Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 03:04 pm
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/29/19 05:15 am
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/07/19 12:02 am
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Put the Masks Away
Reviewer: adidas originals bianca and rosa stan smith trainers Anonymous Date: 02/07/2019 - 10:50 pm Title: Part One

adidas yeezy boost hvit nike kaishi kvinners svart adidas originals eqt triple blanco maschiota verde converse femminile air jordan 9 carolina blue ray ban aviator glasses women
adidas originals bianca and rosa stan smith trainers [url=http://www.wowsurffest.com/adidas-originals-bianca-and-rosa-stan-smith-trainers-scarpei]adidas originals bianca and rosa stan smith trainers[/url]

Reviewer: trasc Anonymous Date: 01/02/2015 - 07:58 am Title: Part Six

 

love it! Really hoping you'll get nostalgicand finish it.

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Signed Date: 03/26/2006 - 10:52 pm Title: Part Six

great updates

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 03/26/2006 - 11:36 am Title: Part Six

Loved it :) Both are struggling with what they feel and what is the right to do. Almost getting caught? That was fun. Looking forward to see if these two will make it; if they are able to find out what they want.

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 03/26/2006 - 10:55 am Title: Part Five

Loved the way this chapter went (was written). I wonder what they'll do now.

Reviewer: miski Anonymous Date: 03/25/2006 - 03:14 pm Title: Part Six

I am so glad that you added another chapter to this story. It's amazing how well you are able to convey Spike's and Buffy's emotions through words. I hope that you will continue updating this story because I want to see where you will take this story.
Spike and Buffy need to talk about what they are feeling and say the words out loud not just in their heads....keep adding to this story...and to your other stories too.

Reviewer: txjmfan Anonymous Date: 03/27/2005 - 06:22 pm Title: Part Five

[i}"Words unsaid were drinking up his timid blood and making him faint. He clung onto her fingers, turning his palm up, combining their fingers like a quilted pattern of yarn, fitting together so perfectly that when Buffy looked down she drew in a breath before tears fell down her cheeks. "[/i]...Poetic. My heart breaks for them wiht each new chapter. So love this.

Reviewer: Miski Anonymous Date: 03/24/2005 - 02:23 am Title: Part One

Oh wow. I love your writing because you describe everything in a manner that it makes it soo real. And I enjoy how you write Spike's and Buffy's thoughts. Both of them are so much like each other but are burdened with so much too. It makes me sad, mad and happy that Buffy can write "I love you" on Spike's chest. They shouldn't have to fight against everything to let their love fluorish. They are still hiding under their masks, I hope they take them off soon. I hope you will update soon.

Reviewer: melissa Anonymous Date: 03/21/2005 - 11:16 pm Title: Part Five

great chapter. cant wait for more. really liking the story. great job.

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 03/21/2005 - 09:13 am Title: Part Four

This story is so wonderful bittersweet! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: dreamgirl4eva Signed Date: 03/21/2005 - 04:50 am Title: Part Five

it was always thus!

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 03/17/2005 - 11:11 pm Title: Part Four

Just the the previous chapter. The story is good so far - I'll certainly will read more!

Reviewer: Krystal Anonymous Date: 03/17/2005 - 09:48 pm Title: Part Two

Great Story

Reviewer: txjmfan Anonymous Date: 03/11/2005 - 07:18 am Title: Part Four

There's not much I can say that I didn't say in my review of chapter 2. I love the richness of your writing. You can feel the textures, see the colors, smell the air around them. I love the romanticism that you infuse throughout the story. It's the catalyst for both the light and the dark moments between Spike & Buffy. Although this story is the saddest Spuffy I have ever read, I have enjoyed it the most because you know AND write these characters so well. P.S. I also love that you ended this chapter on a light note.

Author's Response: thank you so much for all your kind words regarding my writing and my take on the characters. i would really hate to write them if i did not feel they were themselves. i'm so glad you're enjoying it as this encourages me to continue writing. the light note was a must, considering all the tension and sadness =) thank you again, your words me a lot to me.

Reviewer: Rana Anonymous Date: 03/11/2005 - 07:13 am Title: Part Four

This chapter makes me wonder how long Buffy will cling to her pretty lies. Great chapter. It's so refreshing to see a realistic, almost fatalistic, Buffy and Spike. I think you have captured canon Buffy and Spike perfectly. While I do enjoy the fluffier fics out there, this one really hits the mark. Your story is much like a behind the scenes view of Buffy and Spike during season 7. Buffy's lack of communication combined with Spike's hopeless devotion equals constant crossed paths. Your inner voices help me understand the reasoning, however faulty it is, behind Buffy's stubborn determination to play the part and Spike's unfailing loyalty and love for her. I've always said that Spike's heart is his greatest strength and his greatest weakness. As much as I'd like to see a "happy ending" for this story, I'd much rather see you keep writing it as you are and keep faithful to the characters. If that allows for a happier ending, great. If not, I'll still very much enjoy this story. It's the first story in a long time that has told the truth of these two, free of those pretty lies Buffy clings to. Wonderful, fascinating story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It’s nice to read that I’ve captured them canon wise and not completely made them up as I go along. Buffy has always been one of those characters with extreme flaws, although at times those flaws are incredibly annoying I feel for the most part they can be explainable, just like Spike’s hopeless devotion to her. Although I feel that if Buffy did not always play the card of being alone she would be more capable of accepting the love Spike offers her. It’s hard for me to know where the story goes but I am going to try my best to stick to the characters instead of attempting the happy ending that might destroy the realness of the story but we shall see how it comes along. Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad you are enjoying the story as much as I am writing it.

Reviewer: dreamgirl4eva Signed Date: 03/09/2005 - 04:18 am Title: Part Three

I love all the emotional bonding they're doing!

Author's Response: thank you! i always thought they're best chemistry was during their emotional connections =)

Reviewer: Miski Anonymous Date: 03/09/2005 - 04:06 am Title: Part Three

Beatiful. I hope this is not the end...

Author's Response: thank you so much, nope not the end =)

Reviewer: songgal1 Signed Date: 03/08/2005 - 06:08 am Title: Part Two

nice to see them happy for once!

Reviewer: txjmfan Anonymous Date: 03/08/2005 - 05:29 am Title: Part Two

Man, I think you have them pegged them so well. The easy slide of being around some who knows your body better than you do yourself. The uneasy tension of not knowing what you really are to one another, though you know you're so much more than friends. Spike's sadness of possibly having to accept that the person you love may never love you. Buffy's duty that has to come first before anyone or anything. Yet, there's still the need to be around the person that, despite all those things, brings you peace because they "see" you, faults and all, and accept you despite of it. LOL! Okay, I got way itoo into that little fic. Anyway, I really enjoyed that story. I said it in another revire, but I just have to say it again: you write atmosphere & emoitons so well. It's just amazing to read.

Author's Response: thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful words. i'm actually still in the process of writing this fic as every time i reach an end point I get so sad for the characters. i'm so glad you think i've got them pegged. i really have tried to get them as i've been watching lots of season seven in order to prepare myself for writing them in this sequence. thank you again, i can't express how much this means to me. people like you inspire me to keep writing.

Reviewer: Franchesca Anonymous Date: 03/08/2005 - 01:24 am Title: Part Two

I really like this so far. I like the feel of it.... the everydayness of it. The comment about clean underwear. I can't wait to see where this goes. The writing iteself is very good.

Reviewer: songgal1 Signed Date: 03/07/2005 - 03:42 am Title: Part One

you and I collide...that's the story of Buffy and Spike!