Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: Calliss Signed Date: 05/16/2015 - 10:19 am Title: The Unexpected Universe: Everything I Own

I want so much more of this. To know what happens onward and when they get older.

 

this was so beautifull, I sheed a tear on several ocations.

 

gotta be the Best Universe I ever read, Well done..

Reviewer: Rikros Anonymous Date: 04/28/2015 - 08:14 am Title: Unexpected

this was awesome... One of the Best I ever read... Hope you write Lots more :)

Reviewer: Spuffy6 Signed Date: 08/27/2014 - 12:22 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Miles To Go Before I Sleep

Omg. It's been a while since I read fanfic so when I came back I had to catch up on this series and this story was incredible. Spikes interaction with the kids at the store had me laughing and Annie dealing with the loss of her legs had me in tears. You really convey emotion well. Loved seeing Dawn and the different universes too. So glad I came back to this series!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much!! So glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Tigerlillyward Anonymous Date: 10/24/2013 - 10:26 pm Title: Unexpected

Loved it



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you loved it! There's lots more of their lives, I hope you check out the whole Series Unexpected, which I'm still adding to. :)

Reviewer: Buffy Convert Anonymous Date: 03/03/2013 - 10:28 am Title: Unexpected

I have really enjoyed every chapter of this book. I am not always able to send 'reviews' because the various sites don't always let me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Buffy Convert! I'm so glad you've enjoyed it. There is much more of their life in the Unexpected Series. I hope you'll continue to read and enjoy it! Stop in when you can and let me know! Thanks again! It's great to hear from new readers!

Reviewer: Lee Spivey Anonymous Date: 02/16/2013 - 08:36 am Title: Unexpected

I know some time has passed since you wrote this, but it's brand new to me. I love it! Early morning & at bed time, this is my preferred reading.

Author's Response: I'm always glad to have new readers and the Unexpected Universe continues to grow - it's still an active Series/AU that I update fairly regularly. I hope you continue to enjoy it, just asking that you keep in mind the first part was my *very first* foray into writing and I think it gets better as the Universe progresses. Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: aly Anonymous Date: 02/16/2013 - 12:03 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

A new story in my favorite universe, yay! Loved it...only oe complaint...it was too short ;) more more!

Author's Response: Hi Aly! Yes, I know this was short - just an interlude between the long stories. As complaints go, that's a nice one to have! (from my POv!) Will have more soon. I've been posting/writing an off-Unexpected story, 'Spirit Indestructible', to give my beta reader on Unexp. time to catch up to me. As soon as that is done, I'll come back to Unexp. with a longer story. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Check out Spirit Indestructible - you might enjoy it in the meantime. :) Thanks so much for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: Lee Spivey Anonymous Date: 02/15/2013 - 09:40 am Title: Unexpected

Wow! I like it very much so far!


Author's Response: Hi! Thank you. This was the very first story I ever wrote and there are some things I would've done differently at the beginning now looking back. I admit to it being a bit rushed at the start, hope you can overlook that. I think it gets better the longer the series goes. Hope you continued to enjoy it! Thank you for reading and stopping in!

Reviewer: comicbound Signed Date: 01/29/2013 - 03:02 am Title: The Unexpected Universe: Kooks

Holy crap. Brilliant chapter. This makes me hesitate to ever post anything myself. Pretty sure I can't reach such a portrayal of love/erotica with my writing. Grrrrr.

Author's Response: Hey there!! Nice to meet you, comicbound!! I'm so glad you liked the chapter and are enjoying the story! Thank you sooo much! Please don't let what other people write discourage you! It's a process and everyone has their own style - although that is just the most awesome compliment I think I've gotten! I read people like Nautibitz and Holly and Damper and think the same thing, but I do my best, make my muse happy, get the voices out of my head, and that's all that matters. :) Posting can be very scary, you're putting your heart and soul out there for people to squash - believe me, I know!

Thank you so much for reading and stopping in here! It really makes my muse dance his happy dance to hear from new readers!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 01/28/2013 - 09:36 pm Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

A nice little interlude indeed. Need a little good before the really bad drama comes back. :) Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Hey BR! I'm so sorry for not replying to this sooner! I don't know how I just zoned out and didn't get back to several of you wonderful reviewers here at the end. Bad P4S!! Glad you enjoyed the interlude - will be back with a 'real' update after Spirit Indestructible is done posting. Trying to give my Unex. beta reader time to catch up. RL has had her slowed down. Thanks again, and I so apologize for not replying here sooner. Bad doggie!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 01/20/2013 - 09:18 pm Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Just giving us that photo of Spike in the shower would have been more than enough to make me happy but then you write this wonderful chapter too!! I don’t want to upset your evil muse with too much praise over the lack of angst in this story because I know that he’s already planning on making up for it in the next one isn’t he? Thanks for such another fic in the Unexpected ‘Verse!! Looking forward to the next one and of course “Spirit Indestructible”!!

