Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 08/10/2013 - 08:55 pm Title: Pavement Cracks

Poor Buffy, it's all coming down on her head. Time to take a deep breath and start doing one thing at a time. Shame she has nobody left to call for help......

Author's Response: yeah, everything is literally coming down on her head and she's just so exhausted and emotionally drained. Where can she turn for help? We'll find out. Thanks A4S! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: Nana Anonymous Date: 08/10/2013 - 07:07 pm Title: Undun

This story has gotten so sad. Doesn't she have anyone to turn to?

Author's Response: Poor Buffy! We'll find out if she has anyone she can turn to or if she'll have to keep dealing with everything on her own. Thanks for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 08/07/2013 - 01:40 pm Title: Keep Me in Your Heart

Please update soon...I'm waiting with baited breath to read more.

Author's Response: I KNOW!! I'm sorry! I'm working on it!! RL kicked me in the teeth and it's taking my muse some time to recover and get off his bender to help me. More is coming, I promise! As soon as I can!! Sorry!!

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 08/05/2013 - 07:54 pm Title: Keep Me in Your Heart

Oh god P4S my heart is breaking into a million pieces. So, so sad. How can Spike and Buffy get through this? Spike is so messed up...how will Buffy take care of him and the twins?

I just hope that's the last of Hana, she seems indestructible.:(

Joan went out with a warrior's death, fitting for her.I loved the way you wrote her last thoughts. She did what she had to do.It reminds me of one of my fave movies. "Legends of the Fall"..and the last line ..."it was a good death" *sniff* I hope Buffy won't feel too guilty, she has enough on her plate.

Sorry RL has been a bitch....hope you can post soon. :) Love Ya! *hugs*

Author's Response: Hi AMI!! Joan did go out as a Champion, for sure! I'm glad her last thoughts got you all sniffly. My muse's favorite flavor! :P Buffy will, of course, feel guilty for everything that's happened. We'll see soon how/if she can overcome it. We'll find out for sure about Hana, Angel, and Dru soon, too. Hopefully I can keep up with posting. I usually keep a pretty hefty 'cushion' of chapters, but RL messed me up for a few weeks and I have no cushion now. I've NEVER written like this before, week-to-week. Not really fond of it, but I also am not fond of making people wait, so hopefully it'll work out! Thanks, AMI! {{hugs}}

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 08/05/2013 - 07:27 pm Title: Tears In Heaven

Sorry I'm reading late too. RL has been super busy.

OMG!! *tears* Poor Joan!!! You wrote her anguish so well *sniff*.

I think I know what she's gonna do. :( She'll go out in a blaze of glory for her family.

Onto the next chappie...this story is amazing hon. *smoochies*

Author's Response: Hey, AMI! I know the feeling about RL! Poor Joan! I really liked Joan. I struggled a lot with this, but loved the tragic poetry of her sacrifice. A true Champion, doing all she can for her family. {{hugs}}

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 08/01/2013 - 05:55 pm Title: Heart Ain't a Brain

Yippee!! Joan was able to remove Spike’s chip!! Silly Buffy – worried that he wouldn’t love her without it but that’s our Spuffy couple for you isn’t it? Loved how Spike was worried about possible damage done to his hair! Thanks for another great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! No chip! I kept having to remind myself that he had the darn thing, cos in Unexpected I never let him get it in the first place and I'm not used to writing with it. And, yeah, Buffy and all her insecurities ... even more here than in canon, I think, cos of all that happened with Dawn. I love having her worry that he won't love her anymore, makes my heat go all pitter-patter; Spike finally getting the love he deserves. And of course he'd be worried about his hair! haha! Thanks, Melly! xo

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 07/31/2013 - 09:48 pm Title: When You're Gone

The opening scene with Spike trying to keep Jade away from the broken vase, Will’s bump on his head and then chasing Jade down to keep her off the broken pieces of vase and then a knock on the door while he was trying to hold the two squirming, crying, little rascals was right out of some old classic movie – like the screwball comedies with Grant and Hepburn or something! The conversation with India was really nice too!
So glad they made it home safe and sound, for the most part. While I feel sorry for them having to deal with Andrew I also feel sorry for Andrew considering how I would no doubt expire from terminal embarrassment over my fan-girl behavior if I were to ever find myself in his presence. This is why it’s best for all concerned that I never attend a comic-con!
Thanks for another great chapter! I hope to be able to catch up at a much quicker pace now that RL seems to be done with kicking me around, for a while anyway, but I’m sure your evil muse will be happy to step up and fill in won’t he?!


