Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Family
Reviewer: jane Anonymous Date: 01/12/2019 - 02:25 pm Title: Chapter 51

So chuffed to see an update, this fic never gets old, Super writing, looking forward to more

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous Date: 07/13/2016 - 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 50

Brilliant as always. The scenes with Willow and Giles were totally compelling. Poor Dawns thoughts wee really sad, but hopeful.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much :)

Reviewer: momnesia/mom8828 Anonymous Date: 05/18/2015 - 04:06 pm Title: Chapter 47

In what universe is asking Warren Mears for anything a good idea???   Robot girlfriend, Buffybot, ringing any bells??    Warren is the scum that floats on top of pond scum!!   There is nothing remotely trustworthy about him.    Just so you know, I really do NOT like Warren Mears even slightly.    Thanks for the update!!



Author's Response:

I don't like him either, but it is canon....

Reviewer: Jane Anonymous Date: 03/22/2015 - 08:50 am Title: Chapter 45

Gile's is such an idiot and totally clueless. Grhhhhh..... Great update



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 12/13/2014 - 06:15 pm Title: Chapter 41

Another brilliant update. Love the breadth and depth of the characterizations. Enjoying this alot.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much fir reviewing! this is such a quiet site for feedback it really makes my day when I get a review here!

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 09/03/2014 - 01:08 pm Title: Chapter 37

I think poor Tara definately needs a break from everyone. Maybe Giles can send her to England to spend some time with the Coven so she can get away from all this mess.

I think Xander & Anya definately need some couples therapy. Maybe she should have gotten a hint when he kept putting off announcing the engagement.



Author's Response:

Xander and Anya have split up... bit late for therapy :)

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 08/24/2014 - 08:39 pm Title: Chapter 36

You know, I can't recall the fact that Buffy should have been getting support money from her father for Dawn being ever addressed. One of the little details somebody should have thought of long ago.



Author's Response:

I've seen it addressed a few times - usually, though, it's addressed as something she should have but doesn't.

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 08/18/2014 - 01:17 pm Title: Chapter 35

Giles, I realize finding a therapist for somebody with Buffy's issues, who's not gonna yell for the guys in the white coats when she starts talking about vampires and being raised from the dead, is not gonna be easy. But you need to do something. I would hope the Watcher's Council has somebody with a psychology degree who can deal with depressed or traumatized Slayers. Buffy can't be the first Slayer with problems like this.

By the way Giles, if you are going to continue to live in Buffy's house, shouldn't you be paying rent too?



Author's Response:

Thakn you for being invested. :)

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 08/05/2014 - 02:08 pm Title: Chapter 34

Xander, you desperately need to be hit by a clue-by-four. Whether Willow intends to do harm is not the point, she IS causing harm.



Author's Response:

Xander doesn't know what's been happening, poor thing. He only knows about what happened the night they resurrected Buffy, and the memory spell from just now. Why would those two things be enough to make him distrust Willow?

Reviewer: McPastey Anonymous Date: 08/03/2014 - 11:42 pm Title: Chapter 33

I love this story! I really hope you continue to write it! Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Chapter 34 just posted....

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 07/29/2014 - 12:35 am Title: Chapter 33

Buffy, the guy attacked Giles, tried to set fire to your house and Tara is lucky to be alive after getting the front door thrown at her. Not to mention all the other people he killed. Who cares if he was human? So was Jeffrey Dahmer.



Author's Response:

Season 6 Buffy is clinically depressed and is fairly heavily absorbed by self-hatred and guilt. She has also been trained to think demons = evil, humans = good. This whole part of her journey is making peace with the fact that she kills sentient beings - something the Council always tried to protect her from; and that she is *allowed* to have feelings for a vampire. She will not always think like this, but it is how she is thinking in this moment.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 07/28/2014 - 06:51 pm Title: Chapter 33

And once again buffy pisses me off, taking it out on spike when willow is the one who should be blamed.  i'm trying to like her in this story, but i'm really finding it hard to.  i feel like this is just dragging out and we're not going to get any decent spuffy, she hardly even tolerates him.  i'm wondering how this is about family like the title says, unless that just applies to spike and dawn.  it's definitely not what i thought it would be.



