Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For A Time to Fight
Reviewer: TheOriginal Signed Date: 04/18/2013 - 07:56 am Title: A Time to Fight

Loved it!

Reviewer: fyreburned (Kara) Anonymous Date: 10/25/2009 - 09:19 am Title: A Time to Fight

Hiya, just found this fic by you, due to searching for a fix to satisfy my current (again! and again!) post-NFA craving. And, I'm so glad I did find it! What a little jewel!
Very nice imagery in your wording and phrasing. I like your take on the Buffy/Spike-post-NFA-explosion (ie who avoided who, why, and The Immortal, etc). Yours was brief, sharp (at least it was at the end of Buffy's fist!), and pretty much to the point. But I loved Buffy's epiphany. I can just hear Joyce saying "Anything worth having is worth fighting for!" by way of motherly instruction, somehow, to Buffy. Glad she found that out to be true, in your fic. (I've been there, done that, and I think got a T-shirt or some prize besides the lump sitting on the couch...snicker... there shoulda been a consolation prize to go with him, for the long run...snicker! ) But glad that Buffy gets what she wants, and realizes it actually ISN'T a 'happily-ever-after' all in all.
Thanks so much for this li'l gem. Am gonna have to rec it, and hope you won't mind.
~~Kara

Reviewer: Devon Anonymous Date: 08/08/2007 - 10:06 am Title: A Time to Fight

I really enjoyed this. After reading Prophecy I'm so happy to find your other fics. Yay!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Signed Date: 12/04/2005 - 12:06 am Title: A Time to Fight

"He gets it, gets her, as he always did. He loves her and hates her and understands her like no one else ever could. And that is definitely worth fighting for."--What a marvelous summary of them. I suppose we all kind of want a relationship like that. Another superb vignette.

Reviewer: bitchee Anonymous Date: 12/01/2005 - 09:10 am Title: A Time to Fight

Brilliant as ever... your writing makes me shiver with the depth of the emotion you put into it.
more more more...

Reviewer: Frann Anonymous Date: 11/26/2005 - 05:56 pm Title: A Time to Fight

Poor Spike for going back with the slut.

Reviewer: laura Anonymous Date: 11/26/2005 - 02:55 am Title: A Time to Fight

I liked the ending

Reviewer: GoofyMama99 Signed Date: 11/26/2005 - 02:21 am Title: A Time to Fight

fight the good fight yeah? i think spike is worth any fight. right on.

Reviewer: TimeofChange Anonymous Date: 11/24/2005 - 07:10 pm Title: A Time to Fight

Do I recommend this story? Oh, yeah! It's gorgeous.

Reviewer: riam Anonymous Date: 11/24/2005 - 01:48 pm Title: A Time to Fight

Sorry, but i dislike your buffy, i still believe that spike deserves someone that hasn't been bedded by his rivals(immortal,angel).

Author's Response: Get your point but theres not much I can do about it. By this point in canon she'd already gotten jiggy with both off them, we can't ignore that. We just have to work with what Joss an dhis team have given us. (and try to fix it as best we can ;)

Reviewer: megs Anonymous Date: 11/24/2005 - 11:07 am Title: A Time to Fight

outstanding story!! you summed up the relationship between them so well!.... the love, the hate, the passion between them.... i wish this is how it had really ended!