Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: Spikes KittyKat Anonymous Date: 01/16/2009 - 12:45 am Title: Epilogue:

I enjoyed the twists and turns. Some I saw happening before they happened and others I was amazed. I actually learned what a marker was from this story. Never heard the word before. I liked the way everything was tied up nicely too. The villians died in the end, the good people had families and lives. I liked the Harris was Spike's friend. That was ironic heh.Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: uh... Anonymous Date: 03/05/2006 - 02:32 am Title: Chapter 14: 'Truth Time'

Um... I don't know... The Buffy in your story seems very conrtadicting. If I were a medical student, I would have analysised her with a disorder.

What Spike thought was true. She DID shack up with Angel. She IS some sort of a gold-digger. She OUGHT to know what Angel's line of business is. She doesn't behave like a true lady all the time so she can't expect a total gentleman. She KNEW that Spike was still working for Angel when they got back together, and yet she blamed Spike for opening up and trying to change?

She has NO rights to throw stones when she lives in a glass house.Totally none.

I've never watched the oldie, but if you were trying to make this Buffy a lady who shacked up with a crime boss(or something to that effect) because she has no choices or because she wants to get back with Spike -- I have to say, you kinda failed in doing that.

In the opening chapter, Buffy was cursing Spike in her mind like she HATED him, instead of just resigned to the fact Spike not being the William she knew anymore.

In your story, Spike has not exactly done much to make Buffy hate him, or at least things that Buffy has a right to hate Spike for. Yes, Spike sholuld be doing greater things, I get your emphasis, but the way Buffy is hammering at Spike? I'd say its bordering on psychotic. No known man would beg a woman like that when she constantly chases him away for anything and everything. Not even the canon-Spike.

There was no sign or hints that Buffy had gotten together with Angel just to be in Spike's orbit, like Buffy said in this chapter. Either Buffy's character need to see a psychiatrist, or your portrayal of her is not clear enough.

Reviewer: JenxGeR Anonymous Date: 03/04/2006 - 11:20 am Title: Chapter 2: 'The Horse; The Scheme; The Marker'

Hmm, I've always quite enjoyed your fics, spufette, but I think you need 1 more beta for your stories.

It's always the slight grammatical errors that kinda spoils your stories... Like the excess question marks, paraphrasings, etc... And telly is actually television, not telephone, anyway.

Also, there's also the thing about another fic I've read quite long ago, where Buffy was also a torcher and with Angel in the story... I'm not saying you're plagurising since you're basing it off a oldie, but I couldn't help but compare the 2. I can't name the fic to save my life tho...

Anyways, it's still a pleasure to read your enthusiatic fics. Thanks for sharing :)

Reviewer: Brat Anonymous Date: 02/27/2006 - 11:39 am Title: Epilogue:

Very sweet ending :) Great job hon

Author's Response: Thank you. I appreciate readers sticking with this story. spuf

Reviewer: Briana Anonymous Date: 02/26/2006 - 03:11 pm Title: Epilogue:

this was an awesome story!!! i luved it so much!!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much, spuf

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 02/26/2006 - 01:42 am Title: Epilogue:

great story ending

Author's Response: Thank you. spuf

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 02/25/2006 - 11:06 am Title: Epilogue:

As always: I'm sorry to see a story come to its end. I loved reading it ~ Connections are all, huh? Awe, now they are married with (adopted) child in a very short time :) Thanks for the short glimpse of the fates of the others. Loved the end, too :)

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with this. I know it's not everyone's cup of tea. spuf

Reviewer: Debbie Anonymous Date: 02/13/2006 - 06:12 pm Title: Chapter 20: 'It Is All In The Blood'

I just started this story today, and could not stop. I really enjoyed it. I look forward to the epilogue. Great job.....thanks

Author's Response: Thank you. The epilogue is up now. spuf

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 02/13/2006 - 04:53 pm Title: Chapter 20: 'It Is All In The Blood'

Awe :) It looks like everything will be okay now :) Looking forward to the epilogue to find out if I'm right :)

Author's Response: Yes, everything is okay. Thank you and the epilogue is up. spuf

Reviewer: sarah g Anonymous Date: 02/12/2006 - 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 20: 'It Is All In The Blood'

AWWWW i really hope that everything works out and that dawn wakes up. I LOVE this story so much and am so happy that u updated. im happy that they got blood for dawn and t5hat she will be ok, also im gald that angel helped and that he was nice. please update as soon as u can, cant wait to read more and see wat happens next. thanx

Author's Response: Thank you. I just posted the update. spuf

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 02/12/2006 - 09:11 pm Title: Chapter 20: 'It Is All In The Blood'

good update

Author's Response: Thank you. The epilogue is up. spuf

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 01/27/2006 - 04:58 pm Title: Chapter 19: 'All's You Have To Do.....'

Not sappy I think but it was indeed angsty. I hope at last some witnesses have heard when Angel said he killed Dawn's father. I really hope she'll be okay!

