Reviews For Invisible

Name: survenante (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/2009 - 12:02 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Definitely post the whole thing. I enjoy it so much. It's great stuff!

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: whenimfree (Anonymous) · Date: 05/07/2009 - 04:38 am · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Hey there...

I'm enjoying your story, and my vote would be that it not be re-written. If you're looking for honest criticism, I think it would benefit from a good beta reader, as I've seen several places though the past chapters where a word has been missing, misspelled, or misused, but all in all it's a very engaging story.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've noticed a bit while looking over before posting. And fixed quite a bit, but I know there's more in there. Plus, I went a direction with this story where now I'm reading it I find I wish I'd put more emphasis on certain things and less on others. But finished is finished, and people are in the middle of it, so I'm not changing it. I will, however, do more than just spell-check before posting from now on. I'm calling it a compromise. Find the places where I left out the verb and typed the word two or three times and that's it.


Name: msspikester (Signed) · Date: 05/07/2009 - 03:44 am · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
OMG - PLEASE don't take this one down and re-write. I just found it, and I am feeling every word you have written so far. This is such a wonderful story, with B & S wanting to become the people they want to be - Will and Beth, the way you have slipped actual story lines from the show, and the information regarding 911 operators.
Don't stop, please....


Name: Veronica (Anonymous) · Date: 05/06/2009 - 10:08 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
I like this story a lot.. and I would be sad if you took it down. It reads like a movie and I love it. Very original storyline, and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 05/06/2009 - 05:50 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Another update already? :D
Chapter was good, I think it worked.
Sad to have to say goodbye (but it could be careful if Spike tried to meet her).
And what does Buffy want - painting a picture of Spike's mom or dad?
Heh heh (She wondered if he’d think she was a pervert if she made him swap the necklace for a nice leather collar. With a little tag to dangle from it with her name on it so everyone would know who he belonged to.).
Oh no! Please don't take it down, post more instead.
I know of other that re-wrote a story. Some took it down but some simply edited the chapters (that will let you keep your reviews at last).


Name: Dar (Anonymous) · Date: 05/06/2009 - 01:25 am · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
What a sweet but painful goodbye. You left it with so much to look forward too. Nice job!


Name: veronika (Anonymous) · Date: 05/06/2009 - 12:21 am · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
please continue posting, you got the characteristics and emotions so good that it'd be really sorry if we can read how it ends up.


Name: Em (Anonymous) · Date: 05/05/2009 - 10:59 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
I like where this is going! Keep it up! =P


Name: Elaine (Anonymous) · Date: 05/05/2009 - 09:25 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
I am glad you are continuing, I had read it a year or so ago and liked it then. Keep it up please!


Name: Jenn (Anonymous) · Date: 05/05/2009 - 09:11 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Please continue - I want to know what happens next! You can always re-write later if you decide to.


Name: NeomeBuffy (Anonymous) · Date: 05/05/2009 - 08:58 pm · For: Love Will Keep Us Alive
Beautiful. Heartbreaking at the same time having to let someone go when you were just figuring out how you felt about them. Gorgeous writing and can't wait to see where it goes.


Name: Dar (Anonymous) · Date: 05/05/2009 - 01:12 am · For: Three O'clock in the Mornin'
Very interesting story really draws you in.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 05/04/2009 - 10:15 pm · For: Three O'clock in the Mornin'
It's so good to see the story continued; would be a shame if it had stayed WIP.
Elizabeth was really bone tired... thought the meal helped. I didn't guess that she would have been able to stay awake...
But was was, enough to be the voice of reason. Though it sounds as if Spike will take this assignment. It's good thought that he wanted to talk with Buffy before making the decision (he asked for some time to think about if I remember right.


Name: albie (Anonymous) · Date: 11/12/2006 - 09:59 am · For: Old Habits
I really miss this story and i'm hoping it hasn't been abandoned?


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/16/2006 - 09:26 pm · For: Old Habits
Not a good start for a talk. So Spike waited, even cooked dinner and Elizabeth is still not there.. well sulking won't help either. Oh.. surprising visit. And now Spike is working on this first case (and still hasn't talked to Elizabeth; who would be too tired anyway).


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/16/2006 - 09:17 pm · For: In The Real World
Ah, two chapters. So I didn't miss one :) *sigh* Oh my.. Buffy has second thoughts. And what a bad timing.. Spike has the change to go back? Oh my.. how will Elizabeth take it?


Name: Renee' (Anonymous) · Date: 05/16/2006 - 04:53 am · For: Old Habits
I'm really gald for the update. Thank you for it. I can only imagine what Buffy will think of this.


Name: jt (Anonymous) · Date: 05/16/2006 - 03:29 am · For: Old Habits
Is he going undercover and put in a position of danger, or ruining his relationship with Buffy? Wish Buffy would have come home for some reason . I'll keep reading to find out.


Name: DaniD (Anonymous) · Date: 05/16/2006 - 02:02 am · For: Old Habits
Ahh..The plot thickens..What are they expecting Spike to do now? Great update : D


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 05/15/2006 - 08:35 pm · For: Old Habits
good update


Name: Renee' (Anonymous) · Date: 05/04/2006 - 01:58 am · For: In The Real World
So glad to see you are back! I hope the away time was fun filled, and not angst ridden.

Great couple of chapters! I realy like the way we see into Elizabeth's POV. I am really excited to see how she reacts to Spike's possible leaving. Also, I can't wait to see why exactly Spike was demoted for 10years- that is not a small amount of time!
Yeah- great chapters all around.


Name: klylu (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 09:31 pm · For: In The Real World
angst's coming, isn't it? that can't be so easy.... (that's sarcastic, of course)
elizabeth fears buffy's return... sure, her old buffy self seems to be far too vulnerable to go thrugh a job like that... just look at the connection thing. On the other side, it wasn't like elizabeth was really living at the fullest... she has stopped living long ago, in favor of merely surviving. U don't let in the pain... the joy stays out as well.


Name: albie (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 03:08 am · For: In The Real World
Oh, what a treat!

And these two.. God, if they just let out all these fears, it wouldn't be so scary. I really hope that this convo in the next chapter will open that up, for their sakes.

A really well done chapter, as always. You have a great ease with actions and interweaving them into the thoughts.


Name: DaniD (Anonymous) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 02:47 am · For: In The Real World
I cannot imagine how Buffy will take this news that Spike has for her. Her character is so complex...it is hard to tell. Buffy is contantly trying to convince herself to keep Will at arms length...*though it's not working!* I can only imagine that she will use this as an excuse to break things off with him..*sigh* Ohhh...I hope NOT! I hope they continue their love affair, and that it continues to bring them both back to life! Thanks for the double update today : D


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Signed) · Date: 05/01/2006 - 02:31 am · For: In The Real World
dont let them break up


Submit a Review