Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For It's Not Enough
Reviewer: SinisterChic Signed Date: 01/21/2006 - 12:35 am Title: Blame

Loved the Dawn characterization in this. It was really well-done. I can't wait for her to apologize. I'm sure her and Spike can get back to being buddies.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the feedback.  :)  the next chap should be up in a day or so.  We'll see what happens.

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/20/2006 - 01:26 am Title: Blame

Usually, I'm not a big Dawn fan. I thought she was waaaaaay too whiney on the show. But I like how you're handling her character. She's still got that hint of complainyness, but she's also insightful. Plus she's worried about Spike, which is always a plus! I'll be looking for chapter seven!

Author's Response: Thanks for your take on Dawn.  I yo-yo'd, over her character, from season to season.  But, I always though there was a lot of great potential for her, that the writer's just wrung out, in the seventh season.  And I've always liked the Spike/Dawn dynamic.  Thanks again, for reviewing!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/19/2006 - 04:37 am Title: Hard Knocks

Go Willow, go Willow! *hehe* I HATE Kennedy, so I'm glad you're sending her on her way... unless Will takes her back later in the story... God I hope not. Anyway, great job as always!

Author's Response: I hate Kennedy too.  She didn't deserve Willow, IMHO.  It was either kill her off, or give Willow her spine back and kick her out the door.  Obviously, I chose the latter.  Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/17/2006 - 07:22 am Title: What Makes a Man?

I loved Spike's little lesson! I must confess, I was worried for a minute there. I didn't want to not like Spike, so *whew*! Great job and I'll be sure to look for your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks.  :)  I'm glad you liked it.  I was a little worried that I might turn people off a little bit with that one, so the encouragement makes me feel a lot better.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/17/2006 - 03:38 am Title: No on Like Me

Yay again!! Love the banter between Xander and Spike.

Author's Response: I'm lovin' me some Greenhair, right now!  *LOL*  Thank you, again for reviewing!  Check back soon, for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/17/2006 - 03:27 am Title: Sensations

Story's great so far. I love Andrew's sleepy "I'm the big bad" comment, it made me smile.

Author's Response: Thank you!  :)  I love Andrew.  He's a dork.  I might just bite the bullet and put up chapter 4 tonight.  Flattery and lots of reviews are wicked, that way. Hehe!

Reviewer: Greenhair00 Signed Date: 01/17/2006 - 03:18 am Title: Visions & Dreams

Very interesting. I like!

Author's Response: Glad you like it, Greenhair00!  Thanks for your review.  Chapter 4 should be up by tomorrow.

Author's Response: Glad you like it, Greenhair00!  Thanks for your review.  Chapter 4 should be up by tomorrow.

Reviewer: SinisterChic Signed Date: 01/17/2006 - 03:02 am Title: No on Like Me

Loved the dialogue in this chapter. Especially between Spike and Xander. WIll there be Dawn/Spike interaction in this story? I have a soft spot for their brother/sister relationship. It would be great if they made up and were friends again like they should have done on the show.

Author's Response: I too, have a soft spot for their relationship.  It was sad, not having it more, on the show.  That being said...  Yeah, you just might find some of that here.  :)  Glad you liked the snarky dialogues.   And thanks, again, for reviewing!

Reviewer: the_bends Anonymous Date: 01/17/2006 - 12:20 am Title: Sensations

Hey, once again I loved this chapter, and I'm still really eager to see where everything is headed. However, just a bit of constructive criticism, you're going a bit overboard with the commas and it makes it a little difficult to read, like when you said "He was, also, wondering, just what it was that she had seen, over there, to leave her in such a state." There are a few variations on where a comma could go in that sentence if you thought it really needed it, but truthfully it could do without them altogether.

Your spelling and everything is great, but you might want to seek out a beta just to take care of some of the little things. Other than that, I love this story! Best of luck :).

Author's Response: Thank you for the comments.  Constructive critisism is as much welcome as the compliments!  :)  just to let ya know, this story is a carry-over from another site and I'm doing this on a webtv unit (not easy) It makes it kind of hard to catch everything as I'm posting.  But, on the up-side, I "do" have a beta now and am also in search of another, for when she is busy... (which might be right now, because chapter 5 is on hold) hint-hint. Any suggestions?

Reviewer: SinisterChic Signed Date: 01/16/2006 - 10:07 pm Title: Sensations

Loved Spike's thoughts on things. The pipes were amusing and so was Andrew. Good job and addressing Spike's helplessness outside Buffy's door. I am eager to see where this is headed.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!  I think writing Andrew is fun, because he is so helplessly dorky!  This fic is probably going to be pretty long, because I plan to take some time with each of the characters, but I hope you'll stick with me to see it all pan out.  I'll try my best to make it all worth while, in the end!

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous Date: 01/16/2006 - 09:03 pm Title: Sensations

This story is starting out quite interesting. Looking forward to your next update

Author's Response: That update should be sometime, this evening.  Thanks, so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: the_bends Anonymous Date: 01/16/2006 - 09:42 am Title: Visions & Dreams

Wow...I have to say, you have me intrigued. Is that how you spell intrigued? Meh, anyway, I'll be looking forward to seeing where you take this story. I hope you update soon :). - Jess.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The second chapter should be up, later today. :)