Reviews For When You Need Me

Name: Miranda (Signed) · Date: 01/01/2014 - 03:23 am · For: Chapter 1
I really loved almost the whole story, very well written. The only thing I didn't like was the ending, they were so responsible with being pregnant at such a young age and getting their lives together, to gave buffy preggid again first year out if high school with the other baby just a year old thru all that mature responsibilities out the window.


Name: Meag (Anonymous) · Date: 11/08/2011 - 09:10 pm · For: Epilogue
As much as I love angsty drama fics, I love reading the odd fic where things get hard but everything is mostly awesome and lovey, great story!


Name: reinventself (Anonymous) · Date: 01/26/2011 - 10:37 pm · For: Chapter 16
It is my birthday and I just found this site. I am enjoying your story. It made for a nice day as it is snowing and sleeting here. Keep up the good work!


Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 05/12/2010 - 06:56 pm · For: Epilogue
awwwwwwwe!

okay, so i just found this and read it all the way thru, and man! so good! Thanks so much for sharing this :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!


Name: fyreburned (Anonymous) · Date: 06/12/2009 - 06:13 am · For: Epilogue
Thank you! I've read and enjoyed (and loved) this fic from the very beginning! Hope you'll find time and energy soon to write some more lovely fics. Good luck in your new job, and sorry that it's wearing you out so much.
Always looking forward to more from you...
~~Kara


Name: Duchess Michelle (Anonymous) · Date: 06/12/2009 - 02:07 am · For: Epilogue
Aww!! I love it. Its a really good end for them. =)


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 11:26 pm · For: Epilogue
Totally loved it!


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 09:03 pm · For: Epilogue
Missed you :)
Good to see them so happy. Things have worked out for them :)

Is there something missing though? It just ends with Return to ?


Name: Pet (Signed) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 06:46 pm · For: Epilogue
Aww! What a sweet ending to a really great story! Loved it! Thanks for writing it! :)


Name: benesmg (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 10:22 am · For: Epilogue
glad to see you
it was a perfect ehding to a perfect story even if I would like to read more lol
hope you'll be back with others chapters and/or stories
take care


Name: xaphania (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 09:46 am · For: Epilogue
Weird, I was thinking about this fic yesterday and wondering if it would be finished. Glad you managed to get this written, sweet ending for them.


Name: (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 04:38 am · For: Epilogue
is this the whole chapter? it seems like some of it got cut off.


Name: AMI (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 04:07 am · For: Epilogue
I really enjoyed this story, I got worried you had given up on it. And I loved the end. Good to see they're happy and having a new baby. :)

Thanx for a great, sweet story. And boo, hiss at your job for making you so tired. *hugs*


Name: guest (Anonymous) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 03:04 am · For: Epilogue
Thought the ending was ok. I'm disappointed with a couple of things but it was a great ending. I was just kind of hoping that Spike, Buffy, and little Elijah was going to live on their own. I'm also don't really like that Spike is going to school as well. I was hoping that he would do the band thing and that the rest of his time will be to be with his family. I'm also sad but I expected that Spike never reconnected with his dad. It is sad for Spike since he pretty had no parents to when he needed them. But only more unbelievable that he turned out to be a wonderful man. I also feel that it is stupid for Spike and Buffy to have another baby when their lives are so busy as it is. I think the responsible thing would have been to wait a little longer before they had another baby. So, I'm disappointed with that. I can't say that I'm surprise that they are going to have another baby and the baby was a girl. A baby girl always seems to end up in there anyway. At least we got a little William. I should say a little Elijah. He sounds very adorable but of course he is because he looks like Spike.

Author's Response: I appreciate your thoughts on the story. Had I had more time available to myself to work on it, I probably would have ended it differently. This story was going to take a darker turn, but I thought that enough of my stories get too dark, so I thought I'd end this on a happier note. I know plenty of people in similar situations to Buffy and Spike that have more than 1 child. Maybe not the rockstar/dead parent thing, but financially similar. Things happen, ya know...;)


Name: sanityfair (Signed) · Date: 06/10/2009 - 02:53 am · For: Epilogue
Thanks for finishing this one up. I've been wondering what had happened to it. Lovely ending!


Name: Duchess Michelle (Signed) · Date: 05/23/2009 - 10:16 pm · For: Chapter 33
I'm really loving this story. And it's so nice to see that Hank is paying for Spike to go to school. And Dawn is really cute. Can't wait to see what happens next!


Name: DarkBlue (Signed) · Date: 05/13/2009 - 02:32 am · For: Chapter 33
What a wonderful chapter. I loved it. And I'm very curious as to who did the financial college stuff for Spike. Very interesting.... :) Look forward to the next chapter.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 08:43 pm · For: Chapter 33
Cool :) Somebody paid for Spike's tuition? I wonder if Buffy could have done it, it doesn't seem that Spike's father did it.
Awe, loved the Dawn+Elijah scene.


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 02:03 pm · For: Chapter 33
I loved this chapter!! The scene with Dawn, Buffy and Elijah was adorable! I had tears in my eyes when Hank gave the envelope to Spike and told him that maybe he could have both worlds. Can't wait to read more!!


Name: xaphania (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 09:33 am · For: Chapter 33
Aww, very sweet chapter. The scenes with Dawn and Elijah were cute, and looks like Spike has some decisions to make.

I wasn't sure on whether or not it was Hank who paid his fees? Great update :)


Name: IT (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 07:08 am · For: Chapter 33
Very nice. Thanks.


Name: AMI (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 03:16 am · For: Chapter 33
AWW Little Elijah William...how cute and I love the name.:) Liked Hank in this chapter, he's really being supportive. This chapter really made me smile, and I love that Elijah looks like Spike..he must be totally adorable. I can't wait til things start working out for them and they get their own place.

More when you can, I know you're starting a new job. Good luck!!


Name: (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 03:08 am · For: Chapter 33
I still don't think Spike should go to college. Not that i don't think education is important. And Oz may take classes but Oz doesn't have a kid to look after. Spike does. Spike can take classes if the band doesn't work out and they should know right away if they don't succeed as a band. But that is just my opinion and it is your story. So, it won't bother me if you have Spike take classes as well. Hank is being a nice father but a part of me feels that he is being that nice because he wants Spike and Buffy to stay there. To babysit Dawn all the time. Cause it seems like Spike and Buffy take care of her more than Hank her father. I still feel for Spike that his father doesn't care about him. I also hope that when Spike and Buffy are able to get a place on their own that they do. That they don't decide to stay there because of Hank or Dawn wanting them to. I would like to see that little family have a place of their own. If the band does wonderful than Spike. Buffy, and Elijah can afford to have their own place. I like the name Elijah. Love that he looks like William. Little William is all good with me.


Name: PhotographyNut (Anonymous) · Date: 05/11/2009 - 12:41 am · For: Chapter 32
Glad that both Spike and Hank were there for Buffy when she gave birth. Spike's dad is sure a git! Can't wait to read more!


Name: ame (Anonymous) · Date: 05/10/2009 - 02:44 pm · For: Chapter 32
Joshua William Pratt
Michael William Pratt
Maxwell William Pratt
Nathan William Pratt
Samuel William Pratt
Thomas William Pratt
Benjamin William Pratt - my favorite!
Thank for writing such a great story!


Submit a Review