Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Making Waves
Reviewer: Spuffy6 Anonymous Date: 01/04/2014 - 01:19 am Title: Chapter 43

Sooo happy to see another chapter after all this time!!  i loved this story and thought id never see its end.  thank you for not abandoning it!  Hope to see more updates soon :)

Reviewer: LostHeart Anonymous Date: 01/02/2014 - 07:00 pm Title: Decided.

Like the story so far. Some parts seem a bit rushed but your style of writing is good and has an easy flow. 

Just one little thing that got to me: I used to swim in championships and swimming for more than 5 strokes without breathing was a reason for disqualification - not to mention that I don't know anyone who could see what was going on in the other rows during a competition... So, yeah, had me looking through rulebooks for about an hour and I still don't know if that is an old rule or if it's still valid. It bugs me.

But thanks to you I am thinking about re-joining a swimming club, if there is one that'll have lil'old pregnant me... maybe as a trainer - I'd definitely learn all about the current rules then ^_^



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for your concerns, I swam competitively at a state level through high school. All of the description regarding swimming follows the rules I followed as a swimmer. If you were not aware, I am Australian, so maybe the rules differ for your country. Also, you can definitely 'see' the other swimmers in the lane next to you, if your tilt your vision while you are swimming.

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 12/29/2013 - 01:19 am Title: Chapter 43

enjoyed.. glad you are back to finish the story. 

Reviewer: Octopussesarecoolandyouwouldhavetobeafoolnottounderstandthat Anonymous Date: 10/13/2010 - 02:00 am Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

Pleez write more!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Jinjin Anonymous Date: 10/10/2010 - 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

Oh my god! Please please please write more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 05/08/2010 - 02:44 am Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

great story so far i cant wait for u to update

Reviewer: gilby2388 Anonymous Date: 04/15/2010 - 04:10 am Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

Goodness gracious do these poor kids ever get a break? I love the emotion in the chapter and hope things start looking up soon.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/14/2010 - 09:01 pm Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

Oh my I didn't expect the twist. So Buffy is unconscious now what could mean a coma or not. But it wasn't that long that she wasn't breathing so there is still hope. *fingers crossed very hard*
Didn't expect Angel to be so helpful either.
Good that Spike is suspecting something now (regarding Hank).

Reviewer: shorty Anonymous Date: 04/14/2010 - 01:55 am Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

I haven't actually liked Spike in this story too much. He is way too selfish and immature to have a relationship. I'm officially wanting Buffy to be with Angel now. I'm not sure if Spike can change enough in a short enough span of time for Buffy to want to be with him.

Reviewer: Lo Anonymous Date: 04/13/2010 - 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

Oh my God. I know something would happen like this. I just hope she can forgive Spike.

Reviewer: Sibb Anonymous Date: 04/13/2010 - 06:48 pm Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

Angel is proving to be a real friend to both of them--I'm looking forward to Spike and Buffy resolving their problems. And it is lovely to have had another update on this story! Thanks.

Reviewer: Amaya Anonymous Date: 04/13/2010 - 12:59 pm Title: Chapter 42 - Consequences

Please update as soon as you can.

Reviewer: basket_case1880 Signed Date: 04/07/2010 - 12:24 am Title: Chapter 41 - Confrontation

This was a great chapter. I can't wait for more.
Although I'm a fluffaholic, I feel that fics that have a little angst before the fluff makes the fluff that little bit more sweeter.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 04/06/2010 - 09:40 pm Title: Chapter 41 - Confrontation

Not throwing tomatoes yet.
But what a mess and heartbreak. Angel, wanting to help, made it only worse.
*fingers crossed* that you can post more soon.

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 04/06/2010 - 10:32 am Title: Chapter 41 - Confrontation

Its been a while.. I think. Need to go back a few chapters and see where we are.. But normal I guess.. Spike being stupid.. Buffy inbetween.. and Angel being a friend.. maybe.. At least not a complete free for all from our guys..

enjoying...

Reviewer: Sami Anonymous Date: 04/06/2010 - 10:08 am Title: Chapter 41 - Confrontation

Omygoooodddd!!!!! Absolutely loved ittttt!!!!!!!!!!!! please updatee soonnnnnnn!!!!! pleaseeeeee!!!!!

Reviewer: Amaya Anonymous Date: 04/06/2010 - 09:47 am Title: Chapter 41 - Confrontation

Please update sooner. It was a long time ago that you updated. I would like to read more.

Reviewer: Lo Anonymous Date: 04/06/2010 - 09:03 am Title: Chapter 41 - Confrontation

Oh, I don't know what to say for this chapter. All I know that Spike needs to get it together or he might lose her.

Reviewer: LexiOakland Anonymous Date: 09/02/2009 - 05:55 pm Title: Close Quarters

AH! Hurry hurry hurry!

Author's Response: Heehee!

Reviewer: eternal love Anonymous Date: 08/30/2009 - 06:48 pm Title: Close Quarters

Ahh nooo you cant leave me hanging there! evil cliffhangers = grrr. Can't wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 08/29/2009 - 03:56 pm Title: Close Quarters

Just what Buffy doesn't need! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Amaya Anonymous Date: 08/29/2009 - 10:58 am Title: Close Quarters

Hello. PLEASE keep writing. I like this story very much, and I hope for a happy endind soon. Bye.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 08/29/2009 - 10:01 am Title: Close Quarters

Telling Angel everything should be a good thing, he's an outsider (kind of). But bad timing (it seems at the moment) for Spike to arrive just then; the situation is easily to misread. *fingers crossed* that it will go well.

Reviewer: Spuffyfan Anonymous Date: 08/29/2009 - 08:01 am Title: Close Quarters

Great chapter! But please don't leave me hanging anymore!

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 08/29/2009 - 01:28 am Title: Close Quarters

I assume Angel is getting ready to get it ...

And maybe in the end let Spike know the real story..

Waiting ...