Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Luvit
10/23/20 05:52 am
did nocturnal light just disappear for anyone else? like between last week and this week going from accessible to completely defunct?
Babygyrl
10/22/20 05:25 am
It’s season 4 during the my will be done spell spike and Buffy claim each other and after the spell I manly remember were willow tries to undo the clam by useing a spell for werewolves it doesn’t
immortalangel08
09/29/20 12:22 am
Hello, it’s been a bit
Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For The Surrogate
Reviewer: G_Ivy Anonymous Date: 11/19/2009 - 02:35 am Title: A Moment of Grace

I just wanted to tell you how much I've truly enjoyed this story so far! I really hope you continue writting, you are a very talented writer! I have really enjoyed the interaction you have devloping between the characters. The budding romance between Buffy and Spike is really beautiful. I also like what you've done with Lily, believe or not! I really like how you've gone outside the box with this character. I see a lot potential (and trouble) with this character. Now with the discovery of her drug use, I see her becoming a lot more unpredictable. That in turn makes for a real nail-biter in my book! I really do hope you continue, I can't wait to see where you are going take this story next!

Take Care and Write Soon!
G_Ivy

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 04/02/2009 - 12:22 pm Title: A Moment of Grace

rrrrrrrrr i liked this u shudve contuied

Reviewer: pixiecorn Signed Date: 06/22/2008 - 12:10 pm Title: A Moment of Grace

oooooooooooooo... this just got really really interesting... o hope you update again soon:)

keep up the great work

Reviewer: jeanieofoz Anonymous Date: 01/03/2008 - 06:12 am Title: A Moment of Grace

simple. don't wexplain it. her choice to use the drugs, she has to live with the consequences. sorry if that offends someone but there are so very few situations where , as an individual with her own opinions, i would excuse drugs use. that is my two bits worth, because I want buffy and william and jack to be happy together.

Reviewer: txjmfan Anonymous Date: 01/03/2008 - 01:35 am Title: A Moment of Grace

WOOHOO!!!! THE BABY'S HERE!!! And wtf was Lily doing there? I mean, the nerve...or manufactured courage!!! I'm sorry, but what a bitch! Great chapter, btw!

Reviewer: djonie Signed Date: 01/02/2008 - 09:01 am Title: A Moment of Grace

I love this story, I can't believe I've never read it before! Thanks for sharing it with us!

Reviewer: jo Anonymous Date: 01/01/2008 - 06:42 pm Title: A Moment of Grace

Can someone please haul off and punch that bitch in the face , deck her already , loved the whole birth scene it was great , love this story so much i keep rereading it. update soon an HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYBODY.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 01/01/2008 - 05:52 pm Title: A Moment of Grace

Awe, the baby is already born :) A good day for Buffy and Spike. If only Lily wouldn't have disturbed the event. For her own security it would be better they would have called the police. So Joyce is helping Buffy now? It's about time.
Happy New Year to you!

Reviewer: kimbclar Anonymous Date: 01/01/2008 - 03:21 pm Title: A Moment of Grace

I had just reread this story the other day and was longing for an update. Thanks so much for granting the wish. This is one of my all time favorite all human WIPs. It is probably one of the most touching stories I've read. Almost every time I reread it I cry. Hope that we see more updates soon. Have a happy new year!

Reviewer: hotlipedjen Anonymous Date: 01/01/2008 - 01:31 pm Title: A Moment of Grace

Glad to see the update.

Reviewer: Angi Anonymous Date: 01/01/2008 - 10:52 am Title: A Moment of Grace

Such a long wait for an update, but I have to say I´m a tiny bit disappointed, if I can be disappointed in this absolutely wonderful story, that is.
It´s just so sad that this special day was ruined for them.
And also, the use of drugs excuses NOTHING. You better not pull the pity card to reunite Lily with the family. Everyone has a choice, and if she chose to take drugs, she is fully responsible for the things she did under the influence.
Some parts of the happy end are not always meant to be. And sometimes families are not so important that it means the members have to forgive absolutely everything bad that is thrown at them. We are humans after all, not god.

