Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 08/09/2012 - 10:14 pm · For: Until the End of the World
Heartbreakingly beautiful.


Name: Behind blue Eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 01/11/2011 - 07:30 pm · For: Until the End of the World
Bitterly sweet. Really enjoyed. thanks for sharing


Name: Minx DeLovely (Signed) · Date: 01/07/2011 - 04:57 am · For: Until the End of the World
So, so perfect. Great story.


Name: quirks (Anonymous) · Date: 03/23/2010 - 05:26 am · For: Until the End of the World
heartbreaking and lovely!


Name: mscotstar (Signed) · Date: 12/09/2008 - 05:23 am · For: Until the End of the World
Beautiful.... they way your write is just so Beautiful.... i felt my belly tingle when she let herself kiss Spike and how he was so gentle with her. I would love to read more to this...

Stacey

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you! :)


Name: Pari (Signed) · Date: 09/07/2008 - 08:08 pm · For: Until the End of the World
That was beautiful, and although this could be a perfect ending I hope it's only the beginning.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It definitely is not the ending, although given the long delay between updates I can see where it might be taken as one. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)


Name: Astoria (Signed) · Date: 06/23/2008 - 07:05 pm · For: Until the End of the World
That was really pretty and kind of heartbreakingly sad, too... :(

Author's Response: Thank you. :)


Name: Brunettepet (Anonymous) · Date: 05/19/2008 - 12:22 pm · For: Until the End of the World
That was poignant and devastating. I can't really imagine Buffy doing this but you made her motivation believable and the voices were spot on.

Author's Response: To tell you the truth, I seriously doubt something like this would ever happen. But the challenge on my lj was to write a story based on Buffy taking Spike upstairs after he told her she treated him like a man. So ... that's what I wrote. I'm glad you enjoyed the result. Thank you!


Name: B (Anonymous) · Date: 05/12/2008 - 05:49 am · For: Until the End of the World
This was so touching and sad. I really wonder what it was like from spike's point of view.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-D


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 05/11/2008 - 03:33 pm · For: Until the End of the World
:) A good one-shot.
And even if it did end not so hopeful, I like the “Tonight,” he echoed in a tight voice. “Just tonight.”
~ “Well, you can always ask me again tomorrow (...if we have a tomorrow.)”


Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2008 - 02:16 am · For: Until the End of the World
Oh, but what a moment. Wonder what the world would be like after the battle, if this was the reality of before. Something I just love to wonder. Thanks for sharing this beautiful moment.

Author's Response: Thank you! It is something I pondered as well, as I finished writing it. It almost makes me want to extend it beyond a one shot ...


Name: Dorians Kitten (Signed) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 11:46 pm · For: Until the End of the World
That was lovely. I could easily give in to the temptation to weep right now. More importantly it was quite possibly the most perfectly in character and plausible pre-season six love scene between them that I've read (and I read a lot). Really-wow!

Author's Response: Every time I watch the stairway scene in "The Gift," I feel the urge to weep, so if this fic makes you feel the same way, I'm flattered. ((hugs)) Thanks so much for the review.


Name: dampersandspoons (Signed) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 08:02 pm · For: Until the End of the World
This was simply fantastic. Very well done, beautiful, sad, and honest.

Author's Response: How lovely of you to say. That was just what I was going for, so it's great to know that I succeeded. :-D


Name: quirks (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 05:42 pm · For: Until the End of the World
heartbreaking and sweet and hurty and rolled into one. excellent fic.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you feel that way.


Name: Inara (Signed) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 03:44 pm · For: Until the End of the World
I love it. Excellent Story!!!!!!!!!

This totally should have happened. Thanks for the great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. The response to this ficlet has made me feel so good. I don't want you guys to see me as just a one trick pony with FtTP.


Name: astrodex (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 01:52 pm · For: Until the End of the World
Hot, sweet and sad all at once. Great.

Author's Response: That's what I was going for. Thank you!


Name: VICTORIA (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 10:59 am · For: Until the End of the World
Beautiful and tender. Loved it. Wish there was more. Thanks for writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed it.


Name: Devin (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 10:02 am · For: Until the End of the World
The second I saw that this was written by YOU I had to check it out! :) Glad I did. Very interesting premise, and also very realistically written-- Buffy wouldn't fall in love with him at that instant and she wouldn't be able to draw their coupling out to more than a "moment." I wonder just how the rest of the night would have turned out if this had really taken place? Loved the story. :)

Author's Response: ::blush:: If you feel that way about my writing then I am incredibly flattered. I've considered extending this beyond just a one-shot, but until FtTP is complete, I don't want to begin another WIP.


Name: my_perfect_muse (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 09:18 am · For: Until the End of the World
This was so beautiful and sad at the same time. Wonderfully written and what a lovely moment that could have been :) Thanks for sharing sweetie!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. (((hugs)))


Name: harpygoddess (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 08:33 am · For: Until the End of the World
Well, wasn't that heartbreaking, and beautiful, and perfect. Thanks!

Author's Response: No, thank *you* for reading it and taking the time to leave a review. I really appreciate that.


Name: lori (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 07:08 am · For: Until the End of the World
Your ficlet was heartbreaking and extremely bittersweet. I'd say that you pinned down exactly the emotional "here and now" for Spike in that look up the stairs and gave a glimpse into what could've been without the overlying Buffy issues of coming back from the dead in season 6. In this story, you gave to us a Buffy that could've been. I absolutely loved it, even as I choked back tears. You work is always wonderful.

Author's Response: You're so incredibly kind to leave such a lovely, well thought out review. Thank you! I'm glad you enjoy my work.


Name: Nicka (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 06:52 am · For: Until the End of the World
Loved that, it was so perfect for that night, I can almost see it happening that way in the episode.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Heidi (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2008 - 06:00 am · For: Until the End of the World
I lack the words to express how good I thought this was. The intensity of feeling between them!!!

Looking very much forward to seeing where you take this : )

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm flattered you feel that way. Unfortunately, this is just a one-shot, so what you've read is what you get. It was just a challenge response someone gave me on lj. But it's wonderful to know that you liked it enough to wonder what happens next.


Submit a Review