Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For A Friend in Need
Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 01/14/2013 - 03:27 am Title: Chapter 15

I'm a big fan of your work; love this story as well. You are so good with dialogue and making each character sound right. I'll confess I would have liked more discussion and confession between Spike & Buffy... seemed like they just progressed (in what, admittedly, was a natural and believably gradual way) without verbally working through their obvious hurdles, which I think is out of character for them. Overall, though, a great read, which I always can expect from you. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. An excellent call on the obvious hurdles, and one I thought about. I do feel they slid past the very things that sent him off to begin with, but once Glory was defeated, it seemed like I would have been dragging the story out too much to throw another obstacle in front of them. Which there should have been... definitely. Never got into what Spike was eating and/or what he was going to do for blood in the future. I suspect, if I did a sequel and didn't take the funny route (Spike and Buffy work retail... you do the math) with the gallery work, I'm sure there would have to be some relationship issues to work out. I'm sure there are going to be some testy conversations in their future. :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 01/05/2013 - 02:52 pm Title: Chapter 15

A happy ending. Lovely. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 01/05/2013 - 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 15

If hes been flirting with Lisa, hes about to be a lot less masculine,

ROFL! Love jealous Buffy! The convo with her Mom and Dawn was wonderful. And Buffy falling face-first into Spike's dangly bits was toooo funny!

Wonderful ending to an excellent story. Hopefully his plans to extend her life will work out better than some of his ill-conceived plans, and they have plenty of time to get to know each other.

Thanks for the story! Looking forward to more from you! Bravo!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked that line. I t was fun to write - Jealous Buffy is always a hoot. Thanks for reading. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 01/05/2013 - 06:00 am Title: Chapter 15

And a nice feeling ending, good.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 01/04/2013 - 11:46 pm Title: Chapter 15

A great end to a great story. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 01/04/2013 - 06:40 am Title: Chapter 14

That felt very nice to read.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 01/03/2013 - 11:30 pm Title: Chapter 14

Lovely. A bunch of perfect conversations all the way around. Looking forward to that last little bit. Thanks for sharing. :) And Happy New year!

Author's Response: Happy New Year to you. I'm glad you've enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 01/03/2013 - 06:19 pm Title: Chapter 14

So glad to see Giles on Spike's side! And, really, Buffy - he saved someone else from having to take care of Ben, because he could've turned back into Glory at any time! Duh! So, will Joyce condone the shagging of her eldest? Perhaps set them up in the basement with a big room of their own? We can hope!

Author's Response: LOL I wouldn't count on that room in the basement, but she may get used to the idea of another vampire in Buffy's life. One more chapter (I hope!)

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 01/03/2013 - 12:24 pm Title: Chapter 14

It's always nice to see the Scooby's be accepting of Spike. Thank you for writing so many wonderful stories that incorporate things that I think should've happened. I look forward to reading the last chapter of this.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and commenting so regularly. :) I'm glad you're enjoying them.

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 10:54 pm Title: Chapter 13

Nicely handled there. Sure they got rid of Glory without anyone dying, but I still found the scene tense and exciting even if the fight was pretty short. I kind of loved that it was, that's how fights are.

The real strength here though was the dialog. The voices were great. Every character, no matter how little screen time they had, sounded authentic.

The one thing I wanted to see was a little Spike Giles bonding. It's not a thing with me or anything (unlike my fictional character sweetheart, who better have her mind back by the way or i am gonna be all with the impotent rage over here) I just felt the way you wrote those two characters made them feel like they had a kind of chemistry, like they would have gotten along.

Awesome job though really.

P.S. I am of course joking about the whole Tara thing.(mostly, after all she was adorable.)

Author's Response: LOL Well, there is another chapter coming. Maybe all those things will be fixed there. (or, maybe not, I'm not quite finished with it yet) :)

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 10:37 pm Title: Chapter 12

Alright, I don't know how to comment on the pornier of chapters. Am I supposed to say,"I loved the way you described Buffy's boobs!, mega hot!!!

