Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For It's Not Enough
Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 03/16/2006 - 06:33 pm Title: Fragments

Oz? That's certainly a surprise! Why is Oz here?

Go Dawn for actually sticking by Buffy and Spike here.

Author's Response: Well, it never made much sense to me that the demon community kept talking about how everyone could feel the shift of power in the world, but Oz never made an appearance.  Plus, I like me some Oz.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Stacy Anonymous Date: 03/16/2006 - 04:33 pm Title: Fragments

So Excellent! Brilliantly written. I can't wait to see more about what changes Buffy's gone through and how she deals with that and Spike. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: We're gonna catch back up with her, next chapter.  Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: jane Anonymous Date: 03/16/2006 - 04:11 pm Title: Fragments

Great update, hope Spike brings Buffy home soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!  Don't worry...  We'll be seeing her soon.  :)

Reviewer: jane Anonymous Date: 03/04/2006 - 08:51 am Title: Visions & Dreams

Brilliant chappie can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!  Will, hopefully, have the next chapter out soon.

Reviewer: saettie Anonymous Date: 03/04/2006 - 03:52 am Title: Common Ground

OMG!! ahhh!! that was such a completely awesome chapter!! eeekk! okay, plzzzzzzzzzz plzzzzzzz update soon!! ergh! :D
thanks!

Author's Response: *L* I LOVE that you are so enthused!  Hehe  I'll get the next chapter out as soon as I can.  :)  Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 03/04/2006 - 12:42 am Title: Common Ground

How sad! Spike wants to help her so badly, but Buffy is too busy trying to *not* kill him. This was a very depressing chapter... one of my favs! I hope Buffy's new demon can come to trust Spike as much as Buffy herself does.

Author's Response: Ah, my fellow angst lover...  Thanks for the great review!

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 03/04/2006 - 12:40 am Title: Common Ground

What she has to realize is that if she's even able to say she doesn't want to kill him, and argue with the Slayer demon in her head, then she HAS the control necessary to not hurt Spike.
She won't learn to be better about it if she avoids everybody. That's not how it works.
Spike's right in thinking she's much like a fledgling vamp right now. She just doesn't have the same craving. I hope she realizes soon that the best person to help her is a Master Vampire that's learned to control his own demon.

Hope you have the next chapter coming soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the in-depth review!  And, yeah, you have read into it, spot on!  Unfortunately, our dear Buffy has quite enjoyed her life in the land of denial, so she's making things much harder on herself.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 02/27/2006 - 08:09 pm Title: Evolution

Holy crap!

That pretty much sums up my thoughts on this chapter. Scary stuff: the swirling demony thing speaking through Dawn, the barrier keeping Buffy's strongest allies from coming to her aid, the growling Buffy... again I say 'Holy crap!'

Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks.  :)Glad you liked it!  *Lol*

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 02/27/2006 - 11:09 am Title: Evolution

Okay, everybody leave but Spike, so he can work with her demon to demon. It's going to take her a few moments to adjust.

Author's Response: Yeah...  Buffy is in for quite a ride, now.  Thanks so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: ariadne Anonymous Date: 02/17/2006 - 04:44 pm Title: False Pretenses

what an evil way to finish up a chapter...*G* love this story and cna't wait for more

Author's Response: *yay me, for being so evil!*  JK!  Thanks for the review!  Will get on next chapter ASAP.

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 02/17/2006 - 02:53 am Title: False Pretenses

Great job! Can't wait to see if Buffy has any luck on her return trip to the portal. Also, I feel sorry for Spike's duster... =-(

Author's Response: Thanks!  Things are finally heating up so that I can get to my main plot.  *Whew!*  It's been a long time coming.  Don't worry 'bout Spike's duster.  We'll get it all fixed up! *wink*

Reviewer: jane Anonymous Date: 02/16/2006 - 07:16 pm Title: Visions & Dreams

Oh really exciting, can't wait to see how Buffy gets on with the shadow men.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 02/16/2006 - 12:40 pm Title: False Pretenses

Yay, Andrew!

Author's Response: *L*  Not often he comes up with something worth hearing, huh?  Thanks for the review.  :)

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 02/09/2006 - 03:54 pm Title: Hero

I loved that image of Spike covered in gore with the axe on his shoulder... nasty, but cool! Plus, bonus points for having Anya and Andrew in this one!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!  :)  Now that things are picking up, there should be a whole lot more going on with the rest of the Scoobies.  

