Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

Babygyrl
06/20/20 07:02 pm
I’m trying to put in a fic in the find a fic forum to but it isn’t letting me post the info about the fic I’m looking for I pretty sure I’m doing it right can you help
Pari
06/19/20 05:46 pm
Forum is back up.
Pari
06/19/20 04:20 pm
I have been informed that the Find-a-fic forum is down, and I'm working with host to get it back up. Please stand by. Thank you!
Pari
05/30/20 11:40 pm
The forum is back up now, sorry. We have been moved to a bigger and better server and things tend to get wonky with moving. If anyone sees anything strange please email me and let me know.
darkprincess
05/26/20 12:11 pm
Find-A-Fictional is not working
Palpatine
04/02/20 01:30 am
I'm finally able to log in again, Pari, so whatsoever happened, a hearty thanks!
Pari
03/13/20 07:51 pm
We are moving to a new server, so expect some downtime. Don't panic downtime is normal during this process. Thank you!
Pari
03/13/20 06:17 pm
Hey All, having issues with the server. My host is working on this now. So please be patient. Pages are not lost, just 'SCROLL DOWN' :D
All_choseny
07/02/19 10:57 am
Hi! Everyone I'm new here. I just heard about this site from EF. Looking forward to reading great fics!
SeaPea
05/12/19 06:00 am
Anyone have the whole finished story for Dispose the Day? I tried to PM someone and it says I'm not logged in when I am. Oh well. Happy Mother's Day to all!

Support

Powered by FundRazr

Author's Corner

Reviews For Just a Thing
Reviewer: Debbie Anonymous Date: 05/25/2006 - 04:31 pm Title: Chapter Two

Very interesting story line..not sure where it is going, but then I don't have to.......you have that wrapped up. The story has lots of possibilities, and I look forward to what is next........keep going and thanks

Reviewer: Shelly Anonymous Date: 05/23/2006 - 05:32 am Title: Chapter One

LOL! this is Hilarious! and very creative! I love it!

Reviewer: mad brilliant Anonymous Date: 05/21/2006 - 10:36 pm Title: Chapter One

oh my gods, this made me so happy. a couple years ago i had pitched an idea of something similair to this to my friends and they looked at me like i was nuts. but this is so great!!! and i definitely think you captured the way spike would have reacted.

Reviewer: sirc Anonymous Date: 05/21/2006 - 08:03 am Title: Chapter One

oohh.. interesting :D

Reviewer: xela Anonymous Date: 05/20/2006 - 12:17 pm Title: Chapter One

I have really always wanted someone to write something like this :)

Reviewer: Nemo Anonymous Date: 05/19/2006 - 09:40 pm Title: Chapter One

Well, wasn't this an interesting little plot. *lol* I don't find it offending in any way, we all love JM to bits! :D

Hilarious dialougue, btw, can't wait for more!

Reviewer: cordykitten Anonymous Date: 05/19/2006 - 09:27 pm Title: Chapter One

Sorry to disappoint you (or not) but I loved it! It was very funny, especially the Spike talking to James part :)

Reviewer: Gotkona Anonymous Date: 05/19/2006 - 09:06 pm Title: Chapter One

LOL this is great. No you are not being disrespectful cause you are writing him as a fictional character and if people can't see that then they shouldn't read this.

Reviewer: Lauria Anonymous Date: 05/19/2006 - 05:08 am Title: Chapter One

I find this very funny and I don't think you're crossing a line. Your James is not the real James and could be any actor facing this situation (let's imagine J.Depp meeting Willy Wonka !!). I've seen somewhere a fic where James -and it look liked the real James, with allusions to some of the things he've said during con- was described as a gay and drug and sex addict. THAT is a shame. Your story is funny and I don't think James could take offense of what you've written so far. I can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: Jess Marie Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 11:09 pm Title: Chapter One

Wouldn't have touched a fic with this premise with a ten foot pole, but then I saw that you were the one who wrote it, so I immediately pointed and clicked. =) Glad I did.

“Bint can’t even go about making a bot right, ends up with one off its bird.”

Ok, this line literally had me laughing out loud. I love it.

Reviewer: Krissy Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 09:37 pm Title: Chapter One

I love the idea behind this story. I'm always interested in stories like this, that combine the actors with the characters but I've never read one that was actually finished. Please continue!!!

Reviewer: Jo Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 08:52 pm Title: Chapter One

Sweetie, you haven't crossed any line. Stories about a 13 year old Michelle Trachtenberg having sex with her father (yes someone actually wrote that once) is crossing a line. You're not.

I actually think this is a really interesting premise. You're not assuming to know JM or saying anything negative or just plain wrong so i don't see anything wrong.

Keep going hun, you know i will keep reading

Reviewer: Kitty Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 08:51 pm Title: Chapter One

Hey! I like the idea and I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter! :D

Reviewer: Angi Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 06:01 pm Title: Chapter One

You´re crossing a line. A big no no, the tendency is always disrespectful, because you´re assuming to know James well enough to write him. Well, you can do it, as the site administration didn´t react to your post, but I am disappointed. Now those wonderful characters aren´t even enough any more and real, very special persons are used for entertainment purposes, too. It´s sad.

Author's Response: The characters are enough..this was just a way I thought of to have Spike see thigns differently> And I'm not assuming to know James Marsters that well...to me it's the same as when musical acts have fanfic written about them...it's a sort of turning them into a character for the purpose of the fic. I don't see this as being disrespectful because it really is just a light-hearted fic that does not attack anyone. I'm sorry it appeared differently for you.

Reviewer: luxferi Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 05:36 pm Title: Chapter One

It's really interesting, and you potrayed the characters very well. I'd been wondering if JM fics had been done. please go on! It's really amusing, funny and interesting. :)

Reviewer: MidnightGirl Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 04:32 pm Title: Chapter One

Interesting premise, very original. I'm really looking forward to finding out how the story plays out. Great start!

Reviewer: dasjessy Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 04:29 pm Title: Chapter One

OMG! I love you!
That is just awesome.
Soooo funny. You captured Spike's charackter so well and James being in Sunnydale. *giggles*
I can't wait for more.
*huggles*

Reviewer: klylu Anonymous Date: 05/18/2006 - 04:05 pm Title: Chapter One

how strange! i really want to know how it goes on... update soon! :D