Reviews For Love Sanctioned

Name: Margueritedaisy (Anonymous) · Date: 05/20/2014 - 04:57 am · For: Sixteen

I so enjoyed all four stories in this series, from the dark beginning in the first story to the happy, satisfying ending in the fourth story. I particularly liked the second story and was very glad I finally found it to re-read because it's been buzzing around in my head for the past week. And you actually wrote a Xander that I actually liked, and his pairing with Faith was a nice addition to,the story. 



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed them again. Thank you for taking the time to tell me so. :)


Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 09/30/2013 - 04:08 am · For: Sixteen
Terrific series - I love how you write these two in all faces of their relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks, nmcil. Glad you enjoyed it. :)


Name: aly (Anonymous) · Date: 08/04/2012 - 03:42 am · For: Sixteen
You hadn't? Awww, then please start thinking ;)

Think i read all your longer stories and series now..sniff

Author's Response: Most of my stuff is probably up here on TSR, but not all. Might check out the Bloodshedverse, Just Rewards, my website or my LJ for anything you've missed. :)


Name: aly (Anonymous) · Date: 08/03/2012 - 05:53 am · For: Sixteen
Really enjoyed this series! Good plot and not too rushed to the fluff. Yes i like spuffyfluff, but this way it seems more...ehm deserved??
More in this verse please!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed them. They do go from grim to fluffy, don't they? :) More in this verse... hmmm. Hadn't thought about that.


Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 07/25/2012 - 07:27 am · For: Sixteen
Lovely! All 4 stories... aaaand now with your forshadowing, I need a 5th. =)

Loved to see Doyle here. Doyle & Spike = fun possibilities, and you did a great job, but I feel like it just scratched the surface. Love Doyle pining for Cordelia.... already. Nice to see a "good" Faith.

Author's Response: I love Doyle, and he was great fun to write. I wish I'd had more I could do with him. Thanks for reading the whole series - I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)


Name: magnus374 (Anonymous) · Date: 06/26/2010 - 07:38 pm · For: Sixteen
And at last the happy ending but the way to the ending was good too.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. :)


Name: yubi (Anonymous) · Date: 07/03/2009 - 05:40 pm · For: Sixteen
it seems like there's some room for a sequel but im perfectly content with the story ending as it did. great job on the whole series!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked them. I guess anytime you create an alternate world, there's room for more to happen in it. Hasn't actually occurred to me yet, though. :)


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 04/13/2008 - 07:31 pm · For: Sixteen
I can't imagine why I've only just found this series, but I've just read all the way through in two evenings and had to congratulate you.
I only have one complaint... why does it stop here?
I always love seeing Buffy & Spike take on the Initiative together and I really feel this series needs just one or two more 'episodes' to fit that in, with a bit of Riley bashing for good measure.
Please?

Author's Response: LOL I've considered writing the occasional short fic now and then that would be set in this world, but so far the muse hasn't been interested. It may happen some day, but probably not real soon.


Name: Jessy (Signed) · Date: 12/24/2007 - 01:56 am · For: Seven
Yeah!!!! :))) Finally :P Now you made me happy!

Author's Response: LOL - we aim to please.


Name: Jessy (Signed) · Date: 12/24/2007 - 01:43 am · For: sixt
Wow, great entrance ;)

Author's Response: Hee!


Name: Jessy (Signed) · Date: 12/24/2007 - 12:54 am · For: One
It's good to see Buffy having fun ;) and she and Faith getting along well. It would have been nice if they were friends.

Author's Response: It would, wouldn't it?


Name: Constance Truggle (Anonymous) · Date: 09/08/2007 - 03:01 am · For: Sixteen
You evil, vile author! I can't believe you left it there! I'm going to be daydreaming for days now about the kid(s) possible and the --I'm assuming here-- near-immortality of Buffy because of it. But then that begs the question: If they both have centuries-long lives, will their kids have longer than normal lifespans as well? Hmm. Hope you write in this verse again. I understand you won't be doing more chaptered stories in it, so I'll have to settle for one-shots. If I beg, would you do chapters? I can wish, right?

CT.

Author's Response: LOL - I"m glad you liked the series. Actually, you are not the first one to suggest revisiting it, and one-shot glimpses of their lives are certainly on the agenda. However, I don't have any done yet, or even much in the way of plot bunnies, so can't tell you when one will appear. Thanks for reading!:)


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2007 - 04:37 am · For: Fifteen
A lovely first fight indeed. Love Doyles thoughts on Cordy, too.

Author's Response: LOL - yep, I couldn't let the short relationship go unmentioned. Thanks for reading.


Name: Squid (Anonymous) · Date: 04/14/2007 - 08:13 pm · For: Sixteen
So I know you said this was going to be the last story in the series, and maybe the muse has just left for this one. But I think you should keep going at least one more. Your last papragraph left so much open. When do Buffy and Spike find out all the added powers of a mated vamp and slayer, when do they find out about the baby, when do they find out that Buffy is immortal? Just some thoughts. Great job though. I love your writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yeah, it was intended to be the end, but I did leave some stuff open. I may address those issues in future one-shots, but no plans to do it any time soon.


Name: Kelly (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 10:21 pm · For: Sixteen
Great story, maybe more down the road?

Author's Response: Possibly - that seems to be the plan...


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 05:02 am · For: Fourteen
Even a short apocalypse is still and apocalypse. More time for Spuffy lovin' is never a bad thing. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 04:49 am · For: Thirteen
His cover indeed. All kinds of places the Mayor should watch to keep tabs on the slayer, gotta wonder if Spike isn't just pushing it a tad.

Author's Response: He might be....


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 04:41 am · For: Chapter Twelve
That whole passioned reunion, and then Doyle has to go and raid the fridge. Can't say I blame them for not noticing. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.:)


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 04:30 am · For: Eleven
Love when Spike is so cool under pressure. Diffusing Faith and playing that vamp ho so effectively. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 04:14 am · For: Ten
Doyle is awesome, and Giles always was way cooler than he let onto. And Faith's little analysis of "B and Blondie" is indelibly spot on. Another great chapter.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're liking my characters. Thanks for reading.


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 04:07 am · For: Nine
The post coital nap, my favorite. A lovely reunion, even with a bit of an argument. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it.


Name: kw (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2007 - 02:40 am · For: Sixteen
sweet ending , where are they going next the justice of the peace?

Author's Response: Thanks. Glad you liked it. Who knows where they'll go next? :)


Name: Sam (Anonymous) · Date: 04/12/2007 - 02:59 pm · For: Sixteen
Lovely chapter. I'm writing this with a HUGE grin on my face. Loved it. I'm a sucker for a happy ending. Is it going to continue?

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad I could make you smile. :) There will be some visits to this world, from time to time, I suspect. :)


Name: reader (Anonymous) · Date: 04/12/2007 - 02:30 pm · For: Sixteen
You really should continue this. You left it so open, I really would like you to continue.

Author's Response: :) This really was intended to be the ending, but the urge to do one-shot glimpses of their future may become overwhelming. Thanks for reading. :)


Name: Pam S (Anonymous) · Date: 04/12/2007 - 11:25 am · For: Sixteen
Nice ending. Sweet Spuffy....

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.


Submit a Review