Author's Response: Oh dear! I'm so sorry for not replying to this sooner, Melly! I don't know what happened! I missed responding to several here at the end. Oh yes, you know my muse too well. A story with little angst will undoubtedly lead to something bad! :) Actually, I have to say that I'm several chapters into the next story and it's not as bad as some, so that's good news. Of course, there's always room for 'improvement' as I re-read and tweak it. :P I'll get back to posting Unexpected after Spirit Indestructible is done. Trying to give my Unexp. beta reader time to catch up to me. Thanks so much! Love hearing from you - sorry for the brain-fart on replying! duh!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 01/20/2013 - 08:19 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Aw, some hot Spuffy lovin' to round it all off. I look forward to the next instalment in the series.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness! How did I miss responding here?? I'm so sorry! Thanks so much, All4Spike! Glad you enjoyed it! Will have more in this AU after I finish posting Spirit Indestructible. Trying to give the beta reader on Unexpected a chance to catch up. :) Thanks so much! It always means a lot to hear from you! Sorry I didn't reply sooner!

Reviewer: Kathy Anonymous Date: 01/19/2013 - 12:27 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

I love this story and the whole series! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hi Kathy! Thank you so much! It's lovely to hear that others enjoy the story!! It really helps keep my muse motivated! Hope to hear from you again - don't be a stranger! Thank you for stopping in!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 01/18/2013 - 09:50 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

The dream with the Barbie-sized Buffy-faerie, Vampire-faerie Spike and the wildflower meadow may be the best idea you’ve ever had!! I loved, loved, loved it!!! I also love the “Pavlov’s penis” too!! Poor Dani, but it gave Spike another opportunity to show what a great dad his is didn’t it? Thanks for another great chapter, more soon please.

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Wow, really!?? I don't know what inspired the faerie dream exactly, except perhaps it was that I was listening to the latest Dresden book at the time and there was a little faerie romance brewing, and there are butterflies flying around outside my window where I write (I'm in Florida so butterflies pretty much year-round). I don't know where my muse originally came up with the shared dream idea to go with the claim, but it has been so much fun to be able to just do *anything* with Spuffy like that. I know my beta said, 'Ooooo, Pretty!' at the part with the wildflowers and butterflies and I was like, why not!?? heehee! Yes, poor Dani - feeling so badly for losing, but Spike totally rocked it as supportive dad. Just makes you want to gobble him up! Well ... that and many other things! :P Will have the last chapter of this little 'interlude' episode this weekend sometime - maybe today if I have time. Thank you so much for always coming back and catching up, Melly! I really love hearing from you!

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 01/16/2013 - 05:25 pm Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Lucky thing Spink has such quick reflexes are they would have never made it to the game with Buffy “pushing his button”!! I really, really love how Spike is such a good dad!! It was very cute how neither one of them wanted to be the one to give her the pink gloves. I haven't told you lately how much I love all the photos you add to the story, they are wonderful and I appreciate all the time and trouble you go through to find them. Thanks for another great update – I’ll be caught up tomorrow!!

Author's Response: Hi Melly! Thanks for mentioning the pictures, they can take a really long time to figure out and sometimes I think I'll drop them, and then about that time, someone reminds me that people like them. :) Yes, it is a good thing Spike has quick reflexes! Love Buffy with the clicker! teehee! Dani and pink are not mixy, me thinks! Annie is their pink girly-girl. I still love Spike with insecurities (like about being a good dad). He's grown so much, I sometimes forget to show them still buried in there. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Always love hearing from you.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 01/15/2013 - 10:33 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

I really love the scene with Spike and Kenzie watching The Walking Dead. I’m glad that while Spike was talking to Troy that he admitted (to himself anyway) that he “didn’t really hate the git.” I’ve gotten behind on this story once again due to the flu and a family member in the hospital but everyone is better now and I plan on catching up one chapter per day. Thanks for another great chapter, looking forward to reading the next one tomorrow!

Author's Response: Hey Melly! Sorry you've had the flu - that sucks! Glad that everyone is better now. Glad you liked Spike spending some quality gore time with Kenzie! heehee! Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in! Love hearing from you always!

