Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Luvit
10/23/20 05:52 am
did nocturnal light just disappear for anyone else? like between last week and this week going from accessible to completely defunct?
Babygyrl
10/22/20 05:25 am
It’s season 4 during the my will be done spell spike and Buffy claim each other and after the spell I manly remember were willow tries to undo the clam by useing a spell for werewolves it doesn’t
immortalangel08
09/29/20 12:22 am
Hello, it’s been a bit
Pari
08/17/20 07:22 pm
@babygyrl what are the details of the fic you are looking for?
Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 02/11/2014 - 06:28 am Title: Going Pro

Cute love story. Having so much angst for both of them was a bit over the top, but overall a decent read.

Reviewer: multifaceted Anonymous Date: 05/30/2009 - 04:05 am Title: Taking the Field

I really like how you throw in quotes from the show, like what Xander said in Halloween.

I'm loving the idea of Xander and Buffy being twins!

Reviewer: multifaceted Anonymous Date: 05/30/2009 - 04:02 am Title: Taking the Field

I really like how you throw in stuff Xander said in the show like the quote from Halloween.

I'm loving the idea of Buffy and Xander being twins!

Reviewer: Charlie Aome Signed Date: 05/29/2009 - 05:41 pm Title: Going Pro

Aww this story was soooo good :)!!! I mean each of there issues was really intense but i mean the story of them when it was good was soo cute, and squishy and lovey dovey. it was great!!! I really loved this fic. I loved Xander and Angel as brothers that was def diff and i liked it so much better :) Also the thing w/ Ford totally caught me off guard. I thought for sure it was the old coach that did it not a boyfriend. It was a great story. I loved the whole thing i only wish there was more :) hehe im' selfish what can i say :) great job!!!!!

Reviewer: sta Anonymous Date: 04/21/2009 - 02:12 am Title: Going Pro

I really enjoyed the story - there were a few bits that could have used a beta's fine touch. I also noticed that in Spike's conversation with Gun - Gun had said that he knew him before his mother died and then when you explained how his mother died he had just asked her if they would ever go to America. I suppose he could have known Gun before he left England, but it did seem to be a bit odd. I liked all the angst, you can't build a decent story without it - so don't get disheartened by negative remarks on that front. It adds depth to the plot. Thanks for the story!

Author's Response: Thanks! *hugs you* This was written three + years ago so i didn't have a beta :-( I will find the time to re-edit it one day hopefully! Thanks for the review! It is much appreciated!

Reviewer: Pet Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 06:17 am Title: Going Pro

Aww, what a lovely ending to an absolutely fantastic story! You don't happen to have a sequel planned by any chance? ;) I'd love to see how the counseling would work out for both of them. The 'mine forever' part was soo sweet! *huge grin* And the scene with the phone was funny. Oh well, thanks for sharing this fic, really enjoyed it. I'll be looking forward to your new story, and for more updates on TiH.

Author's Response: YIPPY! *dances* It means absolutely everything to me that you liked this fic and how it ended! *hugs* Thanks for being so supportive throughout! Sequel huh? *smiles* We'll see :-)

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 04:28 am Title: Going Pro

Thanks for sharing the fic. You did a great job with the ending - the phone bits are hilarious! lol Good luck with the next fic.

Author's Response: Thanks for enjoying it! it really means a lot that you liked my first fic! *hugs*

Reviewer: Midnite_Holic Signed Date: 04/13/2009 - 01:42 am Title: Going Pro

*is filled to the brim with giddy contentment* That was a perfect ending to this great story!

“I chose this…this school… this flat… this life. Our life.” He sucked in a breath. “I chose you.”

*melts* Can I please have him? I can't believe this was your first fic... *awestruck* Seriously, I loved the whole thing! Thanks so much for sharing this with all of us! *mega hugs*

Author's Response: Oh Casey my girl I adore you! *hugs* You always make me feel great! I can't tell you how much your encouragement means to me and I will never be able to thank you enough for the banners! *meg hugs back*

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 01:24 am Title: Going Pro

Yay! They got their happily ever after. It's nice that Spike could come back to London without the baggage. Implications of therapy was all the reader needed for closure. I really enjoyed your fic and will patiently await more wonderful chappies from Tears in Heaven.

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad you like my first fic! And thanks for your help, really. I need to get a beta, that's for sure. But your help meant a lot! *hugs*

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 01:20 am Title: Winning Season

I loved the William awkwardness. It's really too bad that they had to jump each other as soon as the door closed. Don't get me wrong--what you wrote is completely hot and reminiscent of the date on the beach, but more nancy-boy William/sexy-Spike hybrid was needed beyond the condom thing.

Suggestions: when Spike and Buffy go up the stairs, "ascension" would be better with "ascent" and Spike's "feverent" kisses should be "fevered."

Author's Response: Thanks s always! Glad you liked the way it's wrapping up! Will fix

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 01:11 am Title: Substitution

Loved how Giles took off the glasses to become Ripper. It also would have worked if he deliberately stashed the specs away in his shirt pocket because you just KNOW that Ethan won't be able to touch him once.

Yay for Fred! Now if it were Buffy, I'd expect her to see Holden(Knox) as her counselor. Spelling correction needed on counselling.

