Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 05:01 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes
Pari
07/04/18 03:20 pm
Sorry for the spammage, I am looking into a fix. Until I find a solution I can only advise if you see spam just delete it. Again, I am researching a fix, besides removing the reviewing feature
Passion4Spike
06/27/18 10:25 pm
Is there seriously nothing you can do to stop these spammers , Pari?? Like, how about not allow links on reveiws? This is the only site I have this problem with. soon there will be nothing but spam
Lilachigh
04/23/18 04:08 am
I'm back! Have you missed me? Uploading chapters from new fics, starting with Everyone Has Secrets.
slayee
04/14/18 04:08 pm
I really wihs Fetching Mad Scientist would come back to do an update. :( after all these years it seems a bit impossible but...

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: dutchpuffers Anonymous Date: 11/21/2018 - 01:15 am Title: Chapter 1

tory burch drawstring bucket bag nike flyknit lunar 1 women gold yellow mackage arrow bag michael kors fulton crossbody mandarin la purple moncler vest ray ban aviator brown
dutchpuffers [url=http://www.dutchpuffers.com/]dutchpuffers[/url]

Reviewer: jschwimmermd Anonymous Date: 10/20/2018 - 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

picotin hermes adidas nmd runner vapour pink light onix exclusive zero coach crossbody bag uk 2017 roshe run safari hot one buy air max 90 sneakerboot diamond hermes belt
jschwimmermd [url=http://www.jschwimmermd.com/]jschwimmermd[/url]

Reviewer: kw Anonymous Date: 10/12/2006 - 11:40 pm Title: Epilogue

Good story, but it is a shame Spike and Buffy never got to do a waltz.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks. That's one of things so intriguing about the pair, they always seem to be working at cross purposes, and altho they should, never seem to understand one another.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 05/17/2006 - 09:45 pm Title: Chapter 1

great start to story, a good build up, but the ending ruined the story. The ending made story dumb.

Author's Response: Sorry you felt that way. It seemed like typical Buffy behavior to me. But there will be a sequel that perhaps you will like better.

Reviewer: Weaver Anonymous Date: 02/09/2006 - 08:15 am Title: Epilogue

Achingly sad ending! I loved it. Hate Angel and Buffy's such a bitch so much of the time. Need a sequel - Buffy should have to do something nice for Spike and Angel should just have to put up with it!

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie, and there will be a sequel, set much later, but I think you'll like the ending better.

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 12/26/2005 - 10:31 pm Title: Epilogue

what a tease! just when you think they're gonna get together, so twist of fate pulls them apart again. *sigh* anyway, good work!

Author's Response: Thanks - not everyone liked the ending. But it seemed appropriate.

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 12/26/2005 - 10:25 pm Title: Chapter 4

toilet paper... never leave home without it! good job.

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm glad you saw the humor!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 12/26/2005 - 01:53 pm Title: Chapter 3

as far as i'm concerned, any story with male strippers is a good one! =)

Author's Response: I've started posting a sequel - Not quite working for a living, that explores that part of Spike's life.

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 12/25/2005 - 05:23 pm Title: Epilogue

She's such an idiot! Of course, she jumps to the conclusion that that stuff is Spike's and not left here from before. So doesn't deserve him. Selfish brat. I bet she won't even genuinely thank him for all he did, either.

Author's Response: No, I don't think she is big with the thank you's. Maybe after she's had time to think about things.

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 12/25/2005 - 01:27 pm Title: Epilogue

So that's really the end? Thanks for writing - it was fun reading.

Author's Response: They'll eventually be a sequel. What can I say, Buffy is pretty slow on the uptake.

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 12/22/2005 - 04:01 pm Title: Chapter 4

Toilet-paper hehe. And is seems a Buffy is softening at last when it comes to Spike. She didn't believe him first.. too bad for her.

Author's Response: Buffy just isn't very insightful - not even into her own motivations and feelings.

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 12/21/2005 - 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 4

Toilet paper, huh? Well, yeah, definitely wouldn't be in a vampire's house.

I always thought he stowed the Amarra treasure away somewhere. Spike's not stupid, after all. William would have known the sense of keeping something for the future, and that's not a lesson he likely forgot.

How can she think that quiet and thoughful Spike with a soul stole everything and set the party up with underhanded means? God, she's a bitch, and so doesn't deserve him. Never did.