Reviewer: Angi Anonymous Date: 01/01/2008 - 10:49 am Title: A Moment of Grace

Such a long wait for an update, but I have to say I´m a tiny bit disappointed, if I can be disappointed in this absolutely wonderful story, that is.
It´s just so sad that this special day was ruined for them.
And also, the use of drugs excuses NOTHING. You better not pull the pity card to reunite Lily with the family. Everyone has a choice, and if she chose to take drugs, she is fully responsible for the things she did under the influence.
Some parts of the happy end are not always meant to be. And sometimes families are not so important that it means the members have to forgive absolutely everything bad that is thrown at them. We are humans after all, not god.

Reviewer: blondiebear Anonymous Date: 01/01/2008 - 09:15 am Title: A Moment of Grace

wow. it's been a while since you posted. but i'm glad ur back.kinda knew that this was going to happen. great job. more soon. not so long of a wait for the next update please. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous Date: 01/01/2008 - 09:09 am Title: A Moment of Grace

I still think Joyce is supporting Lily against Buffy, she didn't calll security when the dope head arrived, and she knew Lily was there to cause trouble. And i hate her for it. Lily only has to crook her little finger and her family come running. poor Buffy
Loved the update though and delighted to see you back. I really enjoy this story and was disappointed to think it would remain a WIP.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 07:18 pm Title: The Sound of White

A true turnaround in thier relationship with his family. *sniff* About time she started acting like a new grandmother-to-be. This a great time in their lives. A very heart warming chapter, I hope you can update this again very soon. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 06:57 pm Title: Listen to Me

Thanks for straightening that out about her father. I thought perhaps Hank was her father and left her mother, since Buffy and Lilly have different ones. Giles might be a third partner for Joyce. Sometimes you need a score card to keep up. I love it that Giles is her father though. They've got to deal with how manipulative Lily's been, see her for what and how she is! Great chapter.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 06:33 pm Title: The Colour of Envy is Jealousy

Just want we'd expect from Xander, no surprise there. He deserved the slap from Buffy. I love posessive Spike, all vampy like and claiming what his and Buffy returning the claim. Only two more to go, I just hate to be caught up, great read, thanks.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 05:49 pm Title: Words

Great job of writing Lily as the bitch that she is. Money grabbing, bitch. Wondering how her parents feel about things now? Hope they feel as bad as they made Buffy feel. She's so right about the proposal, it's no fun when you know it's coming. A girl wants it to be special, wined and dined or something equally romantic and not a club to the head and thrown over a shoulder, kind of a proposal. He's so desperate for make her his, he's forgotten about the romance. And we all know how romantic Spike can be! Wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 05:07 pm Title: 24 Hours in a Day

I love all the sentences from canon. You've worked them in very well. It's nice to hear familiar phrases from the show, all through this story. Lily would be instilling these fears into them, Kudos to you, a fantastic job.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 04:18 pm Title: Collide

Nothing like humor to relieve the tension. Warren's the perfect choice for her "weasle" lawyer. Now he's got the facts, see how he advises his client? Well, it looks like everything is out in the open now. It's better that way for all the both of them. One thing that's puzzled me is, how can Liam be better then William? How could Lily have the love that he gave her and leave it. She doesn't seem like the kind of person to ever love anyone, including Liam. Just don't see the attraction, I guess. Glad you gave Buffy a chance to confront her "sister". Way to go! Really enjoying this.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 03:31 pm Title: Need Want...Have...a Second Helping

So happy to know they've both found something in eachmother, that they'd never experienced before. What he had with Lily was nothing compared to this. Loved the way you handled his father. He really is on his son's side. thanks.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 03:08 pm Title: Need, Want...Have

She's such a tease! Bad Buffy, taking him from hell to heaven, in a matter of moments. Fantastic chapter, thanks.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 02:41 pm Title: Seeking Answers

My internet provider, chose last night to shut down service, so I had to wait til this morning to finish. I knew that was what she was doing, good for her. Won't Spike be surprised! Thanks for sharing this wonderful story.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 04:31 am Title: Secerts

*giggles* He's going to give his poor ol' da a heart attack. I can't stop smiling, thanks.

Reviewer: Verda Anonymous Date: 08/20/2007 - 04:11 am Title: Forgiveness Begins In Hope

What a beautiful chapter. Yes they have hope, thank you so much for that.

You must login (register) to review.