Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Mab's Lady
Reviewer: Maggie Anonymous Date: 07/12/2006 - 07:02 pm Title: Man in the Long Black Coat

This is really good, it reminds me of Laurell K. Hamilton's books, with the vampires having the same rights and or being finally adapted into society. Cool idea.

Reviewer: sirc Anonymous Date: 05/01/2006 - 12:03 pm Title: Man in the Long Black Coat

great chapter

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 04/29/2006 - 08:11 am Title: Man in the Long Black Coat

Spike noticed something was off with the body (the symbol, the air smelling like tainted blood). Will Buffy believe him if he tells her? Looking forward to hear what Buffy will ask.

Reviewer: Renee' Anonymous Date: 04/29/2006 - 03:23 am Title: Man in the Long Black Coat

Interesting fic you have here. I like Spike's rationalization of people- "humans certainly weren’t as stupid as they use to be." I hope, for his own sake, he doesn't say that people are happy meals with legs. That would be bad in this town at this time. :-) Anyways, I hope you have good luck with your bum leg.

As for a new title, I admit that a new one would be good, but this one does seem fitting to where this is going. The question is- what do you want the title to say about the fic. I gather, as I'm not a writer, that most fic titles are either things SAID in the fic, or about where the fic will end up. I hope that helps with your decision!

Author's Response: It is a classic Spike quote but I think Spike has enough sense not to say it but hell who knows where this fic could end. The problem with title is though it suits the fic to a certain extent, it sounds kinda like cheap sci-fi thriller bought at an airport... Hehe I just want it sound elequent I'm just being a language snob

Reviewer: riahannon Anonymous Date: 04/28/2006 - 11:48 pm Title: Man in the Long Black Coat

very good--can't wait for more!

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 04/04/2006 - 09:37 pm Title: Every Grain Of Sand

So Willow is a consultant.. and Faith works for Willy. And indeed Willy was right to have a nightmare about being killed in that alley. Someone was. And hadn't it been for Spike Willy would have run into the body. And another victim from our killer. Maybe Spike did recognize the sign? He was worried...~ good chapter :)

Reviewer: sirc Anonymous Date: 04/04/2006 - 05:04 pm Title: Every Grain Of Sand

great chapter

Reviewer: sirc Anonymous Date: 04/04/2006 - 04:59 pm Title: Ain't Gonna A-Grieve

great chapter

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Signed Date: 04/04/2006 - 06:36 am Title: Every Grain Of Sand

good so far

Reviewer: ChrissieLinnit Anonymous Date: 03/11/2006 - 10:22 pm Title: Ain't Gonna A-Grieve

Oohhh, this looks like it could be fun... a sort of female version of Jim Butcher's Storm Front, maybe?

I await the next chapter with eagerness.

Author's Response: I did read Storm Front recently, but it's not directly based on that. Not so much magic based as demonic what nots. Wait till Spike make his appearance!

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 03/11/2006 - 09:45 pm Title: Ain't Gonna A-Grieve

I like the start of this one means the first chapter and like the summary. Looking forward to read more :)

Reviewer: DaniD Anonymous Date: 03/11/2006 - 05:43 pm Title: Ain't Gonna A-Grieve

Fantastic start! Sound like this is going to be a real interesting one..Hope you update soon : D