Reviews For Button, Button

Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 11:42 am · For: 18. Revelations
Oh, in my reviews, I always tell you what I think when I read it.. just my opinion of it. Keep that in mind. And I try not to answer questions that can't be answered because of spoilers to future chapters. ~ And I agree that two women who hate each other in the same household is not going to work. Nope, neither for humans nor for vamps or a vamp and a human. Good to see Angelus asked for Spike's advice. Maybe he prefers Spike now because he saw two that there's no way with Dru and Buffy? *reads on* So Angelus pushed Buffy to Spike because he knew Dru would be gone? *speculates... but what will he do when Buffy chooses Spike and leaves him? If he thought so far? end speculate* Looking forward to what will happen next.

Author's Response: Yes - Angelus was pushing Buffy and Spike together because that's what he wanted - he realized he couldn't force another foursome (at least at this point), but three out of four aint bad. And I think Angelus's ego is so big that he can't even conceive of Buffy (or anyone) preferring Spike to him.


Name: akarinacj (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 06:53 am · For: 18. Revelations
I like this story very much becaouse it´s different from the other versions. It´s kinky and provocative and you really don´t know what to expect next. Can´t wait to see what happens next...

Author's Response: Thanks and I'm glad that I can sometimes surprise you, but I think its pretty obvious where it is leading, though perhaps not how it will end. Of course it all makes perfect sense to me, and I couldn't make it go any other way if I tried. Surprisingly to me, I think most readers will be caught unexpected at the ending.


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 02:34 am · For: 18. Revelations
Well, I guess Spike called a "poofter" one too many times over the years (he he he he). I still think Angelus is just playing a game with Spike to hide his real agenda. Can't wait for more (and I really don't mind if Dru gets dusty anytime soon - she's a hoot to listen to - all dingbatty, but what a ho!) And with this slayer blood getting sampled left and right everybody can be a ho so we don't need Dru at all (ok, so my logic is warped). Well, your tale, take it where you need it to go and I know I'll enjoy it! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Yeah, well, I kinda think the poofter thing goes with the vamp nature - if it moves, screw it. But now Spike is caught between several bad choices. He wants what he had - but that's gone beyond reclaiming.


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 02:23 am · For: 17. Setting Goals
I really don't trust Angelus - all this just for a threesome? Sounds fishy. Can't wait for the next update! Great tale - different and kinky! So will we have a healed Spike soon? More please.

Author's Response: See what you think of Spike's explanation once he is healed & talks to Buffy. But there is absolutely no reason to trust Angelus.


Name: Vette (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 01:42 am · For: 18. Revelations
Angelus really likes to gather toys and then have Spike take care of them. Now that he has had his fill of Drusilla, he has set his sights on Buffy and Spike.

Could it be that Angelus only wants to play with them at his convenience and then have them take care of each other when he is busy doing his kind of evil?

Either way, it just goes to show what will happen to Spike and Buffy once he tires of them. He'll send them away just like he plans on sending Dru away.

Good chapter!

Author's Response: True, didn't really think of it that way, but you're right - Spike has many uses! And I agree - he has no actual loyalty to anyone.


Name: Sasha (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 12:36 am · For: 18. Revelations
wow! can i just say, shock value !!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Guess you didn't see that coming. I always wondered about Angelus's apparent turn around it attitude towards Spike in season 2. I mean, at first, Spike is happy to have him back - but Angelus turns on him almost immediately. I thought it as good an explanation as any.


Name: readergirl (Anonymous) · Date: 05/25/2006 - 12:08 am · For: 18. Revelations
woah!!!! Excellent, twisty goodness!

Author's Response: Thanks readergirl. Don't think I've seen your name before, so double thanks for leaving a review.


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/2006 - 09:05 pm · For: 17. Setting Goals
Wow. Do I smell some B/A/S coming up? Kinky!

Author's Response: Of course. That was what the bloodverse challenge asked for. I only hope I have made a convincing case, and you are not too disappointed with the climax - explicit scenes are not really my forte.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/2006 - 04:47 pm · For: 17. Setting Goals
So Spike will have to pay more than he first thought.. Dru found another toy. ~ But it last it wasn't in vain, Buffy got away. And why did the invite meant for Angel apply equally to Angelus? Maybe because Angel is still Angelus, one and the same just with / without soul. ~ Till next time!

Author's Response: Yes, I always wondered about that in the show since Angelus did have an invite wherever Angel did - unless it was merely a physical thing. But of course we all see a false dichotomy to Angel/Angelus since we know souled and unsouled Spike are so similar. Would be interesting to know which vamp is the anomoly, or the extent to which are perceptions are incorrect.


Name: Vette (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/2006 - 05:49 am · For: 17. Setting Goals
Seems like Angelus is conditioning Buffy to his deviant cravings. Poor Buffy, she seems to have no backup plan to protect herself against Angelus and his manipulations.

Author's Response: That is certainly part of it. Remember Buffy has only just turned 17.


Name: Sandy (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/2006 - 01:44 am · For: 17. Setting Goals
What is Angelus up to? What is he thinking? Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: More of Angelus's thought will be revealed very soon - and it does make sense in a twisted sort of way.


