Reviews For Quiet Summer

Name: men mbt shoes clearance (Anonymous) · Date: 11/20/2013 - 12:45 am · For: 1
mbt tembea THE SPUFFY REALM :: Come on you know you wanna dance
men mbt shoes clearance http://www.mecats.net/men-mbt-shoes-clearance.asp


Name: mbt shoes online (Anonymous) · Date: 11/19/2013 - 08:14 am · For: 1
mbt maliza THE SPUFFY REALM :: Come on you know you wanna dance
mbt shoes online http://cuedspeech.org/mbt-shoes.asp


Name: Miranda (Anonymous) · Date: 07/09/2013 - 10:46 pm · For: 16
Ok I do like the story it's very hot but you shoulda made spike at least 18 cause there is some ick factor and jail time

Author's Response: I'm pretty sure there's a warning about Spike being 16, so you could have skipped the story if you found that icky. And there was no jail time, as you read. Glad you found it hot, though.


Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 08/14/2012 - 07:44 pm · For: 38
Very sweet & the smut is hot. Story kinda drags for about 15 chapters in the middle... very little plot progression, mainly a pwp. Not that there's anything wrong with that!


Name: Zeitsu (Signed) · Date: 01/18/2012 - 02:07 am · For: 38
Yay for smut!!! Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you :D


Name: SpikesGirl (Signed) · Date: 07/12/2010 - 04:22 pm · For: 38
Great story. Can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you muchly, hon!! xxx


Name: JolidayB (Anonymous) · Date: 06/12/2009 - 04:00 pm · For: 38
Brilliant! Best Spuffy Fanfic with emotions i've ever read. Especially chapters 33 and 34. I felt exactly everything you wrote. Amazing!!! You should write actual novels and get published you are so good- you could be the next Stephenie Meyer.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for the passionate review! I'm really glad you liked this fic. It was my first, and therefore my baby :D And if you liked this, I think you're gonna more than like Mixing Business with Fanfic, if you get to it! Thank you again, you made me smile! *hugs*


Name: Katie Thropp (Anonymous) · Date: 01/01/2009 - 01:12 pm · For: 38
Never left a review before, but loved it very much!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so very much! Wasn't expecting any more reviews on QS, this really made my evening! Hope you had a wonderful holiday season, *hugs*


Name: quirks (Anonymous) · Date: 10/06/2008 - 04:52 am · For: 38
awww! sexy and sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you honey. For catching up and for all the lovely reviews! I'm so very happy you liked!!! *huggles*


Name: quirks (Anonymous) · Date: 10/06/2008 - 04:36 am · For: 36
whee! this is all exciting! anya rocks.

Author's Response: I love Anya! She and Cordy had a way of speaking their mind that I always found endearing! I'm glad you liked her, thank you!!! *hugs*


Name: quirks (Anonymous) · Date: 10/06/2008 - 04:28 am · For: 35
and now i don't have to have a heart attack from the cliff-hanger. i can just go to the next chapter. *has heart attack anyway*

Author's Response: Nooooo, no heart attack is to be had!!! And did I mention you're awesome for leaving so many reviews in a row? No? You're AWESOME! THANK YOU!!! *huggles*


Name: quirks (Anonymous) · Date: 10/06/2008 - 04:19 am · For: 34
so hurty and sad! i'm glad he got through to her.

Author's Response: Well *shrugs* this is Spuffy, and I am a sucker for happy endings ;-) Thank you for the review, honey! *hugs*


Name: quirks (Anonymous) · Date: 10/06/2008 - 04:05 am · For: 32
aww! after a rocky start, the birthday had a rockin' end! ;)

Author's Response: *biggrin* I'm so happy you liked *bounces all around* Thank you! *hugs*


Name: quirks (Signed) · Date: 10/06/2008 - 02:05 am · For: 27
guh

Author's Response: LOL, was that a good guh, or a bad guh? :-P


Name: quirks (Signed) · Date: 10/06/2008 - 01:56 am · For: 26
just getting reacquainted with this fic, i lost track of it a while ago (i'm horribly disorganized) and i'm having a wonderful time catching up. this is hot! you do a great job with the balance of power with these two, makes for some fabulous smut too!

Author's Response: "i'm horribly disorganized" --- Oh, tell me about it. I'd lose my head if it weren't so firmly attached on my neck!!! I'm really glad you managed to catch up, and that you liked! Thank you so very much! *huggles*


Name: Nichola (Anonymous) · Date: 08/14/2008 - 01:15 pm · For: 38
Ok I finally finished your story here!! And i have to say that I L-O-V-E-D IT. Seriously it was freakin fantastic, I loved every inch of the thing. You are way beyond talented.

