Reviews For A New Life

Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 08/14/2015 - 03:59 pm · For: Chapter 2 - Rapture
Love the ending with Giles making his I was wrong confession and Buffy's answer.


Name: Sandrine (Anonymous) · Date: 06/04/2015 - 12:53 pm · For: Chapter 1 - Inferno

Thank you for these interesting strong advice, it is great to come across articles as interesting as yours! I wish you health, longevity, success, happiness and peace of heart.

 

<a href="http://www.voyance-marie-liesse.com">voyance gratuite par mail</a>  ; <a href="http://www.ysalis-voyance.com">voyance gratuite par email</a>



Author's Response: Thanks Sandrine - I'm glad you liked it. Next up is my work in progress "A New Day" I hope you enjoy that too


Name: jenna (Anonymous) · Date: 03/08/2015 - 09:45 am · For: Chapter 25 - Consecration

Your non american is showing lol

Sexy and fun chap



Author's Response: Thanks Jenna. Sorry I missed your review earlier. Glad you enjoyed that chapter and I hope you're checking irregularly for updates. And yes - I gave up trying to Americanise things - one half the time you don't even know that what you're saying is colloquial (Kiwi/Antipodean/English) and two, as far as spelling goes - I just can't make myself take out the 'u' (colour) or change 's' to 'z' (characterise). Oh well - as long as you get the drift - :)


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 09/01/2013 - 10:17 am · For: Chapter 26 - A New Life
I seems to not have reviewed the last of the story so I does that now, gond story.


Name: vampsNslayers101 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/2012 - 06:32 pm · For: Chapter 25 - Consecration
Awesome story, I loved it. Keep up the great work.

Dani


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/18/2010 - 02:41 pm · For: Chapter 26 - A New Life
Awe :) Almost at the end of the story.
I could have guessed that Faith would be staying, being nearer to Angel. *gg*
And Spike is a legal citizen now. :)
What's not enjoyable going shopping and have another one to pay for it? No wonder Willow enjoyed it. Maybe we'll see more of Oz now, huh?
Enjoyed the read a lot - well done, especially for a first fic.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/18/2010 - 02:05 pm · For: Chapter 25 - Consecration
Judging by the reaction to the bite, the "flash fire" it sounds that this is the right thing for them to do, connecting them even stronger (till they are mated).
I guess Dawn has learned how to 'jump' to places now. Would be neat.
Yup - the times for sending Dawn to her room to stay seems to be over now. ;)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/18/2010 - 01:42 pm · For: Chapter 24 - Benediction
*waves* I feel behind reading, trying to catch up again, starting with this story.
Good to see them so happy. Including the demon.


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 04/17/2010 - 08:56 am · For: Chapter 26 - A New Life
Very neat ending. Looking forward to the sequels.


Name: greyangel (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2010 - 12:28 am · For: Chapter 1 - Inferno
Nice beginning with some really good discription. I just know I've not got the time to read everything you've written so far, but I feel this is one I'll want to come back and read when my own writing allows. It looks as though it'll be something to look forward to.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words greyangel, high praise from such a talented author as yourself. My tale is now complete (only Book 1 of a trilogy however) so if you do get a chance sometime I'd love to know what you think.


Name: anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 04/16/2010 - 06:19 pm · For: Chapter 25 - Consecration
Wow. It took me a couple of days but I just read this all the way through. Great storyline, new and fresh ideas, original characters that are likeable and add to the plot, minor character from AtS used, hot sex and Dawn's keyness being explored. I was afraid Rowan would be used as a Mary Sue and was glad she wasn't. I am really enjoying this story and look forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Wow back at you. Thanks so much for such a great review. Hope you enjoy the final chapter.


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 04/16/2010 - 01:23 pm · For: Chapter 25 - Consecration
I always thought they should have gone into Dawn's keyness more than they did. Glad to see you exploring the possibilities. Love Buffy's attitude... more please....

Author's Response: Final Chapter up now. Thank you so much for your support all the way through, i don't think I would have finished this so quickly without it. I have plotted Book two and done a fair bit of research but I am such a slow, painstaking writer, and I'm looking at doing a post grad paper next holidays so i'm not sure when I'll get started. Anyway thanks again, :) bv


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/15/2010 - 09:39 pm · For: Chapter 23 - Grace
Coming to think of it it would be good if Spike didn't have the sun allergy any longer. Could be important in a fight.
Awe :) A wedding to celebrate soon?
Enjoyed the update again :)

Author's Response: Thanks ck. Spike's upgrades have more to do with the upcoming battles - Book 2 and Book 3 of Sagaria-verse, than any personal wish to reward him or some such. He's going to need to be sun-safe!!


