buffy sees Spike's true heart' ... {sigh} I was oft disappointed! LOL! As were we all! Glad you enjoyed the 'fix'. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in, Melly!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 10/18/2012 - 11:49 pm Title: I've Been Feeling Real Low

So love the way that she let him be there for her this time around. What could have been... :) Glad you give it to us. Update soon!

Author's Response: Hey BR! I'm so glad you enjoyed the re-write! Oh yes ... what might've been, if she'd only opened her eyes. {sigh} Well, the plus is, we get to fix all those 'errors' here. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 10/17/2012 - 02:37 pm Title: I've Been Feeling Real Low

This is how it should have happened in the series – loved! Loved! Loved this update!! I especially loved how it was Spike that was with her after the funeral and how the wanker just “lurked” amongst the trees before leaving! The only thing that could have made the scene any better would have been Spike beating and then staking the great poof!! Thanks for the great update, more soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! So glad you enjoyed the re-write! I usually don't miss an opportunity to stake the poof, but thought that Buffy was probably not quite ready for THAT just now. LOL! That might've gone badly for Spike. Thanks sooo much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you!