Honestly your writing is awesome and I wish i had your writing ability. I'm so glad that i started after it was finished because i read it within two days, that's what i do, I find a great fic and read it continually until I'm done or up to date. :D

Again I just loved your fic and you're an amazing writer.

*too much in the review?* lol.

Author's Response: *too much in the review?* --- Just enough to make me feel incredibly happy and make me blush a deep shade of red, I'd say!

Thank you so very much for your kind words, honey. I can't begin to tell you how much what you said means to me, I by no means feel like even a good writer, and the fact that you liked this story (my first one, that I consider my baby) so much makes me happier than I can convey with words. Thank you again! *hugs*


Name: framedinlove (Anonymous) · Date: 06/28/2008 - 02:03 pm · For: 38
Finally finally finally I got to doing this. I'm sorry it took me so long. I'm still in the hospital, but starting to get my strength back and since I managed to sweet talk a friend of mine to bring his laptop over here for a couple of hours I reckoned it was about time to finally do as I'd promised.

Anyway, to the review, then. First of all this was the first long all human AU fic ever I've ever read. I’ve read a couple of one-shots before but that’s it. I’ve never thought that there’d be anything wrong with the all human stuff, but my imagination is another thing. It’s kinda limited, I reckon, since I’ve found it really hard to recognize Buffy and/or Spike as themselves in any other form but as the Slayer and a vampire. And so I’ve shied away from all human AUs pretty methodically for years now, and you know what – I shouldn’t have had to! At least with this fic I had no trouble whatsoever believing in these characters and loving them while at it.

So, this fic has a freaky/kinky tag on it, right? I’m asking because, well, I mean – maybe I’m just one hell of a libertine, then, for I really didn’t find it being particularly so (at least not in the negative sense). Don’t get me wrong – teh sex is deliciously, fantastically hot and gets pleasingly experimental, too – but there was no freaking out as far as I’m concerned, lol. You’ve written the scenes in such a (wonderful) way that it’s hard to freak out over something that’s portrayed to be both natural and so very pleasurable for the characters in question. Oh well, I guess it’s a matter of personal taste – what you consider kinky and freaky and what not.

And oh my god, there’s so much humour in this! I laughed out loud so many times! I absolutely love the moment’s when we get to hear their thoughts, what they’re thinking but not saying. Especially Buffy and her amazing buffy-isms are downright hilarious!

What else did I particularly love about this fic? I loved the little details and quotes that come from the canon BtVS world like “Love isn’t brains” or “I’m a bad rude man” or “It’s not like you’re god’s gift” and the video game Slayer and so on. They were all around there, those lovely drops of inside jokery and I absolutely loved them. I loved the idea of Buffy being the older and more experienced one, even if Spike turned out to be a pretty damn quick study and also in some ways already more mature than Buffy. I think it makes the story less cliche driven and it just generally rubs me the right way, lol. Totally loved chapter 7 – found it really, really beautiful. Loved the shy and blushing Will of the beginning – it was so him, the way he acted, and so were the abrupt mood shifts from self-doubt to super-cockiness and vice versa. I loved all the laughing and smiling – it’s so good to see them have fun. Love the swing scene especially because of the clumsiness and giggling since there tends to be a lot of clumsiness and giggling when you’re experimenting new things like that with your lover, and so the detail in question added a lovely touch of casual realism to the story. And thank you so very much for the happy ending – it really lifted my spirits and felt right for them and for this story. I might be an angst junkie, but it’s truly good for the soul to smile like never before rather than weep when reaching the end.

The way you write – it’s a pleasure to read such flowing prose. There’s no idling in it and the plot sucks you in in a heartbeat. I can only be in awe of you, writing with such fluency in language that isn’t your native tongue. *is in awe*

Thank you so much for the wonderful read, sweetie! You’ve sure deserved every single word of praise you’ve received and more! You’re absolutely awesome and so is this fic!

*hugs*

Author's Response: I didn't know if you'd check back here hun, so I replied via lj. Had to thank you again, though, this review will probably end up framed over my bed! Hope you get well soon, missed you, luv Sotia


Name: darlaslilgirl (Anonymous) · Date: 06/05/2008 - 08:52 am · For: 38
so, i finally finished this one :D

it is a great story, i loved how you had anya in on it but i did have a period of not liking xander and his mouth! but not hating him completly. I wish i could have kept up with this as you wrote it :( but i had to let some longer wips go for the duration of my uni work, real life sucks like that!

Can't wait to catch up on mixing fanfic with bussiness now i have the time again. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for finishing it and reviewing, honey!!! I kind of hated Xander at points, to tell you the truth :-P Hope your uni work turned out great, thanks again, *hugs tight*


Name: Ivy (Anonymous) · Date: 05/29/2008 - 08:47 am · For: 38
I just realised I'd never reviewed for this fic. Sorry :)

Well I'll review now then!