Lol anyway, on to the next one.

Author's Response: LOL - feel free to skip anything porny. I try to make the smut fairly integral to the story or relationship, but I'm sure in most cases, nothing would be lost by skimming right past it going "la, la, la" ;)

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 10:15 pm Title: Chapter 11

Poor Riley. He is just a mess right now.

Author's Response: He is. Kinda lost it there for a bit.

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 10:06 pm Title: Chapter 10

Poor Tara still got brain sucked.
Fictional character Tara is the fictional love of my life (also she likes boys) so i am going to have to hate you for a bit.

Author's Response: :) I'll fix it. I like Tara too much to leave her like that. :)

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 09:42 pm Title: Chapter 9

It always irked me how they never actually planned any contingency for Glory. They just kind of reacted until the end.

This is a Proactive fic, it is also really fun to see the slight changes to the season with your fic.

Thanks for your work, this has been a treat to read so far.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 09:09 pm Title: Chapter 7

Great insight into Rileys character I think. He is not a bad guy as portray quite a bit. He's a decent man in love with a woman he knows he's not going to be able to hold. It makes him insecure, and thus kind of a jerk. I think you captured his character from the show quite well.
He is also Quite boring on the other hand, so I'm glad he's not part of the story really.

Really great story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell me you're enjoying it. I hope you like the rest of it. :)

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 08:46 pm Title: Chapter 6

I liked the work around on the whole Glory is Ben thing. She didn't exactly see the change but heard it, Buffy just kinda put two and two together. Clever stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 06:32 pm Title: Chapter 5

Spike explaining himself to Buffy, that was excellently put. I can still believe that he's a badass while seeing his kinder side.

Nice chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 04:36 pm Title: Chapter 4

I kinds loved Dawn&Spike, just that little interaction made me smile.

Great job.

Author's Response: Glad I could make you smile. :)

Reviewer: ILoveLamp Signed Date: 01/01/2013 - 04:25 pm Title: Chapter 3

I am enjoying all the little tweaks involved in differing this story from cannon.

The Scooby's got more and more, indifferent?, hardened?, Jaded might be the right word, as the series went on so I always enjoy a story that paints them with a lighter stroke.
Being that dark took the fun out of things, and as I've learned from the comics, its hard to bring back the funny without pretty much rebooting the characters themselves.

Anyway, the point is I guess id that I am really enjoying your abbreviated take on season 5. I can guess if your not writing it, it's pretty much the same as cannon. I appreciate not having to read more or less the same thing for a out the 50th time.

I don't know why I am all ranty, but thank you for your hard work.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I'm glad you're enjoying it. As mentioned in the summary, things are a little different in this AU season 5, so looking for canon events and timelines is probably futile. :)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 12/31/2012 - 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 13

Glad they nipped this Glory thing in the bud. Now they can focus on more important things. Wonderful. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. One more chapter coming whenever I finish it. :)

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/30/2012 - 05:47 am Title: Chapter 13

The fight is over, good. It's probably for the best that Buffy knows about what Spike did.

Author's Response: I think she accepts it.

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/29/2012 - 07:38 pm Title: Chapter 13

Love how this chapter went down. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: Passion4Spike Signed Date: 12/29/2012 - 06:55 pm Title: Chapter 13

Yes! Buffy finally actually got through to Riley, Spike took care of the 'clean up' of Ben, and Buffy has realized how different a vamp Spike is from the others. And, to top it off, Giles and Spike were actually conspiring together. Bravo!!

Author's Response: Pretty much works out all the way around -so far, anyway. :)

Reviewer: Embers and Flame Signed Date: 12/27/2012 - 04:49 pm Title: Chapter 12

Loved it!!!

Author's Response: Yay!

Reviewer: magnus374 Signed Date: 12/27/2012 - 03:40 am Title: Chapter 12

A good time for them, they are both ready for this.

Author's Response: It seems they are...