Author's Response: LOL Yeah that would have worked too! hehe. I love Ripper! Thanks love, will fix!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 01:06 am Title: Practice makes perfect

Hmm...I'm all for the Spuffy-loving, but I'm not sure even with Spike's admission that Buffy would be all open-arms to kissage after being attacked yet again. Not even sure if Spike would be really all that confident to even turn-on the sexiness. I think I was expecting more William after Buffy commented on his smile.

Author's Response: I think the moment was more about closeness and connection then sexin'. But I totally get what you're sayin. thanks.

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 01:00 am Title: Playing Dirty

Both Buffy and Spike got their rocks back, I see. Well, it couldn't have happened to a more deserving character. minor correction: Spike "coxed" instead of cooed. My mind went to an inappropriately dirty place when I read that.

I squeed when I saw the banner. It's a great picture of our young couple.

Author's Response: LMAO! will fix hehehe. I LOVE he banner! I'm glad you do to!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 12:55 am Title: Insult for Injuries

It's nice to see Angelus channeled into punishing characters other than Buffy and Spike. Xander's big "owe" and Ford being "drug" (dragged) to the goal posts could be changed. Kind of wish Buffy had a way to punish Ford. Would help her get some back. She could have kicked him in the groin or something. Spike definitely deserved the punch to the nose. I have faith that he'll learn and make-up for it.

Author's Response: I wanted Angel to be a likable character instead of an interruption of the Spuffy. Will fix *ah* sorry I so need to get a beta! This story was written a while ago and I had a beta back then... but need a new one! Thanks!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 12:49 am Title: Play Off

It's got to be Ford, right? I have the good fortune of reading the story clear through the end, so my question is completely rhetorical.

Love the Spike/Xander sports moment.

Gunn getting hit as "owe?" ow or ouch might work better.

Author's Response: :-) Glad you are still speculating even though you're reading straight through hehe. Will fix. Thanks

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 12:44 am Title: Time Out

It's great that Spike has realized what a ravin' rabbit he is and has to work to get Buffy to listen. Charlie boy was also a great and rational voice of reason for Spike to have chew him out completely.

Author's Response: Thanks Lori! *hugs* I love writing Gunn so I'm glad he comes across well!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 12:40 am Title: Coaching

Giles and Spike and father and son always has great moments in your story--whether its fun-filled or to drudge up the pain. Brilliant. Also enjoyed the "big brother" Xander who "sees" things. Always wished his all-seeing purpose went a bit deeper when it came to Spike as it does in your story.
Please correct: "A day at school is a day waisted" said by Xander.

Author's Response: That means a lot! I'm glad you liked my Giles/Spike and Xander. I'll fix! Thanks!

Reviewer: lori Anonymous Date: 04/13/2009 - 12:34 am Title: Past Plays

RL beckoned and I had to step away for a while. Can't remember if I reviewed this chapter...Ford as the bad guy had so much potential. Too bad he only had that one episode in canon. I think creepy alien from Roswell and vampire wannabe always made Ford an untapped avenue of evil.

Author's Response: Awww, hope everything is ok in Rl! Thanks for coming back to push through till the end! Yeah I really liked Ford's character in canon too. He was interesting. I almost wish he wold have become a vampire. Thanks as always love.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/12/2009 - 11:41 pm Title: Going Pro

Awe, loved the way it ended (and open enough for a sequel if you ever want to do it).
Enjoyed the read :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I want you to know it was a sheer pleausre posting it thanks to your constant encouragement and reviews! *hugs* sequel huh? Will shall see.

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 04/12/2009 - 11:23 pm Title: Going Pro

This fic is amazing! Can't wait for your next fic and will be checking out Tears in Heaven. Really sorry to see this end!

Author's Response: THANKS love! *snuggles you* You made posting it a pleasure! Glad you are jumping over to tears! hehe. *hugs*

Reviewer: PinkSatin Anonymous Date: 04/12/2009 - 09:29 pm Title: Going Pro

OMFG. I loved this story. It was amazing.
I really think you should do a sequal. It'd be most wanted by me! :)

Keep up the great writing in other stories!!

Author's Response: lol a sequel huh? *thinks* We shall see. I will definitely keep up with the writing! Hope you check out my other fics! *hugs*

Reviewer: tessaa Anonymous Date: 04/12/2009 - 09:19 pm Title: Going Pro

this was such a great story, thank you for sharing it with the world :P

Author's Response: THANKS! I appreciate the reviews more than you know! *hugs*

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/12/2009 - 11:32 am Title: Winning Season

AWE @ making up :)
And Buffy was right - a good idea or hers to get counseling too. It will help her with the stuff that happened in the past.
Enjoyed the read :) Looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Awww thanks Cordy! Glad you like how its ending! *hugs*

Reviewer: Pet Anonymous Date: 04/12/2009 - 08:04 am Title: Winning Season

I'm reading this with mixed emotions now, because I don't want this story to end. But this chapter was so sweet, and hot of course, *lol* and I'm really glad they're going to counselling together, it will be good for both of them. Now I'm eager to see what happens in the epilogue. Great update!

Author's Response: lol every god thing must come to an end pet! You can always read it over some time hehe! I'm glad you are enjoying how this story is ending! *hugs*

Reviewer: IT Anonymous Date: 04/12/2009 - 04:49 am Title: Winning Season

That's so sweet! I'm glad they're planning to work on their issues together. Support is so important in situations like theirs. Looking forward to the epilogue!

Author's Response: Aww thanks IT! *hugs* Thanks you so much for reading my fic!

You must login (register) to review.