Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: Guest Anonymous Date: 12/15/2016 - 09:21 pm Title: Chapter 37

Aw...poor Buffy. She's so conficted with her feelings for Spike and poor Spike not wanting to cross the line even though it's apparent that she's softening her opinion of him. They're a mess. I don't sens that they're going to reunite soon. Too much hurt betweent them especially for Spike who knows he did wrong but doesn't feel worthy of redemption. 

Keep up the great work on this story. Look forward to the update. Soon please?????



Author's Response: The reuniting might come sooner than you think! I hope it doesn't feel forced, because I'm not trying to push them along when the characters aren't ready. Spike knows he messed up and never expects her to forgive him enough to come back to him; Buffy, however, over the last few weeks has softened to him little by little, even when he wasn't around. It isn't so much that Spike doesn't feel worthy of forgiveness as it is he knows trying to get her back by actively pursuing her again, and risking intruding on her life in some way, would only scare her. You're right about him not wanting to cross any more lines. But Buffy is finally seeing how much Spike is going out of his way to respect her boundaries. She no longer believes he will break her trust. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Can't wait to update again, I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Reviewer: pam s Anonymous Date: 12/07/2016 - 09:40 am Title: Chapter 36

been waiting for the Joe situation..  hoping spike would be there for buffy..

enjoyed..  now to find the girls.



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Anon Anonymous Date: 11/23/2016 - 10:12 pm Title: Chapter 1

Ohh....progression. it's slow but it seems that Buffy is letting Spike back in her life. The fact that she told him to stop making an effort to avoid her is a big change. But i hate for Spike to have some hope or crumb only to be rejected and disappointed again. That would be mean. Thanks for the update. Really looking forward to the upcoming chapters and see some Spuffy.



Author's Response: She is letting him back in, and I think his chances of being rejected/disappointed are minimal... but you never know. So happy you're enjoying the story, and thank you for reading and reviewing! I hope to update within two weeks, hopefully before that!

Reviewer: pam s Anonymous Date: 11/22/2016 - 02:37 pm Title: Chapter 35

a glimmer of hope...

enjoyed..



Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Ryan Anonymous Date: 11/16/2016 - 07:41 pm Title: Chapter 34

I wish you could use emojis on these reviews because this chapter definitely deserves an "awww" face blushing one! Their conversation was so sweet. Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response: So happy you liked it!! Thanks for reading and reviewing, even if there aren't any emojis! Hehe

Reviewer: Ryan Anonymous Date: 11/04/2016 - 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 33

Loved the update and the reconnection between Jack and Buffy. So ready to see our lovebirds back together again! Keep them coming, please!



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for reading and reviewing, I will update as soon as possible!

Reviewer: pam s Anonymous Date: 11/03/2016 - 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 33

glad jack was there to protect buffy.. now for joe..  and waiting for the spike/buffy chance encounter that might finally change buffy's mind. 

enjoyed..



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed, thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Guest Anonymous Date: 10/04/2016 - 07:21 pm Title: Chapter 1

This is definitely a slow burn to Spuffy. You're trying to kill me lol. This gets better and better. Please update soon. 



Author's Response: Lol I'm glad you're enjoying it, even if it is mildly torturous. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Anon Anonymous Date: 09/15/2016 - 01:34 pm Title: Chapter 28

Update please, please, pretty please. Can't wait to read the next update. 



Author's Response: I'll be updating on this site tomorrow! Thanks for reading and reviewing, glad you are enjoying the fic!

Reviewer: serena Anonymous Date: 09/05/2016 - 02:15 am Title: Chapter 28

 

I hope Buffy will give Spike a chance

I like the story, hope you'll update soon again



Author's Response: I'm updating on this site tomorrow! I know it's been a while, but thanks for waiting, and reviewing! I hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Reviewer: amayuscula Signed Date: 08/08/2016 - 05:51 am Title: Chapter 26

More, please. Update soon.

Author's Response: I hope to update in about two weeks! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: CatSzmatt Anonymous Date: 08/08/2016 - 02:39 am Title: Chapter 25

More, please! I am so hooked right now. Lovely, lovely, gut-wrenching desperation. Can't wait to see how you progress this story.



Author's Response: I'm about to update right now! So glad you're enjoying this story, keep an eye out for the next update in a very short while (like within the hour). Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Ryan Anonymous Date: 08/02/2016 - 08:32 pm Title: Chapter 25

Oh,  what a  gut  wrenching  conversation!  Poor  Spike  and  poor  Buffy...hope  they'll  get a  happy  ending. Another  great  chapter!



Author's Response: I always believe in writing a happy ending, so yes it will take a while to get there but they will have a happy spuffy ending in this fic! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Ryan Anonymous Date: 06/20/2016 - 10:22 pm Title: Chapter 23

oh no! I mean, she had to find out eventually, but didn't see it coming right now...great chapter! Can't wait for the next one



Author's Response: I know! I'm sorry I had to! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, though, and I'm glad you're still enjoying the story!

Reviewer: CatSzmatt Anonymous Date: 04/23/2016 - 12:35 pm Title: Chapter 18

I love this story! Can't wait to read more. Thanks for writing. 



Author's Response: So happy you're enjoying this story! Thanks for reading and reviewing, I will update soon. :)

Reviewer: CatSzmatt Anonymous Date: 04/23/2016 - 12:34 pm Title: Chapter 18

I love this story! Can't wait to read more. Thanks for writing. 



Author's Response: So glad to hear that! Thank you for reading and reviewing, I will update with three chapters shortly!

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 03/09/2016 - 01:19 am Title: Chapter 17

Thanks for the update!



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 02/22/2016 - 12:12 am Title: Chapter 15

Great chapter, thanks!



Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Chapter 16 is coming very shortly! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 01/31/2016 - 12:19 am Title: Chapter 14

I love this chapter. You did the unspoken understanding between Spike and Jack really well. Thanks for posting. 



Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! I'm also glad the dynamic between Spike and Jack is developing clearly. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 01/27/2016 - 08:53 am Title: Chapter 14

at least Spike did receive..

Late counseling service.  And Spike is going to help?

enjoyed...



Author's Response: Spike is going to help Jack, yes! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 01/27/2016 - 08:49 am Title: Chapter 13

enjoyed..  waiting to see if we will learn more about Spike's backstory..



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! There should be more backstory for Spike coming up in future chapters. :)

Reviewer: Ryan Anonymous Date: 12/25/2015 - 11:49 pm Title: Chapter 13

I love this chapter so much! I can't wait to see how this relationship progresses outside of the Spuffy bubble. Will William meet Xander or better yet Spike meet Angel? Can't wait to read more and happy holidays!



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! And as for Spike meeting Angel, that likely will never happen. I don't plan on bringing Angel back into the story right now and I don't think that will change. However, Spike meeting Xander... there is a definite possibility of that. :)

Reviewer: I_T Anonymous Date: 12/07/2015 - 01:20 am Title: Chapter 12

Thanks for the new chapter! Looking forward to more. :)


 



Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 12/06/2015 - 02:40 pm Title: Chapter 12

Maybe I need to reread... have a tendency to skim..  But working in a graveyard.. hiding more than the job.. maybe. 

Glad the cop reinforced what Buffy already knew..Spike would protect her. 

 

Enjoyed.



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed! I hope I didn't confuse anything about his graveyard job. Spike just kind of babysits the graveyard at night on occasion. Thank you for reading and thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 11/19/2015 - 01:11 pm Title: Chapter 11

Well,  now for "them" to talk it out...  Buffy who is a little scared.. and William who is determined..  

enjoyed



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Thank you for reading and reviewing :D