Author's Response: Thanks - that's what I thought too about the TP, the treasure, and well, all of it.

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 12/17/2005 - 01:19 pm Title: Chapter 3

Oh my.. Buffy is angry. She should get a grip and talk to Spike then assuming the worst from him. Looking forward to read on and find out more.

Author's Response: You should know by now that Buffy almost never listens. even when she does bother to talk,

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 12/17/2005 - 01:05 pm Title: Chapter 2

Poor Buffy - only dreaming ;-) But it was the same dress as she wears now. The Party started good for Buffy - yet did the others things that did disturb her (in the kitchen). Buffy told Spike that it was her food - yet not Wood. Wonder if she'll say something about it.

Author's Response: In the kitchen I was trying to imply that Buffy could be herself around Spike (even if it is bitchy Buffy) but that she is too busy trying to live up to the other's expectations of her that she lets them push her around. They'd already had ample opportunity to eat - she hadn't.

Reviewer: Cordykitten Signed Date: 12/17/2005 - 12:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

I love the start of this story. So that were the reason Spike started to clean the Mansion. This was such a big surprise for Buffy - the bath.

Author's Response: I don't think Spike had a reason in mind when he started, he just needed something constructive to do with his time and energy. But yeah, Buffy really needed to relax about 1/2 thru season 7, and she never got the chance.

Reviewer: Tamara Anonymous Date: 12/17/2005 - 12:56 am Title: Chapter 3

Buffy, you need to learn some manners. I think Joyce would be ashamed of your behavior.

Author's Response: I agree, however, think about how stressed you may feel now (around the holidays) and how much worse it will be when you either have houseguests or are a houseguest in some one else's place. Then imagine that for weeks on end, with at least 10 times the number of people. (and as far as I can tell only one bathroom), plus you have to deny your attraction to your 'boyfriend' because the others all either hate him or want him for themselves, then add to that an apocalypse (or upcoming finals) to deal with. Here is one instance I think the bitchiness is justified. Just IMHO. Glad you are enjoying the story, and I really do appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer: klylu Signed Date: 12/16/2005 - 09:04 pm Title: Chapter 3

Surely she needs to loosen up a bit... spike did all that for her, and she doesn't even try to enjoy herfelf! hope she'll come to her senses soon and realize the wondelful gift that could be a day off (with such a beautiful setting) from... normal life in Sunnyhell! Good work!

Author's Response: She needs to loosen up a lot. And I can just see her being so petty - at any point in her life really,

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 12/16/2005 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 3

Nothing wrong with hot dance partners.

Buffy really needs to pull that stick out of her ass. She never lets herself have fun, and she's going to ruin it for everybody else.

Author's Response: If you want to read more about how Spike wound up working at such an establishment, and what exactly he did there, look for a companion story coming soon.

Reviewer: bubble_blunder Anonymous Date: 12/14/2005 - 06:52 pm Title: Chapter 2

I just read both chapters and am really enjoying this story! Hope to see more soon.

-Lisa

Author's Response: Thanks - belatedly

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 12/13/2005 - 03:25 am Title: Chapter 2

Poor Spike. Hardly anybody is going to give him credit for this being so wonderful.

Author's Response: No one is going to give him credit, except perhaps Dawn

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 12/12/2005 - 08:05 pm Title: Chapter 2

I am sorry I did not review the previous chapter. I thought I had. I really like your story and look forward to some Spuffiness.

Author's Response: Thanks Bridget

Reviewer: Michele Anonymous Date: 12/12/2005 - 07:40 pm Title: Chapter 2

Loving the story more and more. I hope these ungrateful people realize how lucky they are that Spike did this for them! Can't wait for another update.

Author's Response: Thakns, trying to get the sequel put together soon - well,its been over a year LOL

Reviewer: klylu Signed Date: 12/12/2005 - 02:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

that's the right story to read at xmas's eve, in front of the fireplace... sweet & full of love

Author's Response: Thanks, what a wonderful review!

Reviewer: Bridget Anonymous Date: 12/11/2005 - 08:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

Good story. It reads like it will be fun and romantic. Can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks sweetie, that's what I was going for.

Reviewer: Lyns Anonymous Date: 12/11/2005 - 04:59 am Title: Chapter 1

really enjoyed this, can't wait to rread more.

Author's Response: Thanks