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/2006 - 12:47 am · For: 17. Setting Goals
good update

Author's Response: Hey, you're quick tonight! Thanks.


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 05/23/2006 - 06:45 pm · For: Chapter 16: Rewards
More Spuffy! I'm lovin' it!

Author's Response: Thanks. More plot before we get back to the Spuffy parts. Is where this is going becoming clearer?


Name: SarahandJamesFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 05/23/2006 - 12:17 am · For: Chapter 16: Rewards
good updates

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: Vette (Anonymous) · Date: 05/22/2006 - 02:16 am · For: Chapter 16: Rewards
Gotta love Spike and his sanity around Dru and Angelus. Buffy really needs to start wearing a helmet to keep from being knocked out. Hope Willow is safe and that Buffy will allow Spike more of her blood to help him heal. Great chapter like the other before. Also thanks for the quick updates, I look forward to reading your story.

Author's Response: Dru is certifiable, but Angelus is just devious. Buffy just never seems to see it coming. The next chapter should answer some of your concerns. Also, updates should come more quickly now - provided that I have readers, as evidenced by reviews. Next month RL hits the road, and the computer stays behind. So you'll only get what I have posted - though I am hoping to reach the end - but I can't promise!


Name: scaryscouse (Anonymous) · Date: 05/21/2006 - 11:36 pm · For: Chapter 16: Rewards
Really liking this story now. what has Drusilla got for Spike, please don't lave it too long before posting another chapter

Author's Response: Posts should be faster now that evil houseguests are gone. They stayed in the room with my computer! It made getting my Spuffy fix much more difficult.


Name: MARGARET (Anonymous) · Date: 05/21/2006 - 11:27 pm · For: Chapter 16: Rewards
LOVE THE STORY, KEEP UP TH EGOOD WORK

Author's Response: Hey, Thanks. Hope you continue to enjoy it.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/21/2006 - 09:00 pm · For: Chapter 16: Rewards
At last Buffy knows now that she is addicted to her blood... badly. Glad Spike could help Buffy.

Author's Response: Well, some what. But he gets something out of the deal too...


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/18/2006 - 05:10 pm · For: !5. Rescue
Good that Spike came. Dru would have killed Buffy I fear. She tries it even now. But I don't think Spike will let her. It was silly of Angelus to leave these two alone (Drusilla with Buffy).

Author's Response: Of course Spike will stop Dru's plans, after all, he is the hero of the piece. But please withold judgment on Angelus and his actions. See if you buy his explanation and motives... we'll see his point of view again soon.


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 05/17/2006 - 04:13 pm · For: !5. Rescue
Yikes! Poor Buffy! It's nice of Spike to try and save her, though. Spuffy niceness (well, kinda).

Author's Response: Yes, kinda Spuffy niceness. But from little seeds big trees grow...


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/14/2006 - 08:08 am · For: 14. Punishment
Oh yeah, Angelus is really pissed off. And now he's looking for Willow. But not drinking her own blood can only be good for Buffy.

Author's Response: Yes, Buffy will come to that realization sometime soon (I think).


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 05/14/2006 - 05:30 am · For: 14. Punishment
He he he, I was wondering when you'd get Dru and Buffy together. At this rate, she'll have "sampled" everyone in Sunnydale. Can't wait for Buffy and Spike to start making plans that don't include sex w/Angelus, but in the meantime - what a totally different fic! Love it and your sinfully twisted orginality! Will there be a nice little orgy ala Buffy at some point? Keep the fun "comming".

Author's Response: Did you expect Dru? Angelus is twisted, isn't he? But we'll see what his master plan has been soon enough. There is method to his malice.


Name: cordykitten (Anonymous) · Date: 05/13/2006 - 08:16 am · For: 13. Experimentation can be fun
Loved Buffy's explanation (ice dancing). So Willow experienced now first hand that Buffy's blood is indeed addicting. And Angelus didn't like that Buffy slept with Willow. More punishment to come. ~ It will get worse, more worse it was in this chapter? Because of the pairings, more Slayer blood addicted people? We'll see.

Author's Response: Angelus has a great need to be in control of everything.. I don't think the Willow action would bother him it if was his idea, or if he was part of the action.


Name: Crystal Pegasus (Anonymous) · Date: 05/13/2006 - 02:01 am · For: 13. Experimentation can be fun
This is a tale with quite a different twist. I think I like it. It's kinda fun to read Buffy being a big Hobag from consuming her own blood! Can't wait to see how this all pans out. Incredible imaginative.

Author's Response: Hey thanks! Nice to hear from someone new! I think it's fun too - well, maybe not always for Buffy. But I am glad you seem to think it works.


Name: Tuesday (Anonymous) · Date: 05/12/2006 - 12:10 am · For: 13. Experimentation can be fun
Wow. Everybody's gettin' a little Buffy action, huh? lol

Author's Response: Yeah, that's where I got the title from. An old children's game where you pass around a button and one person has to guess who has it. It was supposed to be a working title, but then I was posessed and started posting it under that title so I'm probably not going to change it now.


Submit a Review