Reviews For Break a Leg

Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 11/27/2014 - 06:48 pm · For: Cut to the Chase
Hot, but mournful.


Name: Buffy Convert (Anonymous) · Date: 10/07/2013 - 06:02 pm · For: All the World's a Stage

I wrote a review yesterday but my monitor page sliiid. I really liked this story. It seems plausible as regarding the characters on the show. I think Buffy would have had a MUCH happier life Spike had taken that tact w/her!  Also, loooved the sex scenes!!!



Name: MaireAilbhe (Signed) · Date: 06/22/2012 - 02:34 am · For: Role-Playing Games
"licking the envelope to a filthy love letter" has got to be the best description of that wonderful act I've ever heard.

Author's Response: Thanks! I recall that my beta quite liked that line, too.


Name: Soul of the Rose (Signed) · Date: 08/01/2011 - 08:47 am · For: Cut to the Chase
This was really beautiful. One of the most well-written fics I've ever read. I got lost in the narrative & the world you were creating. You really put us inside Buffy's head & help us feel & understand what she's going through. I bled for Spike trying so hard to get through to her. Extremely well done. I look forward to the rest of the series.

Author's Response: Thanks so much.


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/19/2011 - 03:28 am · For: Cut to the Chase
Some ways, they really need each other, and in others it seems that no good can come of it. This girl seems successfully distant. Very thought provoking. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: You're welcome! Thanks for reviewing!


Name: Puddinhead (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2011 - 03:02 pm · For: Cut to the Chase
The last time I reviewed, you were in black and white. Now you've gone color! Pretty color banner (nice work d&s) and a shiny nomination button (well deserved). If I could write a review in rainbow font, I would!

Too many things that I love to list specifically. The physical fight at the beginning turning cruelly when she starts using her big girl words ("You thought we were going to snuggle?") and his wounded-animal reaction. It was kicks to my heart.

Screwing on a grave, the primalness of dirt (primalness is TOO a word) and her reference to the baptism of earth.

Yeah. So. A lot to love. I could go on and on (and nearly did) Great stuff, again!

Author's Response: Hi, Puddinhead! Thanks as always for your flattering review. As far as I'm concerned "primalness" is a word, and a wonderful one at that. I love my banners SO MUCH. Dampersnspoons (as you might know) is incredibly talented and wonderful and totally wicked-cool. I love your reviews, too! They have really kept me going. XO KK


Name: Minx DeLovely (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2011 - 02:05 pm · For: Cut to the Chase
That was gorgeous and devastating. I love the way you write.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Minx.


Name: nik (Anonymous) · Date: 04/17/2011 - 03:56 am · For: Cut to the Chase
Stunning. Broke my heart into bits. Made me cry great big tears. You are a truly gifted writer, and I look forward to more of your work.

Author's Response: Thanks, nik!


Name: BuffyRat (Anonymous) · Date: 04/15/2011 - 04:11 am · For: Role-Playing Games
A bit of a bitch move, but oh, how we love the chase. Pretty fantastic even in its sadism. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks, BuffyRat! Yes, the chase is on!


Name: behind blue eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 04/14/2011 - 11:52 pm · For: Role-Playing Games
Loved this chapter. Again, loved the descriptions, you made me feel like I was there. (Watching like some dirty birdy!) The scene with Buffy and Spike was hot, and I was so glad that you made her leaving playful not the hurtful way she always left him in Season 6

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing their scene in this chapter.


Name: behind blue eyes (Anonymous) · Date: 04/14/2011 - 11:46 pm · For: All the World's a Stage
Sorry I couldn't review until now. RL has been a noose around my neck and I haven't had one moment to have any fun! Alright, enough complaining and onto the real reason I'm here. Absolutely loved the dream sequence. Amazing details and hidden meanings. Also, I'm glad you didn't have the creepy cheese guy in there!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, behind blue eyes! Hahah! Nope, no Cheese Man here. Too scary! :O


Name: Minx DeLovely (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2011 - 04:40 am · For: Role-Playing Games
Actually, I think I know why it made me want to cry. Roman Holiday, the idea that he obviously loved that movie just kind of broke my heart. Loved the description of the Victoria's Secret mannequins, the Travis Bickle bit where Buffy uses her sexuality as a weapon. Beautifully written, so hard to take.

Author's Response: Thank you, Minx. I've love writing this series so far, and you have been so kind with all your reviews!


Name: Minx DeLovely (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2011 - 03:36 am · For: Role-Playing Games
Inexplicably, the conclusion of this chapter made me want to cry.


Name: Sue (Anonymous) · Date: 04/13/2011 - 03:26 am · For: Role-Playing Games
Brilliant. Just brilliant. I just read "Dirty Blonde" a few days ago, so I was really happy to see that you had already started a sequel. Much to my surprise, (because I ususally prefer Spike p.o.v. fics), I think I like "Break a Leg" better. Not because one fic is written better than the other (your descriptions/details for both are amazing), but because it is rare that I read a fic that actually attempts to really delve into and analyze Buffy's thoughts and actions during season 6. I feel that most fics only bother to scrape the surface of Buffy's psyche during that period; you know, merely labelling her a bitch, and forcing her to get over that whole being dead for three months and crawling out of her own coffin issue, so that she can fall in love with Spike. Now, don't get me wrong, I adore Spike and I know a lot of what Buffy did to him that season was wrong. But I also feel that Buffy experienced a lot of trauma, both mentally and emotionally, that season--something that often gets ignored and causes Buffy to almost take on the role of villain in most fics. That's why I really like your dream sequence in the first chapter. I think you captured a lot of what Buffy was thinking about during that time, and you captured it well. This fic reminds me of why I became so fascinated with Buffy's character in the first place, so thank you for that. Sorry for rambling on, but I just wanted to tell you that your characterization of Buffy is amazing, and the way you write is just lovely. Obviously, I will eagerly be waiting for more. Great work.

Author's Response: Hi Sue! Thank you so much for your lovely review. Obviously, I agree with you about Buffy and her Sesason Six torments (losing her mother, her life and her heavenly reward in short order). I think that both of these characters (as well as, really, the entire main cast) were broken, wounded people during Season 6, and that this sort of detachment and longing for connection played a big part in what made their romance so compelling, dangerous and raw. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


Name: yahatedparis (Anonymous) · Date: 04/12/2011 - 01:24 am · For: All the World's a Stage
Waow.

=Thanks=

[btw, I'm just about hitting a decade in this fandom but I am still, tragically, a Lurker. I Lurk, In Cessantly. My axiom is "Let's go to Lurk."]


Is there more of this?? I wasn't in love with Dirty Blonde but this part has just been perfectly executed on my mind, heart and self. Grrr, Argh!

Author's Response: You're welcome. Thanks for un-lurking to review! Yes, there is more to this story.


Name: claudia (Anonymous) · Date: 04/11/2011 - 09:38 am · For: All the World's a Stage
Loved it!

Author's Response: :)


Name: nerfherder (Signed) · Date: 04/11/2011 - 02:14 am · For: All the World's a Stage
You're one of my new faves! Keep up the great writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will! :)


Name: Minx DeLovely (Anonymous) · Date: 04/10/2011 - 04:37 pm · For: All the World's a Stage
After the conclusion of Dirty Blonde I had wondered what Buffy was thinking, I'm glad you wrote this explanation. It's upsetting and unique. Looking forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks, Minx.


Submit a Review