Reviewer: Blue Eyes Anonymous Date: 01/12/2013 - 04:37 pm Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

I love Buffy's revenge I wish I could use a vibrating cock ring on my guy and make him wear it all day. But alas he is only human damn it. You have done well not with just the revenge but showing Spike off as one of the greatest dads. Something I knew he could based on how he was with Dawn during Canon.

Author's Response: Damn our 'only-human' guys ... Well, we can get them with it for about 15 minutes at least ,,, then 15 minutes tomorrow, and the day after that. heehee! From the very beginning I wanted to see Spike in the role of a dad. As you said, we knew he'd make a good one based on how he was with Dawn and I just love how it's worked out. Glad you're enjoying it too! I worry when there's no great life-threatening catastrophe that people will be bored, glad that's not the case. Thanks so much for reading, Blue Eyes, and stopping in. Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 01/12/2013 - 02:57 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Thanks for the extra-long chapter! :)

Author's Response: My pleasure!!

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 01/12/2013 - 02:56 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

I love the talks you write between Spike and his kids. They're so intimate.

Author's Response: Thanks, IT! I'm so glad you're enjoying it. I always thought Spike deserved to be a dad and would make a good one based on his interaction with Dawn. I enjoy being able to give him that. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Love hearing from you!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 01/11/2013 - 06:35 pm Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Love the family outing with added spice of Tortured!Spike.
I'm afraid I don't speak baseball though, English here.

Author's Response: Hey, A4S! I knew the baseball might be a bit hard for non-Americans, but I'm sure you get the gist. The important bits are Spike's support of Dani and her desire to do well for him, and the team. There will be one more baseball chapter. Sorry! I'll try to do something with soccer/football in the future if I do another sports-related bit, but I never played soccer so that's a little harder for me to write. Spike will remain tortured for a bit ... but I promise many screams in the future! :P Thanks so much! Always love hearing from you!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 01/11/2013 - 05:39 pm Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Excellent bit of bonding between Spike & Troy and then Spike & Bess. :-)
Oh, and 'Safe sex you eluded to' - should be 'alluded to'.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! Just proof that I really do need to have stuff betaed! Oh well, she only has so much time and I hate to hold up posting the whole chapter to give her time to check it when I go back and add in big sections like this, so ... unbetaed we will merrily go. Glad you liked the bonding between them all. Thanks so much for reading and always stopping in, All4Spike! Love hearing from you.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 01/07/2013 - 12:17 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

"… I think we’re off to a good start. Relationships that start with death are usually doomed, but temporary maiming can be overcome,” -- Relationship advice to live by. So glad he's him and she took the chance. Poor little Victorian girl in a brave new world. And Wanda, so glad we got to see Wanda again. I was kind of amazed at how excited I was to see her again. Really great look at relationships and the damage poor little Bess has carried with her. Troys a good one. Thanks for sharing. Really made me happy. :) Update soon!

Author's Response: Hey BR! That's definitely good relationship advice for all the Sunnydale residents! Glad you liked seeing Wanda again; I enjoy writing her, but she's a busy little angel so can't hang around too much. Glad to bring a smile for you today! Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Always love hearing from you.

Reviewer: Melly Anonymous Date: 01/06/2013 - 02:43 pm Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Thank heavens Troy seems to be as tenacious as Spike when it comes to dealing with a Summers female and her emotions!! I can appreciate how difficult it must be to write Angelpie into a chapter but she looks just like a kitty I use to have so I especially love it when I see her picture and read about her in an update. Thanks for such another wonderful chapter, more soon please.

Author's Response: Troy has turned out to be very stubborn and determined when dealing with his Summers girl. When I first introduced him, he was a 'throw-away' character, meant to teach Bess to ride a motorbike and disappear ... Somehow he turned into so much more. Gee, does that sound like some other character we know and love? Angelpie is such a cutie - I love calicoes, they are just so adorable. Thanks so much for reading and stopping in! Always love hearing from you, Melly!

Reviewer: CJ Anonymous Date: 01/06/2013 - 10:01 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

Just when I think this story couldnt get any better it does, you are the masterful PFS

Author's Response: Hey CJ! Oh, you are too kind! Thank you so much! My muse just loves sweet tears and not letting those Summers girls get away without a fight. Glad you're enjoying the ride! Thanks again for reading and stopping in. It is chocolate for my soul and fine, aged whiskey for my muse's!

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 01/06/2013 - 08:59 am Title: Unexpected Universe : Scream

And that is a great big Awwwwwwwwwwww chapter. :-)

Author's Response: Squeeeee!! I love great big awwwww chapters!! I'm so glad I'm not the only one! Isn't Troy just the sweetest kid? Bess may really be on the road to leaving the past in the past now. Thanks so much for reading and stopping, All4Spike. It's great hearing from you!