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/15/2010 - 09:22 pm · For: Chapter 22 - Nirvana
It's so good to see Buffy and Spike so happy.
What Faith noticed - Spike got a treat? Something human? But he still needs blood.
And now it is clear that Buffy didn't talk about the baby yet. *gg*


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 04/15/2010 - 12:17 pm · For: Chapter 23 - Grace
Sorry, I was busy and got behind for a couple days. All caught up now... WONDERFUL! Excellent characterisations and believable plot. Can't wait for the next instalment.

Author's Response: Only 3 chapters to go. Must finish the last one but i've got totally carried away this week with research for the next story - part 2 of the Sagaria-verse trilogy. Ch 24 validates the NC 17 rating - very nervous about it actually - hope its not too naughty.


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 04/15/2010 - 09:27 am · For: Chapter 23 - Grace
Really nice.

Author's Response: Thanks Magnus, the end is in sight (only 3 to go)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/14/2010 - 10:39 pm · For: Chapter 21 - Sacrament
Yes :D
Good idea to bring Spike back with the linked hands (and the scythe).
Sounds as if Buffy has to tell Spike a secret now. ;)
Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Aww, you are such a great reviewer Cordykitten. I look forward to my little daily fix from you. Only 5 chapters to go - will probably post just 2 chappies a day now as the last few need a bit of polishing and I still haven't quite finished the last chapter. And I've done no schoolwork these holidays - oh no!!


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/14/2010 - 10:30 pm · For: Chapter 20 - Enlightenment
Well but that doesn't mean that you get an answer if you ask. Vail knows how, I'm sure.
I think Spike has helped Buffy to find out how he can be brought back - sunshine.
Oh yes.
Too bad he's still a ghost.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/14/2010 - 10:21 pm · For: Chapter 19 - Judgment
Ah I wondered how they would work around Vail being able to influence time but that issue was solved. So things could work out like they plan.
But maybe with Angel's secret coming out (or the danger of it) chances will be higher for Wesley to work as a watcher again.
*grins* hutzpah indeed but it doesn't cost you to ask.
@ Angel - Whatever happened down the road, protecting his son was his prime concern Yes - and would you thing that that would ever change? Not me.


Name: MarzBar (Signed) · Date: 04/14/2010 - 12:26 am · For: Chapter 18 - Crusade
Oooooh!! What's in the urn?


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/13/2010 - 10:22 pm · For: Chapter 18 - Crusade
The trick with the weapons was neat. :D
Uh-huh... what a fight. And what a cliffhanger you've ended it with.
Looking forward to more.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/13/2010 - 10:06 pm · For: Chapter 17 - Purgatory
Oh my I thought for a moment Buffy was alone, only with Faith and Kennedy. I should have trusted her more, huh?
Uh-huh... and so the games begin. Vail is very tricky.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/13/2010 - 09:46 pm · For: Chapter 16 - Contemplation
Oh good. :)
I could get used to regular updates so I'm glad you already had this story finished.
Heh heh so some good memories of the dream lingered. ;)
And right, I forgot for a moment, Wesley was involved with Lilah, therefore his reaction.
Loved Buffy's reaction at the end, about the shopping. And: Well just consider it a tiny fraction of the back-pay they owe me for all of those years working for them for free.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/12/2010 - 09:46 pm · For: Chapter 15 - Ecstasy
Even if they aren't nearer to finding Spike yet, they doing what they can.
I enjoyed Buffy's new dream. (And I wonder if being claimed in a dream will be only that, a dream or a deeper connection).
Looking forward to more. And I hope you won't run out of chapters to post. :D

Author's Response: I've just about finished Chapter 25 in this 26 Chapter story, so just a few to go yet. I've already got lots of the next story in the Sagaria verse mapped out - its a trilogy so there's a long way to go yet.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 04/12/2010 - 09:32 pm · For: Chapter 14 - Illumination
Wesley was helpful but it's a good decision not to involve W&H (tell them too much). Wesley is still a watcher in his heart. :)
Heh - it was said in the last Castle episode here (first season, last episode I guess) if nobody has files, you'll still find things in the Accounting Department. Clever of Wesley. *nods* If W&H didn't pay much the seller knew he would get the amulet back.
I'm not good with the names of Angel but if Cyvus Vail got a lot of money when Angel joined W&H than he is the one that did the spell, 'hiding' Connor, or?
A big gun they are fighting against.


Submit a Review