Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Belonging
Reviewer: Hollows Signed Date: 01/08/2011 - 07:07 am Title: A Different Life

Well, I'm in the progress of reading this story and wasn't going to comment until the end when finishing it, but I just have to say something.

Go Ripper!

Even though I'm a bit torn about Giles being the one that is so outspoken about Riley and what he's doing, just because I remember Giles from Season 7 and hating the fact that Buffy formed a relationship with Spike. But at the same time, I can totally see this happening.

And now, back to reading this really great fic. :D

Reviewer: fichic Signed Date: 06/18/2009 - 12:10 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

I just want to say that I first read this story *years* ago when I first came into the BTVS world, and still find it one of the best stories I have ever read.

So congratulations for writing such a long, well written piece, and for making so memorable that years and hundreds of stories later, i can still remember the basic outline of the story.

F

Reviewer: All4Spike Signed Date: 07/07/2008 - 05:13 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

I started this fic ages ago, then stalled about half way through at a particularly angsty part, and I've only just remembered it and over the last few days I've read it from start to finish.
WOW!
I absolutely love it! The way you played up Buffy's misguided desire for 'a normal life' and Riley's bigotry as far as vamps were concerned and his cruelty (hello, plastic stake, anybody? Not good for anything except torturing vampires!) and overall sense of inadequacy in that he stole her power and tried to outdo the Initiative, all just so believable.
I just felt one jarring note, though. All the time she was with Riley and vampires were being 'tamed' and sold as slaves, how come Buffy wasn't concerned about what was happening to Angel?
So then... I see no signs of the promised sequel.............

Reviewer: kw Anonymous Date: 12/30/2006 - 05:15 pm Title: Possession

Great story, but it seems that her dusting the chipped vamp girl goes against her treatment of slaves even though she was super mad

Reviewer: gypsy_jin Signed Date: 10/22/2006 - 04:06 am Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Whee! Caught up with this one finally. Lovely story! :)

Reviewer: fyreburned Anonymous Date: 10/02/2006 - 05:46 am Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Awesome indeed!
I read fifty or so chapters almost straight through, over a few days (stopping for less than adequate sleep) then took about a week's break for some unknown reason; read a few bits of simple short fluff or smut/pwp, sampled a few fics just starting off...then whammo!... back straaight into this one until the very end without stop!
And so glad I did. An amazing, fascinating tale, and one that truly draws the reader deep into the plot and the emotions of the characters. A brilliant twist on how Riley might well have turned out if let run with power and backing, with greed, drive, grudge even, and I think you hit the nail on the head as to the manner in which Riley's perversions might have played out and evolved again unchecked. There was always something playing just under that squeaky clean farmboy image, that apple pie eating all-American for God and country soldier boy.... and BTW, no one ever said that he was a poor farm boy did they? He always seemed to present himself as one from a family with plenty of money , certainly used to a fair plenty and more than moderate priviledge.
My only complaint really is that the tale is done....over...finito!
There were a few things I think I would have liked to have seen developed out a bit more before the fic ended and/or during the telling....such as fleshing out a bit more the personalities of Gile's vamps; for some reason I really felt there was or could be deeper relationship(s) therer between one or more of the vamps or.and Giles and one or more of them....(OK, maybe that's just me wondering if Giles can really be anything but at least a little harmlessly pervy with some of his extended family if mutually consenting...
I would have liked to have seen more of Buffy's plan.
I would have liked to have known who Dawn's boyfriend is, because I can't really believe the PTB will truly leave the likes of a mystical "ex"(?) Key alone, without somehow screwing with her life....perhaps of course hooking her up with Connor or somebody....
Which only begs the obvious....once Buffy and Spike were tucked away fairly safely, I can't believe that they, or at least Willow, would not have dug under every rock between SD and LA or further trying to locate Angel, and even Dru...I know with his sense of obligation and family, that Spike would have wanted to know what happened to them unless he felt their link break...?
Just a bunch of drivel that bothered my mind......
Thanks for the read! It was a fantastic ride!
You're very talented, and again, thanks!
K.

Reviewer: Audrey Anonymous Date: 09/12/2006 - 04:04 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

This was excellent. I really, really enjoyed it. Your character portrayals are spot on. I would love a sequel and I especially loved Buffy coming to terms with the fact that the world is Grey, and evil isn't just in vampires.