Author's Response: Hi Melly! I loved watching Spike trying to handle the bits! Poor guy! I can just see them going in ten directions at once and him scrambling with every ounce of demonic power he has to keep up! heehee!

I've never been to a comic-con either, and I agree that I'd just melt into a puddle if JM said anything to me! But everyone I know that's ever gone says he's just the best at making you feel welcome and calm your nerves. I don't think Spike would be quite as endearing or charming! haha! Especially with Andrew! I honestly like Andrew. He makes good comic relief for short periods of time. :)

Yes, my evil muse will be happy to kick you in place of RL! He's quite good at it. Hope things remain calm for you! {hugs}

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 07/31/2013 - 12:43 am Title: Keep Me in Your Heart

Another PS I got so rapped up in the story and sorry about some of my typos. In such a hurry to type every thought in my head. But before I forget to mention it I wanted to let you know I love the new banner. Another perfect picture.

Author's Response: Thanks, Blue Eyes! PaganBaby made that for me and it was SIMPLY PERFECT! I thought about trying to make one, but I suck at them. She came up with that out of the blue, I hadn't asked her for it, and it was PERFECT!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 07/31/2013 - 12:39 am Title: Keep Me in Your Heart

I am so thankful that she managed to rescue Spike but is it over. If Hana was able to escape what about Angel and Dru. And did Buffy's running over Hana truly kill her or will she be back. Afterall I though when Joan twisted her neck that she was dead. Speaking of Joan as much as I came to love her character part of me hopes that Buffy is able to bring her back the other part is with India dead will Joan want to be back and how much will she be the same. I also wonder about the rumor of Willow and Xander showing up now that Giles has an idea of where she is. Will Buffy want him and/or them in her life after how they turned their backs on her especially Giles thinking of when she showed up to help with Caleb. Although I am a bit curious to hear how evil Angel came about I'm sure Wolfram & Hart has a lot to do with it. Well tell next time.

Author's Response: Hi, Blue Eyes! We'll find out for sure about Angel, Dru, and Hana soon -- I'll get back to the warehouse and them. And the thought that Joan would NOT WANT to come back since India is gone is certainly something that has entered my mind. I struggled a lot with her demise quite a lot, but loved the tragic poetry of her sacrifice. A true Champion. The rumor of Xander and Willow showing up has been confirmed so we'll see how that plays out. I'll see if I can have someone explain how Evil Angel came to be, but yes, W&H is involved, for sure! Thanks much for reading and stopping in!! xo

Reviewer: dev Anonymous Date: 07/28/2013 - 10:34 pm Title: Keep Me in Your Heart

Poor buffy and Spike how will they put there life back together after this tragedy

Author's Response: It won't be easy! She's probably gonna need some help, but from who? We'll find out! Thanks, dev!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 07/28/2013 - 08:21 pm Title: Keep Me in Your Heart

Shame Buffy couldn't take a minute to make certain that Angelus & Dru were dust, retrieve the scythe and to ensure that the demon girl really is dead. Roll on next Sunday....

Author's Response: Yeah, that probably would've been some good things to do, but she's not quite thinking clearly at this point and the whole building is probably engulfed in dust and stuff too. She'll be back, I promise. Thanks, A4S!

Reviewer: Shay Anonymous Date: 07/24/2013 - 01:47 am Title: Undun

Argh!!! Cliffhanger! Wonderful story, cannot wait for more. You are one of my favorite writers and I am so excited you continue to write!

Author's Response: My muse loves cliffhangers! Sorry!! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here! I hope my muse will keep helping me write for a long while! Thanks for the encouragement!

