Reviews For Love at Last

Name: vampsNslayers101 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/2012 - 05:10 am · For: Heart to heart
Awesome story so far, I loved it. I can't wait to read more.

Dani


Name: Pam S (Anonymous) · Date: 12/08/2010 - 06:33 pm · For: Heart to heart
Always with the misunderstandings with these two.. and too many things left unsaid.
Enjoyed


Name: Bridget (Anonymous) · Date: 12/08/2010 - 06:29 pm · For: Heart to heart
Is this going to be a Spuffy story? I understand the preceding chapters but someone (Spike) needs to say something. No one is discussing how they feel now. Let alone what they want. It is very frustrating to read. I do however, like your stpry.

Author's Response: I do promise Spufiness shortly. This chapter is meant to be slightly frustrating, but I promise things will get better for our favorite couple soon.


Name: SpikesGirl (Signed) · Date: 11/30/2010 - 10:59 pm · For: Eternal torment
I absolutely love this story. It is one of my favorites. You are so talented. The muse is definitely flowing out of your hand and onto the computer! I can not wait to read more. I like waiting on the spuffiness. It makes it much better once it comes. Thanks for sharing your story!!


Name: amayuscula (Signed) · Date: 11/30/2010 - 11:14 am · For: Eternal torment
I like the story and, yes, I want more Spuffy love, so please update as soon as you can.


Name: Bridget (Anonymous) · Date: 11/30/2010 - 12:16 am · For: Eternal torment
I hope in the next chapter Buffy and Spike actually talk to each other. Good chapter. Somewhat disappointing. because of the lack of spuffy.


Name: JO (Anonymous) · Date: 11/18/2010 - 07:42 pm · For: Loopless
Just read all 7 chapters and loving it. chapt 6 was great,love the way Spike told "The Slayer" off. Will ne looking for the next chapter. Characterization seems spot on.


Name: rosefr (Anonymous) · Date: 08/26/2010 - 09:50 am · For: One angry vampire
omgg love your story! it's perrfect! I love the way how you describe spike... his words, hic actions are so real! very very impressed! update soon please


Name: victoria2 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/24/2010 - 12:41 am · For: One angry vampire
Ok....so let me get this straight. Spike is caught screwing another woman after a few minutes of being corporeal and somehow Buffy is the bad guy here? So not buying that one.

What is it with him? Anyone will do when you're just passing through? I'm completely in love with Buffy except when she's not here?

I thought the whole screwing Harmony thing on Angel was ridiculous when it happened on the show. The Spike that I knew and loved would have been on the first plane to Rome.

As for the whole 'let's all dump on Buffy train?' I'm seriously not on board. in this scenario....she should have just left and possibly kicked his butt first.

That being said...you are a really wonderful writer and I look forward to more fics from you.



Author's Response: The whole thing with Spike boinking Harmony on Angel bothered me to a degree as well. Mostly because I didn't think that that's what Spike's character would have done. That's why I chose to come in where I did with this fic. Granted, what Spike does is questionable, but I think it's important to realize that he and Buffy aren't a couple at this point. When Spike dies, the two of them are at best moving towards having a real relationship. But it doesn't really happen. They never have any kind of statement of purpose like okay I want to be with you, you want to be with me, so let's be together because we love each other blah blah blah. In fact, whenever Spike tries to figure out what it is that Buffy really wants from him, she avoids the subject entirely. Except to hint that maybe perhaps she might maybe want to be with him. But she never specifically tells him that he's the one she wants. And when she tells him she loves him, he clearly doesn't believe her. Really, at this point, Buffy has very little claim to Spike. If they had been dating when he died and had a real relationship, she would have every right to kick his ass and then leave. But they weren't. Of course she is hurt, because she just walked in on the person she loves with someone else, but he was always there before and she didn't do anything about it until the very end. Spike even says that she has every right to be pissed at him for the Harmony thing, but discounting his other actions because of it is just wrong. Despite his thing with Harmony, Spike did help save the world, among other things and he deserves a little respect for that, which Buffy, in an attempt to make him angry and make him leave her alone, is not giving him. Let me clarify. I'm not trying to take either side, since I believe that they are both to blame. I'm not trying to turn Buffy into the bad guy. It's normal for her to be upset at this point. I'm acting as an impartial observer. The characters are the ones assigning blame. The fact that I'm writing it doesn't necessarily mean that I agree with any of their statements. I'm sorry for the length of this, but I just wanted to explain why I'm writing this the way that I am. I hope you'll keep reading despite your misgivings about the story line. At this point they are both reeling from seeing each other again. Their relationship will get better in a few chapters. Also, thanks for being honest with your review :)


Name: Blue Eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 08/23/2010 - 11:37 pm · For: One angry vampire
That was specatular. I truly wish that Spike was able to tell her exactly what she needs to hear. Help put them on equal footing. But most of all it would be nice for Buffy to chase after Spike for a change.


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 08/23/2010 - 01:34 pm · For: One angry vampire
Good he didn't grovel.


Name: Inwen (Anonymous) · Date: 08/13/2010 - 04:04 am · For: World about to end
Great chapter, can't wait for the next!


Name: magnus374 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/10/2010 - 07:19 pm · For: World about to end
Good Spike is angry, then will he probably show some backbone.


Name: Matinee (Anonymous) · Date: 08/09/2010 - 03:37 pm · For: World about to end
Ooh, this is getting really good :) Please update soon!


Name: ghost (Anonymous) · Date: 08/09/2010 - 12:36 pm · For: World about to end
I'm liking this very much! I enjoy your writing style and I can't wait for more :)


Name: Blue Eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 08/09/2010 - 12:56 am · For: World about to end
I'm glad he stayed to have a few words. I hope she listens and stop letting pride get in the way.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 08/08/2010 - 10:44 pm · For: World about to end
Maybe Spike will tell Buffy that he is sorry for not contacting her and hurting her now? Or not.
Hope to find out soon.


Name: magnus374 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/2010 - 11:00 am · For: Not hers
Now they have seen each other at the worst possible moment. They have to talk, I just hope Spike won't take all the blame.

Author's Response: Don't worry, he'll get his own back ;)


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 08/03/2010 - 07:12 pm · For: Not hers
Well Buffy was a bit too late, huh?
Wonder where they will go from there.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 08/03/2010 - 06:53 pm · For: A second chance
Tease ;)
Hopefully Buffy won't be too late finding Spike.

Author's Response: Well I only teased for a few hours :P. I just put chapter 4 up!


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 08/02/2010 - 10:13 pm · For: Alive again
Whoops. Not very good timing for Buffy. Spike is going to have some very fast explaining to do....


Name: magnus374 (Anonymous) · Date: 08/01/2010 - 03:01 pm · For: Alive again
This is good I like how Buffy acts, but she won't like it when she walks in on Spike and Harmony.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 08/01/2010 - 12:07 pm · For: Alive again
No prob with the update, RL comes first.
Hope the Spike/other will be really to bear. ~ Sounds it could be Harmony regarding Spike got reintegrated into physical form now. That should explain why people are crazy at W&H in the moment.
Looking forward to more.


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 07/21/2010 - 09:57 pm · For: Dreams
I like the start; the way Buffy is missing Spike, what she does now.
I'm a bit weary about Spike/other though; maybe I stop and wait till it's finished, I'll see how it goes.


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 07/21/2010 - 07:33 pm · For: Dreams
I love how you've painted Buffy missing Spike. More please.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hate how little mention there is of Spike in the Buffy season 8 comics. It seems to me like she would think about him.


Submit a Review