Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

All_choseny
07/02/19 05:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 01:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!
Blackoberst
03/12/19 10:04 am
Hey everyone. Been a while. Happy BTVS-day
Passion4Spike
01/28/19 11:15 pm
Another spammer : wwwe
Palpatine
01/06/19 06:02 pm
And it seems back up now, as I'm currently on it and it appears to respond perfectly, Pari.
Pari
11/28/18 08:48 am
Sorry site was down, thanks for letting me know Chrissel. It's being worked on.
spikes mrs
09/06/18 02:21 am
receive a spam review from zzyytt deleted it but please be aware Pari thanks ...xxx
nmcil
08/17/18 08:57 am
looks like the Series Category search has a series listed that is restaurants spam -
All4Spike
08/03/18 04:39 am
More spam. Reviewer Jing. Will delete.
Pari
07/04/18 05:05 pm
I have added some coding to deter hem from trying to post links. We shall see how it goes

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Button, Button
Reviewer: moncler outlet gef?lscht Anonymous Date: 11/19/2013 - 03:44 pm Title: Chapter 1: Reunion

moncler outlet jacken ch THE SPUFFY REALM :: Come on you know you wanna dance
moncler outlet gef?lscht http://www.moncler-and-outlet.com

Reviewer: Cloud Nine Anonymous Date: 04/08/2011 - 08:52 am Title: 28. Endgame

What a complete let down. No, it's worse than that, an utter betrayal. Before the end, it had some moments, but it really seemed to be mostly a gratuitous torture fic. Your Buffy is so pathetic too, not strong or heroic at all. I don't think it belongs on Spuffy Realm; someone should remove it. Too bad there's only the option to dislike it because that's far too weak a word to convey my utter hatred and loathing for this story.

Reviewer: sc Anonymous Date: 08/28/2010 - 10:44 am Title: 3. Rendezvous

I do like this story, but so far, this is a bangel story. Is there any spuffy?

Reviewer: Cate Anonymous Date: 01/14/2009 - 06:16 am Title: 28. Endgame

Wow. This was a truly amazing story.
It is rarely seen, a Angelus/ Buffy/ Spike love triangle, to be written so well without ones love of "Spuffy" to get in the way of believable canon. I think subconciously my mind was screaming "more Spuffy" and pouting like a two year old, yet I was so engrossed in the story I really didn't care!

After all the detail and character building in the beginning, I felt you may have rushed the last couple of chapters to the point where the ending was a little anti-climatic (sorry to say, because I totally get how it feels writing long fics and the stress of not being able to finish it), however in itself gives the story another strength, leaving readers thinking and possibly leaving options for a sequel (*hint* please!!!!) I think the ending gives the possibility of continuing in cannon, all the while having the Spuffy love to continue from where it left off (which I don't think I need to say was extremelly teary)

In all I absolutely loved every single bit of the fic. In my opinipon your brilliant and non-conformist writing made this one of my favourite Buffyverse fics EVER!!

Reviewer: serenity Signed Date: 02/08/2008 - 12:58 am Title: 28. Endgame

Very original story indeed. I was quite surprised by the ending, not in a bad way, of course. Enjoyed!

Reviewer: Mrs X Anonymous Date: 01/18/2007 - 12:50 am Title: 28. Endgame

Wow, this was a dark story...but as you said, very believable too. Somehow, it doesn't feel right to say that I "like" it, because of the violence (physical, sexual and, most of all, psychological) but as I don't know how else to put it, well, I like it and I like it a lot.

If BtVS had been a show for adults only (like the most accurate rating of this story indicates) this is how things should have been portrayed. I'm impressed and you have written a story that will stay with me.

Author's Response: Thanks Mrs. X - I am impressed that you ahve written a review that will stay with me. And yes, it was dark, but I've seen stories far darker - guess it depends where/what you read. I was a little nervous about posting it at first, and I got some flak for it not being Spuffy, enough, but I don't think Spuffy has to be flowers and kittens. I am glad that you 'liked' it. enough to leave a review - long after the tale was done. If you want, try Girl with Stars (also posted here and still WIP) it is similar in that I try to keep as much the same as possible, while making the story all human.

Reviewer: Squid Anonymous Date: 11/04/2006 - 09:16 pm Title: 28. Endgame

HATED IT! Wanted SPUFFY!

Author's Response: Sorry to disappoint, Squid. I tried to make the ending have Spuffy overtones while staying within canon, but it seems I didn't completely succeed. But if you wanted the kiss kiss I love you forever kind of Spuffy, no, that wasn't going to happen in this one. I do appreciate your honesty and your comments though.

Reviewer: zombiegirl Anonymous Date: 08/19/2006 - 11:43 pm Title: 28. Endgame

Kick Ass fic!! I agree about the placement of "Passions" . I loved the ending .

