Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 11/24/2014 - 06:56 pm · For: Chapter 1
Very sweet.


Name: nmcil (Signed) · Date: 11/08/2013 - 03:54 pm · For: Chapter 1
A wonderful looking back at a first and life long love. A lovely Spuffy story.

Author's Response: Hiiii nmcil! :) Thank you so much for reviewing!!


Name: TheOriginal (Signed) · Date: 10/16/2013 - 01:03 pm · For: Chapter 1
Wow. Just wow. At first I was sad when reading it. Then the flashback started I got so caught up and forgot it was a flashback... gotta say I have read entire sex scenes that didn't possess the heat and sensuality that your kissing scene posessed. Totally tingle inducing and very awesomely written. Then I read the last line, remembered it was a flash back and got all misty eyed again! All in all, wonderfully bittersweet story well done and thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: YOU ARE SO SWEET I LOVE YOU. Literally everything about this review made me smile so much, so thank you lots and lots!! I'm very happy that you liked it. :)


Name: Michele (Anonymous) · Date: 02/25/2011 - 10:35 pm · For: Chapter 1
This was so lovely and sweet. The beginning made my heart hurt, and the rest made my heart happy! Wish I could remember my first love that way! ;)

Author's Response: That's what I was aiming for. The begining was quite sad, but at least they had a long happy life together. Poeple rarely find their true love at the first try. :) I'm happy you gave this a go and that you left me this wonderful review. Thank you!!! :D


Name: behind blue eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 08/24/2010 - 07:51 pm · For: Chapter 1
so sad, yet so beautiful!

Author's Response: That was the plan. :) I'm glad you stumbled upon this little fic and thank you for the sweet review!!! :D


Name: spikey (Anonymous) · Date: 06/06/2010 - 05:21 am · For: Chapter 1
This was a very sad and moving story. Sad of course that Spike died. Did Spike die of old age or what it because he was sick? I know it doesn't really matter but I'm just curious. Even though it was sad but it also made me smile. Made me smile to think that there is a love like that out there. You just hope that you are one of the lucky ones to share a lifetime of love like that with one person the way Buffy did in this story with Spike.

Author's Response: You're lovely. :) It makes me happy to know that you thought it moving! Hee... good question. When I was writing it I imagined him dying of old age or maybe be a sudden heart attack. But he died in his sleep, so he didn't suffer. I can't make our Spike suffer! Despite that bit of sadness, the two of them had found happiness that lasted for so many years and few people have that, so in the end their lives were happy. :) Who wouldn't want to find someone to love all their life? Thank you for the yummy review, spikey!!! :D


Name: Melly (Anonymous) · Date: 06/05/2010 - 08:30 pm · For: Chapter 1
What a wonderful piece of fluffy Spuffiness! Thank you so much - I loved it!!!

Author's Response: Hee... I'm very glad you liked it. :) I love it that you loved it, thank you for the wonderful review, Melly!!! :D


Name: IT (Anonymous) · Date: 06/05/2010 - 06:44 am · For: Chapter 1
Thanks. :)

Author's Response: Hee... you're very welcome. Thank you for the sweet review!!! :D


Name: B;ue Eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 06/05/2010 - 02:27 am · For: Chapter 1
Such a beautiful story begining on such a sad tearful moment. Only to go back to a sweet memory back to the beginning. Wishing everybody could find such a perfect love.

Author's Response: You're so sweet. :) I thought the sad bit at the beginning would balance out the romance and also show the bittersweetness of their love. They were lucky to find each other, not many people do. Thank you for the lovely review!!! :D


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 06/04/2010 - 07:22 pm · For: Chapter 1
A sad reminder that all things come to an end because of death.
But a wonderful start. And 58 years are a lot. They were lucky.

Author's Response: Wouldn't want it to be too happy and mushy, would I? :) I thought to give it a bit of a realistic edge, but still... they have been happy for 58 years which is a lot. I'm happy you liked it! Thank you for the wonderful review!!! :D


Name: TammyAsh666 (Anonymous) · Date: 06/04/2010 - 03:48 pm · For: Chapter 1
Unfortunately, I've never had a crush like that, but this was very sweet. It's a rare thing to actually get your crush, and then to have 58 years with them. Great story=)

Author's Response: You haven't?? Ooh, you're so lucky. lol I had a crush on a boy from high school for about four years and I'm pretty sure he liked me too, but alas... I was shy and he was too so nothing ever came from it. It must be indeed rare to find someone right so soon and be with them for the whole life. :) I'm happy you liked and thank you for the wonderful review, tammy!!! :D


Name: rkm (Anonymous) · Date: 06/04/2010 - 03:46 pm · For: Chapter 1
very sweet. first love, first kiss – so very powerful, magical. buffy and spike were always more alike than they wanted to admit.

Author's Response: Almost so sweet it would rot your teeth! :D But it had to be done because the fic idea wouldn't leave me alone. It was all about the magic of firsts and I agree... Spike and Buffy could have had that, in these circumstances since they didn't have any baggage. Thank you for the yummy review!!! :D


Name: Bridget (Anonymous) · Date: 06/04/2010 - 03:16 pm · For: Chapter 1
Nicely done.

Author's Response: I'm happy you liked. Thank you for the lovely review, Bridget!!! :D


Submit a Review