Reviewer: Riahannon Signed Date: 02/08/2006 - 10:47 pm Title: Living in Your World

I just read this and my god it's really good! I'm not a big seventh season fanfic fan but this is excellent-can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Wow!  Thanks so much!  :)  I have another chapter that should be posted sometime today.  It has already been added, I'm just waiting for it to go through, after review.  Hope to hear from you again!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 02/08/2006 - 03:18 pm Title: Living in Your World

I like Dawn's line: "A normal guy could lie to you all day long and tell you they would walk through hell for you, and you would fall all over him. But let someone actually do it, and you just turn up your nose!"

So true! I like how you've given Dawn so insight into the Spike/Buffy relationship. I'll be looking for the next chapter!!


Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!  I'll be posting chapter 12 sometime today.  :)

Reviewer: kcarolj65 Anonymous Date: 02/08/2006 - 12:25 am Title: Living in Your World

Nice work here. I'm looking forward to Spike's reaction to Buffy's continued residence in the Land of Denial. What she said about them...ouch.

Author's Response: Yeah, Buffy isn't all that sharp sometimes.  You can be sure something is going to come to a head before all is said and done though.  After all, would Spike ever not have his say?  Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Amanda Anonymous Date: 02/07/2006 - 04:55 pm Title: Living in Your World

This story is amazing it reminds me so much of the show it isn't funny. I don't know how you are doing it, but your doing a fantastic job with it. I can not wait for more of this story. It's the best! so pretty please update soon.
xxx,
Amanda


Author's Response: Thank you SO much for wonderful compliments!  It may be a day or two before I get the next chapter out, but I am working on it.  Hope to hear from you again, next chapter!  :)

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/31/2006 - 05:22 pm Title: Escape

Aww! Where's that box of tissues? =) I love the part you wrote about Spike comparing Buffy's eyes to a storm and the 'emotional downpour' that was coming. Great work, as always!

Author's Response: ...  *passes tissues...*  I keep them over here in the corner.  :p  Thank you!  Hopefully I'm on a roll now, and chapters will be coming out more frequently.

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/31/2006 - 12:35 am Title: Once Upon a Day

I don't know why I bother writing this, because you already know I love this fic! This episode was one of my favorites from season 7. I was so wishing that Wood was going to go after Spike again... I didn't like Wood much, can you tell? Anyway, good work!

Author's Response: Ummm...  You do it, because I love you for it?  Thanks, again for reviewing!  My reads and reviews have been going down, instead of up.  It can be a little dis-heartening, so your continued encouragement really helps. :)

Reviewer: Tamara Anonymous Date: 01/27/2006 - 04:12 am Title: Early one Morning

This makes you really want to bitch slap the First. Of course, it's intagible so that's impossible.

Author's Response: Don't you just hate that?  Damn incorporeal evils!  I guess I did my job though, because I really wanted to make him/her/it a real ass!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/26/2006 - 08:08 pm Title: Early one Morning

Oh no! Psycho Spike is coming!! I LOVED the whole confrontation with Buffy and the First. I could picture that spooky grin on Spike/First's face! *scary* Also, I'm glad I could give you a writing boost... especially when the product is such a good chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!  My writing ego has been shaky, lately.  And my muse has been moping and whining *stupid vampiric muse* Anyway, your encouragement was helpful, so I felt you deserved some Kudos.  Thanks again!  :)

Reviewer: jane Anonymous Date: 01/26/2006 - 06:03 pm Title: Early one Morning

I do like this story, season seven always bugged me and it's good to read another version. Already it's a big improvement on the show.

Author's Response: Season 6 was my favorite.  There was a lot of emotion during that run, that I thought 7 lacked.  It's nice to know that someone thinks I've managed to escape some of 7's hum-drum.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/23/2006 - 04:40 pm Title: Reflections of Me with You

What?! Arg!! *deep breath* Ok, I think I'm better now... except I'm not sure I can wait for the next chapter! I love the whole comparing Spike to a turkey thing, very original. And it was sweet that Dawn was the first he shared that HUGE secret with. I wish she and Spike had made nice again at some point in season 7, and I think you've taken care of that here. Good job!!

Author's Response: *Jumps up and down*  Thank you for the wonderful review.  Now I'm all warm and fuzzy!  You just made my day!  So glad that you liked this chapter.  :)

Reviewer: Isabel Anonymous Date: 01/23/2006 - 09:02 am Title: Blame

Awesome story so far. I love it. I like how you don't neglect any of the characters. I felt like they just gave up on the Dawn/Spike friendship on the show. She threatened him, they never spoke again and that was it. It was sad. Glad you mentioned it in your story.

Author's Response: Wow!  Thanks for the compliment.  I always thought the Dawn/Spike dynamic was pretty cool, and missed that on the show.  Thanks for the review!  Hope to see you around again, next chapter!