Author's Response: Thanks sombiegirl! I appreciate that you let me know you liked the ending, esp. since some people had a problem with it. Ah well, can't please everyone.

Reviewer: Crystal Pegasus Anonymous Date: 08/19/2006 - 07:08 pm Title: 28. Endgame

A bit of disappointment but only because it is NOT a Spuffy tale (so I'm surprised it was posted on the Spuffy Realm). The story itself was excellent. original and well told, but the outcome being non spuffy post ed in a Spuffyship environment was a surprise (and not a pleasant one). If I would of known that Spike and Buffy would only be forced casual sex partners and never find love or happiiness with one another, I would never have read it so, yes, the ending was a disappointment, but the story was good none the less. thank you for sharing it.

Author's Response: Crystal, due to the timing of your review, I am not sure whether or not you read the revised ending - Buffy and Spike do not end up togther, but I tried to make it clearer that what they shared was not a "casual sex" thing for either of them, and that they are both deeply in love already, but afraid to admit it because they think the other one was just using them. That's why they had such a hard time in canon finding the right balance and finally admitting their feelings. And really, in canon, they never do quite end up together, although of course we all think that they should be. Sometimes love isn't easy.

Reviewer: scaryscouse Anonymous Date: 08/19/2006 - 05:33 pm Title: 28. Endgame

disappointing. I didn't like the begining when Buffy was with Angelus but hoped that it would turn around eventually so that she ended up with Spike and part way through it looked like it might do and then the ending was just like the series. This is a Spuffy website but there wasn't very much "Spuffyness" at all

Author's Response: I did revise the ending somewhat based on comments I received, but no, they still do not wind up together and canon continues uninterrupted. The point is supposed to be that they are both very much in love with each other, but because the way things have happened, neither of them knows that, which just makes the future that lies ahead for them that much more painful. The "spuffyness" is more of the Romeo Juliet kind - only Angelus is the only one who dies.

Reviewer: Sandy Anonymous Date: 08/19/2006 - 12:25 pm Title: 28. Endgame

Really enjoyed your story, hope you are planning a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks, and I have some other projects in the works, but not a sequel right now. From here, just assume the story goes on from canon, but with a different subtext.

Reviewer: Angi Anonymous Date: 08/19/2006 - 11:56 am Title: 28. Endgame

This is the weirdest end ever. Are you planning a sequel, is that the reason why you left it here? It doesn´t make sense somehow, that Spike wouldn´t care at all, not a bit after all that happened in the story. I really really hope to find a sequel soon?! If you don´t - congrats anyway for finishing this great story.

Author's Response: You are not the only one to have read the ending this way, but it's not what I intended. Spike DOES care, and that's why he does what he does. He thinks it is best for Buffy if he leaves. Also, he doesn't know how much she really cares for him. He is trying to convince himself that he can go back to the way things were with Dru, but of course it isn't so. He no longer cares for Dru the way he once did, and Dru can see that he is 'covered in the Slayer.'

Reviewer: MARGARET Anonymous Date: 08/13/2006 - 01:03 pm Title: 27. End of the World as we Know It

THANKS FOR THE UPDATE. GREAT CHAPTER

Author's Response: Thanks margaret. Hope you like the ending.

Reviewer: Crystal Pegasus Anonymous Date: 08/13/2006 - 12:14 pm Title: 27. End of the World as we Know It

Ready to rest? That sound's like a defeatest attitude there Buffy girl. No resting. Kick ass and then take a vaca and kick ass some more upon your return. And hopefully all the ass kicking will be done with a bleached-blonde vamp by your side and 2 dark haired vamps all dusty under your feet! More please.

Author's Response: Kick ass first, then rest. And what you describe would be nice, but it will take a little longer to get there.

Reviewer: golddrake Anonymous Date: 08/13/2006 - 10:47 am Title: 27. End of the World as we Know It

great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 08/13/2006 - 09:18 am Title: 27. End of the World as we Know It

Only one more chapter? I wonder how you'll let it end. ~
Good for Buffy when minions did run off. Less to fight for her. ~
So with Angelus setting his plan in motion he's sealed his fate.
And after all is done Spike plans to leave Buffy because he wants Dru back?
It didn't sounds this way before. He was attracted to Buffy too. Seems it means nothing to him (or almost nothing) now. Poor Buffy. Probably she will end being alone soon.
~ Till the last part then!

Author's Response: Yes, Buffy will sadly be ending up alone. But Spike leaving with Dru - well, first , he thinks Buffy is better off that way, and second, he is not really certain of Buffy's feelings for him. Let me know if you don't think the ending reads that way. I already modified it some because at least one reader got the wrong idea. Spike already loves Buffy- he just doesn't think he can ever have her.

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 08/11/2006 - 08:34 am Title: 26: The Beginning of the End

Angelus has Buffy royal pissed off; he sees that now too. But too late, Jenny is dead. Things are heating up (and not only because of the fire): Buffy has come to a decision. ~ Looking forward to the next part!