Author's Response: Thank you. You may be surprised (pleasantly) at the turn of events in the next chapter. Angel might turn out to be 'okay' after all. spuf

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Signed Date: 01/27/2006 - 12:29 am Title: Chapter 19: 'All's You Have To Do.....'

good update

Author's Response: Thank you so much for sticking with this story. It's not an easy write and I imagine it's not an easy read. However, I will finish it. Thanks again, spuf

Reviewer: sarah g Anonymous Date: 01/26/2006 - 10:27 pm Title: Chapter 19: 'All's You Have To Do.....'

OMG i REALLY hope that dawn will be okay and that she doesnt die, that would really suck. omfg i cant believe angelus said all taht shit wat a stupid bastard. i love this story so much and am so happy that u updated. i really hope taht u do write and epilogue and that eveything works out. also i really hope that something really bad happens to angelus he deserves it. i also hope that after dawn gets better(hint hint please let her get better) that spike and buffy and dawn leave and live happliy else where. please update as soon as u can, cant wait to read more and see wat happens next. thanx

Author's Response: Thank you for sticking with this story. It's not really a favorite, but I feel like I need to finish it the way I intended. Don't be too worried about Dawn, kind of anyway. Angel may prove to be more worthy then anyone can imagine! Thanks, spuf

Reviewer: letitia Anonymous Date: 01/14/2006 - 11:38 pm Title: Chapter 18: 'Lady Guinevere's Party'

Love the chapter. I am just glad that Buffy and Faith have connected again. And love the "theme" party. Great update. They just all make such a great family.

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted to have Faith be a friend in this fiction. I like the idea of an Aurthurian themed party too! Thank you, spuf

Reviewer: sarah g Anonymous Date: 01/13/2006 - 06:52 pm Title: Chapter 18: 'Lady Guinevere's Party'

AWWW HOW CUTE!!!! i loved this chapter it was so sweet and i,m so happy that dawn enjoyed her birthday party. i love this story so much and am so happy that u updated. i really hoep that everything turns out fine when angel comes back and that nothing happens to dawn, spike or buffy. also i hope that buffy and spike get married soon and that they all become a real family. please update as soon as u can, cant wait to read more and see wat happens next thanx

Author's Response: Thank you. Things will be okay, but there has to be some trouble first! spuf

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Signed Date: 01/13/2006 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 18: 'Lady Guinevere's Party'

good update

Author's Response: Thanks. spuf

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 01/13/2006 - 05:26 pm Title: Chapter 18: 'Lady Guinevere's Party'

Loved it. Was fun to read and Dawn was cute :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I always suspected Dawn could be a real sweetie if necessary! spuf

Reviewer: Brat Anonymous Date: 01/12/2006 - 10:17 pm Title: Chapter 18: 'Lady Guinevere's Party'

cute, fun chapter! :) Just like promised and now...onto the angst!

Author's Response: THanks. It's going to get angstsy, promise. spuf

Reviewer: Mole Anonymous Date: 12/07/2005 - 10:03 am Title: Chapter 17: 'Kiss The Cook!'

Yay, give Angel something to brood about! Update soon!

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 12/01/2005 - 04:18 pm Title: Chapter 17: 'Kiss The Cook!'

Yay - loved the begin of the chapter - and Buffy 'kicking Angel' even more. Good they both have officially quit now :)

Reviewer: Brat Anonymous Date: 12/01/2005 - 01:40 pm Title: Chapter 17: 'Kiss The Cook!'

Ding Dong Angel's gone..well, not yet, but soon. Glad to see an update of this :)

Reviewer: jt Anonymous Date: 12/01/2005 - 12:20 pm Title: Chapter 17: 'Kiss The Cook!'

So glad to see an update again. Just love this story. I hope evil Angelus doesn't ruin the party for Dawn. I know he'll do something dastardly.

Reviewer: BuffyandSpikeForever Signed Date: 12/01/2005 - 12:33 am Title: Chapter 17: 'Kiss The Cook!'

great update keep up the good work

Reviewer: sarah g Anonymous Date: 11/05/2005 - 01:37 pm Title: Chapter 16: 'Heavenly Interlude Before Hellish Angst'

OMG DAWN BETTER NOT DIE OR ILL BE SO PISSED OFF. sorry its just that buffy dawn and spike deserve to be a family and i hope that angel doesnt do anything to destroy it. i LOVE this story soooo much and am soooooo happy that u updated. i really hope that angel doesnt hurt buffy or spike or dawn and that angek gets wats coming to him. also i hope that they can all leave and just go and liver happily some where else. please update as soon as u can, im dying to read more and see wat angel does wen he gets back and see if everyone stays safe. thanx

Author's Response: Well, I can't tell all, it would give away the rest of the plot! Yes, I agree, Dawn, Buffy and Spike do deserve to be a family, but things don't always work out like they should. Thank you for sticking with the story, it's nearly finished and don't worry too much about Angel. He's about to be knocked down a peg. spuf