Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Picking Scabs
Reviewer: janice Anonymous Date: 05/06/2007 - 05:49 am Title: Picking Scabs

*sniffle* this is so beautiful; it made me cry.

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 11/23/2006 - 11:36 pm Title: Picking Scabs

Oh so hot! I just love the confusion and the insecurity, and then the jealous Brooding One when it all comes out right with SPUFFY!!

Reviewer: louise39 Anonymous Date: 09/08/2006 - 01:48 pm Title: Picking Scabs

A moving story-loved the physical scab-emotionnal hurt analogy. Buffy -Spike reunion just as their characters would act.. " It's awful and it's heartbreaking and it's her own stupid fault" Buffy finally gets it. Poor Angel.-arrogant to the end.

Reviewer: BuffyRat Signed Date: 12/05/2005 - 03:54 am Title: Picking Scabs

A lovely little reunion. And an argument just like they would have. But I loved Angel's obsessive observation. To watch him be utterly oblivious until he could see it with his own eyes... and the switching of the owner of the scap metaphore... Such a brilliant little line to tie their pain together. Wonderful.

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 09/19/2005 - 01:23 pm Title: Picking Scabs

Wow - interesting - the scabs / plasters POV. And yeah - Spike could have called at last :) Liked it very much!

Reviewer: MsSpikester Signed Date: 09/18/2005 - 08:56 pm Title: Picking Scabs

Fabulous story!....very well written as Buffy and Spike...could see it play out easily in my mind. Wonderfully done....Thanks!

Reviewer: Martine Anonymous Date: 09/17/2005 - 08:51 pm Title: Picking Scabs

Lovely, lovely ficlet, especially liked,"and now, with him found again, all she wants to do is offer herself up to him like a long-awaited gift." Would love to see this extended or would enjoy another long fic from you.-Martine

Reviewer: jennybean Signed Date: 09/17/2005 - 03:44 pm Title: Picking Scabs

This story was so good. I loved how Spike was scared to tell her b/c she loved him in that one moment. I cried ridiculously reading it.

Reviewer: Time of Change Anonymous Date: 09/16/2005 - 01:40 pm Title: Picking Scabs

I was under the impression that this was a one-off. I loved it as such, but I am beyond delighted that you are continuing the story.

Reviewer: Wolfram_and_Hart Signed Date: 09/16/2005 - 01:39 pm Title: Picking Scabs

Loved it, thank you Bear.

Reviewer: Niamh Anonymous Date: 09/16/2005 - 11:44 am Title: Picking Scabs

God that's beautiful. Just gorgeous.

Reviewer: MG Anonymous Date: 09/16/2005 - 11:27 am Title: Picking Scabs

Lovely story Bear.