Author's Response: Yes, Yes. Angelus has never seen a strong determined Buffy. He's gonna be surprised.

Reviewer: Vette Anonymous Date: 08/10/2006 - 09:17 pm Title: 26: The Beginning of the End

Angelus was so cock-sure of himself that he never factured in Buffy's love to protect her friends against the memory of her love for Angel. Good chapter, can't wait to see how Buffy reacts to all the mayhem around her.

Author's Response: Angelus is nothing if not arrogant. Course it seems to be a character trait of Angel too...

Reviewer: Crystal Pegasus Anonymous Date: 08/09/2006 - 10:54 pm Title: 26: The Beginning of the End

Finally, Buffy sounds resolved to end Angelus' existence (excellent idea). I was kinda hoping that Dru would burn, but hey, there's still time for her demise (hopefully). Excellent update, glad Giles is again safe (if heartbroken). More please.

Author's Response: A resolved, determined Buffy is soemthing ANgelus has never seen. I don't think he'll like it.

Reviewer: golddrake Anonymous Date: 08/09/2006 - 04:28 pm Title: 26: The Beginning of the End

great chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews!

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 08/08/2006 - 04:00 pm Title: 25: Choosing Sides

Yeah, Angelus thought he would get away with killing Jenny because he didn't bite her. But for Buffy what made the difference was the killing not the biting. (I like the non bite explanation / the part of the story with Spike and the other slayer.) So Spike would leave her if Buffy wanted it? Even if it would make her unhappy. ~ And now she has to save Giles.. and dust Angel?

Author's Response: Angelus is an arrogant self-centered SOB, but then we all knew that! I think Spike is taking into consideration not only what he thinks is best for Buffy, but Buffy's wishes as well when he offers to leave. Sometimes love means sacrificing what you want for someone else's benefit.

Reviewer: Crystal Pegasus Anonymous Date: 08/07/2006 - 08:10 pm Title: 25: Choosing Sides

Well, if Buffy get's there at the right time, there might be a dusty Angelus in her future afterall. Hope Giles ins't too injured (cause you know Angelus is not just gonna stand there and LET Gile's stake him). And maybe Spike is following Buffy or heading to the factory while she's at Giles so he can help save her watcher thus bring him just a bit closer to Buffy's heart. More please. I'm lovin' it!

Author's Response: Good conjectures! After this next chapter is posted, there's only one more - and you might be able to figure out where it's heading...

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 08/03/2006 - 04:26 pm Title: 24: An Inconvenient Truth

I would have thought Angel would have denied to have killed Jenny. I wonder how much was for not being able to bring Angel back now and how much for protecting Buffy. (A Buffy that doesn't want to be protected by Angelus in this way.) Was it that what you were talking about? Buffy being addicted to biting? I read it often that biting triggers an orgasm so I didn't catch it. (IF it was what you're meant).

Author's Response: Angelus didn't bother to hide the fact that he killed Jenny, but yes, that would have been a good idea. Although he tells Buffy it was to protect her (and it partly was) you're right - it's mostly to protect himself from the re-souling spell. As for the blood addiction - well, there is no evidence in canon that supports it, although it sounds plausible and may be true. However, there is ample evidence that humans can be addicted to the vampire bite (a la Riley and the vampire brothel). And yes, Angel has helped Buffy to associate the bite and the onset of orgasm - whether one actually is a necessary cause of the other is also up for interpretation.

Reviewer: Crystal Pegasus Anonymous Date: 08/02/2006 - 03:14 pm Title: 24: An Inconvenient Truth

Oh Angelus is such an evil, conniving, lying, SOB (makes for a great tale though). Can't wait for Buffy to figure out all that's going on and dust his lopsided ass! What an ego! And where does Spike fit into to all of this. I know he's not all cuddly with Angelus' plans so what's he up to to help save Buffy from the fate Angelus has planned for her. More please.

Author's Response: Angelus is just very talented on putting his own spin on things. And no, Spike is not 'cuddly' with any of Angelus's plans, and didn't know anything about Jenny until after the fact. He's not even really certain of Angleus's plans for Buffy or himself. Spike knows better than to trust anything Angelus says.

Reviewer: hotlipedjen Anonymous Date: 08/02/2006 - 02:55 pm Title: 24: An Inconvenient Truth

Oh! Angelus is EVIL! But then we knew that didn't we! I hope she gets to confer with Spike about what Angelus said. Glad to see the update.

Author's Response: But what he says is true. You might be surprised at what Spike has to say - remember this is season 2 and Spike is not even remotely near his own soul. Although he does have feelings for Buffy (whihc he tries to suppress) he still takes a vampire's view of things - i.e. missing the whole difference between right and wrong or any form of compassion. Let me know what you think. Will probably post next chappie Monday. Thanks.