Reviewer: sta Anonymous Date: 08/26/2006 - 01:57 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Great story - I absolutely loved it. Very unique concept and plot. The characterization and development was incredibly strong. I loved watching the evolution of Buffy and Spike in this story. So believable and yet so revolutionary. Fabulous writing. I wasn't particularly happy with Tara in this story, but I understand her perspective, just thought she was too harsh and 'judgey.' I was really bothered throughout the story as to what ever happened to Dawn - and then you brought her in at the end and it really tied the whole story together in such a nice way and answered all my questions. Cool ending. Thanks ever so!

Reviewer: Cass Anonymous Date: 08/11/2006 - 04:19 am Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

wonderful story.. a very satisfying read

Reviewer: PS Anonymous Date: 06/30/2006 - 01:27 am Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Absolutely amazing story...

Brilliant.

Reviewer: SusieDaSpikeSlayer Anonymous Date: 06/28/2006 - 11:37 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

I loved this story!! Its the best epic I've read in a long time. It would be really interesting to see what a sequal would entail!!

Reviewer: Kelly Anonymous Date: 06/14/2006 - 01:11 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Wow, I absolutely adored this whole story! It's probably the best novel-length fanfiction I have ever read! Please, please,.please write a sequel!

Reviewer: Kelly Anonymous Date: 06/14/2006 - 01:11 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Wow, I absolutely adored this whole story! It's probably the best novel-length fanfiction I have ever read! Please, please,.please write a sequel!

Reviewer: nmcil Anonymous Date: 06/11/2006 - 11:33 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

A sequel that deals with the transformation & ability of Vampires and humans living together in society would be really great - Especially a timely theme that reflects on our RealTime World today. Maybe someday you will consider doing a sequel - a difficult project to be sure, but one that would give you a really strong theme to work from.

Loved your story - and would'nt Dawn and Julian make a potentially great pairing?

nmcil
the whedonworld gallery

Reviewer: CrazyInLoveWithSpike Anonymous Date: 06/11/2006 - 09:45 pm Title: Forgiveness

omg! i cried!! you are really a gifted writer! can't stop reading ..! good job!

Reviewer: Jenx Anonymous Date: 06/10/2006 - 01:46 pm Title: Power and Choice

Gawd, trust me when I say I've never really liked Tara in canon, and never once believed she was that wholesome witch who's soft spoken, kind, and virtually perfect.

This chapter made me go 'so there!' and gave me my occasional hate-Tara fix. Thank you lol

Jen

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous Date: 06/08/2006 - 04:42 pm Title: Duty Bound


I'm glad I broke my own rule not to read any fic that features Riley, this was so worth it.
Cracking read, well thought out plot and great characterization.


Reviewer: braat44 Signed Date: 06/08/2006 - 02:34 am Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Fabulous story sweetie! Can't wait for the sequal. :D

Reviewer: mockerfab4 Anonymous Date: 06/07/2006 - 12:59 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Great story. Looking forward to reading more of your stories & hopefully a sequel. ;)

Reviewer: bluebird Anonymous Date: 06/07/2006 - 10:41 am Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Thank you for the wonderful story. I'm sorry that it's over. I would love to read a sequel if you decide to write it. Thanks for all you hard work .

Reviewer: Jade2099 Anonymous Date: 06/07/2006 - 02:09 am Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Great way to end it! Absolutely fantastic!

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 06/06/2006 - 09:20 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

I'm so sorry to see this fic come to an end! I really hope you write a sequel! Loved it all!

Reviewer: secretguest Anonymous Date: 06/06/2006 - 08:06 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

What a TERRIFIC story! I loved it! I would read your sequel if you wrote one! GREAT JOB!!! It's a wonderful story!

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 06/06/2006 - 03:14 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

I wasn't expecting the end today, but okay! I'd completely forgotten Dawn was in this fic. There's been no mention of her for so long. She's got a lot to catch up on!

Reviewer: spufette Anonymous Date: 06/06/2006 - 01:26 pm Title: Epilogue: Starting Over

Yay! Good ending to a great story.
spuf