Ok basically all of your fics are fantastic and I wish I had your skill for writing. Again I ask the question: who could not love your fics?! I loved this one, and i'm glad that I started later than everyone else because if i didn't then i would have been constantly emailing you for an update! lol but I didn't have to wait which of course got me addicted.

Now you've gone and done the same thing with MBwF :D

It was great how they craved each other every second and I loved how Anya didn't object to the relationship. Giles thank god was oblivious and didn''t stand in the way.....and yeah your fic was GREAT!!!

P.S: will be looking foward to MBwF updates. Also will try and catch you online.

xXx oOo

Author's Response: Nothing to apologize for, honey, you just made me H-A-P-P-Y!!! I'm blushing furiously and giggling and all but tearing up at your wonderful words! Thank you so very much, and I'm writing more MBwF as we speak!!! *huggles and smooches*


Name: ETBat18 (Signed) · Date: 05/28/2008 - 06:04 pm · For: 38
OMG!!!!! I freaking loved this fic!!!! I knew I wanted to read it from way back but I never knew I was missing so much!



I told you I hated reading fics that werent finished and I have to say I'm glad I stuck to my guns about it. I'm glad cause I would have been a crazy person harrassing you for updates every day. There is no way I would have made it a week between chapters!



As for the story itself... For a while it was kinda porn-ish but the steamy sex didnt take away from the story, I think that if anything it added to the frustration you feel for the characters at the end when they cant be together. As a reader you took me though all the lusty feelings as well as all the down times. I really felt what Buffy and Spike were feelikng and as far as I'm concerned that is what makes a story great!



The only Part that messed me up was putting Oz and Tara together! OMG it was so strange trying to picture it! and that they were Xanders parents! LMAO! I was crazy and weird and really great all at the same time.



I dont know if my rambling has covered it or not but I LOVED IT!!! LOVED IT!!! LOVED IT!!! LOVED IT!!!



Bravo!



~Erin

Author's Response: THANK YOUOUOUOU!!!! I love YOU!!! OMG, this review is awesome, I'm sniffling and grinning at the same time!!! *bounces up and down* Thank you Erin, you really made my month! *hugs and twirls around the room*


Name: laura_exist2inspire (Anonymous) · Date: 05/26/2008 - 11:03 pm · For: 38
this is easily one of my favourite fics - it was from the first chapter i think! I absolutely loved every single chapter of it. Not too much angst :) and some very very hot sex scenes!! I usually stick to completed fics but I had to start reading 'mixing business with fanfic' as soon as I'd finished this one. Keep writing, you're a star

Author's Response: Thank you so very-very much! I didn't expect more reviews on QS and I was ecstatic to see yours! You've made my day, honey, I hope you like MBwF too! *hugs tight*


Name: Pyro63 (Anonymous) · Date: 05/13/2008 - 04:27 am · For: 38
Omg. I can't believe it's over. And I can't believe i missed a lot of it... *sighs* I'm terribly sorry for that, I've just caught up on the last 5 chapters. Not having internet sucks.... But we are getting it installed this week, no questions asked. I'm so sad to see it go, because it was a great fic. There's not much more I can say, it was just awesome. Every chapter was great. The angst was heart wrenching, the sex, fantastic, and the lovey dovey parts nearly brought tears to my eyes.... can't wait to read your next one!!!!

Author's Response: Hi honey!!! Believe it or not I was about to mail you and see how you were doing today! :-D I'm glad you're finally getting internet, it must have sucked majorly being without it! Thank you so much for being with me for this ride, I'm glad you enjoyed Quiet Summer, and I hope to hear from you soon! *huggles*


Name: spikeluv84 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/2008 - 07:49 am · For: 38
okay, i know it took me WAYYYYY longer than usual to finish this but u should soooo write a sequel!!! love it! that last scene was DAYUM!!! ciggy here i come!!!!

M

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hun! *bounces all over the place* I'm ecstatic you liked it all! *hugs and squishes* There won't be a sequel, but there will be one-shots as soon as possible! Muah!


Name: spikeluv84 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/2008 - 07:21 am · For: 37
awesome! my new place needs christening too! and it has...*counting*....10 rooms counting the carport!

Author's Response: *giggles* Yay you!!! Hope you get a Spike to christen it with you, hun!!! *huggles* Thanks for reviewing!


Name: spikeluv84 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/2008 - 07:12 am · For: 36
great chapter.

this is getting too easy though. what are you doing?

u pull angst and i'll spam ur ass!

Author's Response: LOL, not going to pull angst, I swear! (at least I think I'm not... yes, no angst again, you're near the end!!! *huggles*


Submit a Review