Reviewer: Lauren Anonymous Date: 07/22/2013 - 11:38 pm Title: Tears In Heaven

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!JOAAANNNN!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! I really liked Joan, too. I struggled a lot with this, but loved the tragic poetry of her sacrifice. A true Champion. :(

Reviewer: I_T Anonymous Date: 07/22/2013 - 05:21 am Title: Tears In Heaven

*sniffs* I really liked Joan.

Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: I really liked Joan, too. I struggled a lot with this, but loved the tragic poetry of her sacrifice. A true Champion.

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 07/22/2013 - 04:44 am Title: Tears In Heaven

Joan hurt, Spike hurt - Dru not getting a stomach ache from consuming Faith's blood, Hanna not walking in the wrong direction following her head, I'm on pins and needles! Joan won't be totally gone I hope, they backed up her memory somewhere and Andrew can come back having put a sensor in her to tell him that she is in need of service. With any luck, Andrew took up making robots and made one of Spike and Buffy to form his own family to not be lonely and tows them along. Where the heck is Buffy! Still driving around in circles! Oh, the anticipation, so looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I struggled a lot with what to do about Joan and having a back-up for her. There probably is one, and probably they could find Andrew and have him rebuild her, if he hasn't already! LOL! We'll just have to see later what Buffy and Spike decide. Certainly resurrection is something that happens A LOT in Buffyverse! To be honest, though, I really love the tragic poetry of her sacrifice. A true Champion. Thanks for reading and stopping in, Vette! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: dev Anonymous Date: 07/22/2013 - 12:56 am Title: Tears In Heaven

TEAR am so gone miss joan..Another powerful chapter

Author's Response: Hi dev, Yeah, I know ... I am too! I love Joan! I had such a hard time doing this ... you have no idea how many times I tried to save her, but, in the end the poetic tragedy of Joan and India just had to be told. And, another hurdle for Buffy to endure, also ... Another chance for her spirit to be broken. The promised chapter for today won't be. I'm really sorry, but RL just wouldn't give me a break this week, sending my muse running for the couch with a bottle of whiskey. Will have more as soon as I can sober him up! thanks soo much for reading and always stopping in, dev. I really appreciate your support!

Reviewer: Catrine Anonymous Date: 07/21/2013 - 09:01 pm Title: Tears In Heaven

Noooo!!!! I've got tears in my eyes. What a rollercoaster of emotions this story has been. I was really hoping that India could somehow "survive" beint made a vampire, but no such luck. And noe this!!? My God, this is a nailbiting, teary eyed and fantastic story! I love it even though it can be too angsty at times. You're a talented writer!! Keep up the brilliant storytelling!! I wanna cry some more.

Author's Response: Hi, Catrine! I have to tell you that I had always intended for India to die, but when ti came to it I struggled with it -- and yes, considered letting her live as a vampire too .. but ... in the end, I just thought the whole India/Joan tragedy was too good to sweep away. I know my muse is too angsty for some people, and I totally understand that, but I really love a story that makes me either laugh or cry or cringe ... just FEEL, ya know? I hope I've brought all those emotions to you over the course of the story. That's my goal. Will have more soon, but the promised update for today won't be. RL just bitch-slapped me this week and I didn't get it done. Will have more as soon as I can, tho. Thanks so much! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: Nana Anonymous Date: 07/21/2013 - 08:15 pm Title: Tears In Heaven

Great as always, sorry about Joan.

Author's Response: Hi, Nana! Yeah, I really struggled with that. I had always intended her to go out in a blaze of glory, but when it came to it, I had a very hard time letting her go. She really became much more than I thought when I started writing this. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in here!

Reviewer: cj Anonymous Date: 07/21/2013 - 03:54 pm Title: Tears In Heaven

Oh my god you stop there you are truly evil PFS< I loved it so exciting again I forgot I was reading it was so good I felt like I was watching a movie

Author's Response: Hi, cj! Oh, what an awesome thing to say! Thank you sooo much! (both the movie comment and the evil comment! haha!) And yes, my muse LOVES his evil cliffies! He would do that every chapter if I let him, think! I will have more soon, but the promised chapter for today just won't be. Sorry about that! At least it's not left at an evil cliffie moment. RL has just slapped me down this week and I won't have, but soon! I promise more soon! Thanks so much!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 07/21/2013 - 11:37 am Title: Tears In Heaven

Aaaaaaaaaaaargh! Evil Cliffie Woman!
Poor Joan. I hope she's done enough...
Com eon, Buffy time for the cavalry to arrive...
Wonder who has been called at Faith's death? Just hope it's not that Kennedy...