Author's Response:

Um, no one is forcing you to read this.... Did you just want to register your displeasure, or were you looking for a conversation about this?

Reviewer: April Anonymous Date: 07/25/2014 - 09:19 am Title: Chapter 32

Gah, everytime you leave me wanting to know what happens next. Traits of a good writer I suppose, but it is killing me. I absolutely love what you are doing.

Still waiting at my computer constantly hitting refresh.



Author's Response:

I'm very glad you're enjoying my writing :) Thank you

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 07/21/2014 - 07:25 pm Title: Chapter 32

I wonder what the relationship fallout will be for Spuffy? Hopefully Buffy will realize the amnesia just speeded things up between them.



Author's Response:

Next chapter.

You ought to know better than to think I'd make it that easy ;)

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 07/14/2014 - 08:18 pm Title: Chapter 31

Does Buffy have fire insurance?



Author's Response:

Stay tuned....

Reviewer: charisse Signed Date: 06/24/2014 - 04:29 pm Title: Chapter 29

I've been reading Spuffy fics for a lo-o-ong time. And just when I'm ready to call it quits--all the plots are running together in a big blob of similarity, all the characters are cliches--someone (or a few someones) starts posting fics that are fresh, with surprising plots, and characters who are multi-dimensional and drive the story.

Thank you for being one of those people. My world has regained its Spuffy haze because of your writing.

You know what's a real bitch, though? Waiting for the next chapter. (Damn! I guess some people are never satisfied!)

Seriously, though, thank you. I love the fic and am looking forward to the next installment, whenever that is. 😘

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

This is such a rich and longrunning fanfiction community, I never really expected anyone to notice me. I'm still a little in awe....

I am updating roughly every week, so you shouldn't have too long to wait.

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 06/24/2014 - 01:14 pm Title: Chapter 29

THAT DEFINATLY WAS NOT WHAT WILLOW PLANNED TO HAPPEN!



Author's Response:

Nope.... ;)

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 06/17/2014 - 12:03 pm Title: Chapter 28

Great, she's really done it now!



Author's Response:

She has indeed

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 06/17/2014 - 07:23 am Title: Chapter 28

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 06/12/2014 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 27

Reviewer: Asharah Signed Date: 06/12/2014 - 10:00 am Title: Chapter 26

How does Tara have money? I've never seen her have a job and her family disowned her. Did her mom manage to squirrel away something for her that Tara's Dad didn't know about?

Willow I can understand having money, since I'm assuming her parents are still supporting her while she's in school.



Author's Response:

She's at university, she has to have some money... Grants, scholarships, loans, etc.

And she hasn't paid any rent or other living costs besides food for 5 months, but has presumably still been getting loan etc money.

I imagine there may also have been some kind of disability payout while she was crazy, plus I don't imagine she was spending much of her own money then.

Reviewer: April Anonymous Date: 06/06/2014 - 09:33 am Title: Chapter 1

I can't wait to read more. The depth you have given to the characters is refreshing and the story line is adicting. Plus you have such a wonderful writing style.

I'll just be sitting over here waiting impatiently for more.



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks so much!

Reviewer: amayuscula Signed Date: 05/25/2014 - 10:45 am Title: Chapter 25

Please update soon.

Author's Response:

I'll do my best :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 05/22/2014 - 09:57 am Title: Chapter 1

I just got caught up and am really enjoying this.  Appreciate thhat you're addressing the mom/dad issue!



Author's Response:

Aw, thanks!

Glad to hear you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Naomi Anonymous Date: 05/15/2014 - 01:52 pm Title: Chapter 23

I am loving this story so.fucking.much!!! I want the chapters to come faster but at the same time I want the story to never end.  O the torture... fast and slow, fast and slow.  This is just gorgeous.



Author's Response:

Thank you!