Author's Response: I can almost guarantee that it won't be Kennedy ... although with my muse, you just never know, but .. UGH!! And, yeah, sorry for my muse's love of the evil cliffies! He just can't resist them, at all! Will find out soon if the Calvary can save the day. I wanted to also let you know that I won't have the promised update this week. At least it's not at an evil cliffie point, but RL kicked me in the teeth and I just don't have it. Will update as soon as I can. Thanks so much for all your support, A4S! Always love hearing from you!

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 07/19/2013 - 06:06 am Title: Don't Fear the Reaper

Love reading this story, it has kept me reading from beginning to this chapter. Look forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi Vette! It's great hearing from you!! So glad you've enjoyed it! Will try to update weekly, but this week RL kicked me in the teeth and I won't have the promised update. But I promise more soon! Thanks so much! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: I_T Anonymous Date: 07/17/2013 - 06:04 am Title: Don't Fear the Reaper

Argh! What an evil place to leave it!
Thanks for the update. Hope another one's coming soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi I_T! I know, my muse simply LOVES cliffhangers! Evil ones are his specialty! I'm trying to update weekly, but this week RL kicked me in the teeth and I just won't have one. But at least it wasn't on a horrible cliffhanger this time. Will try to have a new chapter as soon as I can. xo

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 07/16/2013 - 09:21 pm Title: Don't Fear the Reaper

First I wanna congratulate you on your awards...Well Desrved all of them, this story is amazing. :)

Yeah Joan! Whooo! I'm glad she got rid of Hana and Faith...simply awesome.
But OMG WTF! Spike is really beyond fucked up...Every bit of him is broken...and plz tell me nothing happened to his dangly bits. :( I couldn't take that. You are too evil, hopefully Angel was just BSing.

The beginning was soooo funny. Loved the old coots. :) Barrowman. lol. I'm glad we had that bit of fun in this chappie.

Worried more now for Spike, Buffy and Joan. Damn.

Plz post on Sunday, I can't take it...my poor heart is breaking. *hugs you*

Reviewer: AMI Signed Date: 07/16/2013 - 08:48 pm Title: Heaven Was Needing a Hero

OMFG! This was intense, sad, horrifying and amazing. Loved Joan and India's goodbye. I had tears in my eyes. Our poor sweet Jodia.Your muse is truly frikking insane EVIL!

Please let Spike's torture end...I can't take it anymore. Now I'm also worried for Joan, she's the only one who hasn't been put thru the ringer yet. *sigh* Hopefully Buffy will get there in time to help, but I doubt it. :(

I just hope for a horrid end to Angel and Dru. Pretty plz, with naked chocolate covered Spike on top?.

Excellent angst...girding my loins for more, if I know your muse. *hugs*

Author's Response: Hey, AMI!! Oh, tears in your eyes!? My muse loves hearing that, of course!! :) I had always intended on India dying when I first wrote her in, but I really struggled with it when it came right down to doing it. I think it did really amp up the angst, tho ... which is what my evil muse loves.

And poor Spikey ... argh!! He's been through so much!! How much more can he take? And will Buffy get there in time to help Joan provide a horrid end to Angel and Dru?? We'll find out!

You may have noticed there was no new chapter this week . RL kicked me in the teeth and I just don't have it. Sorry! Will have one as soon as I can. {{hugs and kisses}} -P4S

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 07/16/2013 - 08:39 pm Title: Don't Fear the Reaper

Ooops indeed! Talk about a cliffhanger!

Congratualtions on the awards. You deserve them. One of the best Spuffy fics around at the moment.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you A4S!! What a lovely compliment!! And you know my muse loves his cliffies! :) Thanks so much! {hugs}

You must login (register) to review.